SiteGround Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $3.95 € – $11.95 €

StartUp GrowBig GoGeek -
Space 10 GB Web Space 20 GB Web Space 30 GB Web Space
Bandwidth Unmetered Traffic Unmetered Traffic Unmetered Traffic
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $3.95 € $6.45 € $11.95 €
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting $64.00 € – $192.00 €

Entry Business Business Plus Super Power
Available CPU 2 CPU Cores 3 CPU Cores 4 CPU Cores 8 CPU Cores
Memory (RAM) 4GB Memory 6GB Memory 8GB Memory 10GB Memory
Storage 40GB SSD Space 60GB SSD Space 80GB SSD Space 120GB SSD Space
Bandwidth 5TB Data Transfer 5TB Data Transfer 5TB Data Transfer 5TB Data Transfer
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $64.00 € $96.00 € $128.00 € $192.00 €
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server $219.00 € – $599.00 €

Entry Server Power Server Super Power Server -
CPU Intel Xeon E3-1230 SSD Intel Xeon E3-1270 SSD 2 x Intel Xeon E5-2630 SSD
Memory (RAM) 16GB DDR3 RAM 32GB DDR3 RAM 64GB DDR3 RAM
Storage 480GB SSD 960GB SSD 2x960GB SSD in RAID1
Bandwidth 10TB Bandwidth 10TB Bandwidth 10TB Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $219.00 € $299.00 € $599.00 €
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Detailed Review

Siteground offers hosting services like reseller hosting, cloud hosting, dedicated server, and web hosting. Extra services delivered like Email hosting, FTP hosting, PHP hosting, cPanel hosting, and MySQL hosting. It bestows with Joomla templates, Magneto themes, student hosting, speed technologies, and security solutions. Latest technologies embedded with the company are NGINX web server technology, SSD drives and super cached that allow users to optimize their websites via Google page speed. To make a website fast a CDN service provided, PHP7 is available for faster PHP and HTTP/2 is available for faster loading.

Overview

SiteGround, a beacon of light for web hosting since 2004. Since the launch of the company in 2004, it has brought an element of change and innovation into web hosting.

The company’s vision is being guided by the able hands of its CEO, Tenko Nikolov whose expertise, skill and commitment aligns with that of the founder of SiteGround, Ivo Tzenov. Currently, SiteGround hosts over 500,000 domains helping several startups and individuals get the boost they need in being successful. Success has always been associated with SiteGround from the get-go. Not relying on only its past laurels, SiteGround promises to get even better and better.

Plans & Pricing

Siteground web hosting plans

SiteGround offers a decent price range that makes it not only one of the best, but also one of the cheapest and popular hosting type for small businesses and startups. During the establishment of the company, one of the goals of the company was to ensure that everyone was given a chance to thrive.

SiteGround offers several attractive and customer friendly plans that would certainly interest a simple user. In the area of Shared Hosting, SiteGround is a head taller than all its peers. In fact, there is no competing with SiteGround in the area of Shared Hosting. Knowing that most of small startups and businesses find it hard to get their own dedicated hosting, SiteGround in its foresight and wisdom then developed one of the best shared hosting system possible.

There are so many reasons for you to enjoy using SiteGround, some of them are;

  • A fixed amount of disk space designed to keep you conscious of the space you have to work with. SiteGround makes no empty promises of unlimited disk space – it is unfeasible and SiteGround would never play on your intelligence.
  • SiteGround provides self-help materials that make it even easier to use and navigate through.

There are several friendly plans that are offered to clients to ensure they get their money’s worth. Each of these plans comes with its own particular benefit, designed for a various customers.

For StartUps, a great web start is essential. SiteGround offers a lucrative package that comes as cheap as they can get. Here are some of the details of the SiteGround StartUp plan:

  • A cheap and affordable price of $3.95/month
  • A regular price of $11.95/month, which excludes VAT
  • One Website
  • Large space, 10GB worth of web space
  • Comfortable for up to 10000 visits every month

Another unique package that SiteGround has on offer is the GrowBig plan. For any start up or small business, it is important that you have steady web growth. The emphasis on this plan is to ensure that your online presence grows. Here are some of the details of the plan:

  • Offers multiple websites
  • A large web space of 20GB
  • Comfortable for up to 25000 visits every month
  • Comes with all essential features and premium features

When the emphasis is on continued web surfing, the GoGeek plan is just the one for you. It was designed for web wizards and web enthusiasts, basically the real web geeks (SiteGround may place special emphasis on simple users, but it doesn’t neglect the web geeks).

Here are some of the details of the plan:

  • A special price of $11.95 every month
  • A regular price of $34.95 every month
  • Accommodates multiple websites
  • Web Space of 30GB
  • Comfortable with up to 100000 visits every month
  • Comes with both essential and premium features
  • Special geeky advanced features are on offer

Website builders & platforms availability

SiteGround offers a wide variety of website builders and platforms that make them even more attractive. Platforms such as WordPress, Joomla, Magneto, PrestaShop, Drupal, WooCommerce are available on SiteGround allowing you to have a wide range of choices to pick from. All these application hosting services offer some degree of advantage over others – SiteGround is well aware of this fact and this is why so many options are made available.

For example, SiteGround offers a Managed WordPress Hosting option that is even available in a number of packages, allowing you to pick the one that best suits your need. The idea behind the managed WordPress service is to make as powerful as possible but still simple and easy to use (Remember, SiteGround prioritizes its simple users).

WordPress

Siteground WordPress hosting plans

As far as credibility goes, SiteGround is recognized and recommended by WordPress.org. It doesn’t get any better than that!

Here are a number of WordPress packages that you can choose from.

StartUp

This particular package was crafted as the perfect launch for the use of WordPress. Think of it as the ideal WordPress Start. Some of the features are:

  • Offers 1 Website that is managed by an expert team
  • 10 GB worth of web space
  • About 10000 visits every month
  • Comes with all the essential WordPress features

GrowBig

The most important after the launch of a WordPress hosted site is to grow it, o make it as big as possible. For this exact purpose, GrowBig is just the package you need.

  • Offers unlimited number of websites
  • 20 GB worth of web space
  • About 25000 visits every month
  • Comes with all the needed essential WordPress features
  • Premium WordPress features are on offer

GoGeek

SiteGround makes provision for all, and if you are a geek, this is what you need. These are some of the features that makes it one of the most popular choices on SiteGround

  • Unlimited websites on offer
  • Comes with 30 GB web space
  • About 100000 visits every month can be accommodated
  • Comes with all the essential WordPress features
  • Comes with all the premium WordPress features
  • And of course, those juicy Geeky WordPress features are available.

Joomla

SiteGround offers a Joomla Tutorial that gets you familiar with all you need to know when using their hosting service. The idea is to equip users with as much information as possible.

Magento

A Magento Tutorial is also offered that teaches you the basic knowledge of operating a Magneto hosted website.

WooCommerce

SiteGround offers a WooCommerce Ebook that is all encompassing of the dimensions of the hosting service. There is no denying the importance of this ebook. Evidence of this is seen in the glowing reviews by users on its usefulness.

SiteGround relieves you of all the stress of management, making you free to focus on more important day-to-day running of your website.

SiteGround offers a fast WordPress Launch which is automated to a speedy and functional installation.  WordPress Transfer is free on SiteGround including on professional packages like GrowBig plans and GoGeek plans. Daily security and automatic update allows you stay functional, operational and up-to-date. You can create unlimited number of email accounts that comes with free SpamExperts service. You would also enjoy the webmail interface included in the SiteGround email offer. Secure and sure – SiteGround offers daily backup of up to 30 copies.

On SiteGround platform, enjoy top-rated WordPress customer service and support with a customer care team that is ready at all times. The team is highly skilled to handle any of the problems you encounter. Available by phone, chat and/or ticket, you get the online support you need. One thing you can count is their eagerness to help you at any time.

SiteGround Users Reviews

Rating 3.6 (24 reviews)
kevin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 21, 2018
Reliability in every way

Reliability in every way

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Paul
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2018
Since signing up to Siteground I...

Since signing up to Siteground I have not been impressed. The website builder has been extremely glitchy. Freezing consistently & failing to implement changes I had made. I contacted the online help desk which was equally disappointing. I was waiting far too long for responses which when they came were not helpful. I also have frequent delays trying to get onto the Siteground site itself, which does not fill with me confidence. Am I starting to think it might be better to cancel during the 30 day refund period - yes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Harpreet
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 13, 2017
fast ssd drives and php7..
Harpreet...

fast ssd drives and php7..
Harpreet from comparethehosts.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Adrian
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 22, 2017
excellent technical support, reliability, performance and...

excellent technical support, reliability, performance and security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rick
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 5, 2016
Uptime, multiple data centers. site security

Uptime, multiple data centers. site security

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

kevin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 25, 2015
excellent performance, speed, security and support

excellent performance, speed, security and support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

frank J.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 19, 2015
verry good performance, fast and reliablle

verry good performance, fast and reliablle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Alex S.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 14, 2015
I`ve been a very happy customer...

I`ve been a very happy customer of SiteGround for a year now, but when going to renew my plan, I was shocked with the bill: it was double what I was expecting, and what I paid initially. I called up the customer service (which was traditionally good), and was pushed around and spoken to rudely. They absolutely refused to give me to any supervisors whom, despite "being in the building", "do not speak over the phone." In addition, the rep lied about why they offer the prices they do, changing explanations throughout the course of the phone call, and ultimately hanging up on me. While SiteGround appears to be a premium service with great rates, their performance is only above average (not premium), they are deceiving about their pricing, and are unwilling to help when it`s really needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

yasmine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 1, 2015
SiteGround is going to start summer...

SiteGround is going to start summer sale which will be launched on Friday, July 3rd, 2015. company will be providing web hosting $2.95/mo for US customers. This sale will be valid on Monday, July 6th, 2015.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Klaus Veliu
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 3, 2015
Excellent support team,
Very fast server even...

Excellent support team,
Very fast server even on shared hosting,
But on shared accounts has some limitations that you may start to hate this company

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bill
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 20, 2015
I like Siteground, but it seems...

I like Siteground, but it seems to me like the rest of these reviews are fake. The reviewer names are very plain American sounding names, but the grammar is very poor throughout. Probably written by the website owners. This review probably won`t get published.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Amanda
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 21, 2015
SiteGround has partnered with Joomla for...

SiteGround has partnered with Joomla for new service Joomla.com to run the project. Company has created the server infrastructure for accommodating free Joomla site. The new service will eliminate the hosting cost of setting up websites and easy to start.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

asasa
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 21, 2014
good

good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tom Rogers
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 11, 2014
SiteGround has launched promotions offered to...

SiteGround has launched promotions offered to first year hosting the Upgrade to higher hosting package. Discount offers are applied on shared hosting. Package StartUp fell 60% to 50% for 2 packages GrowBig / GoGeek. When we upgrade package to package GrowBig StartUp will be added free hosting for 12 months (save $ 59.4) upgrade package will be awarded GrowBig up GoGeek hosting 3 months (save $ 44.85).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mike
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 10, 2014
SiteGround has launched its new chat...

SiteGround has launched its new chat with great improvement. New chatting option is easier and personal for their customers. Clients can check the operator profile. It is mobile friendly so customers can chat with company operator through mobile interface. The new chat is using Extensible Messaging and Presence Protocol (XMPP) which makes the exchange of messages and faster. It includes inbuilt tools to speed up the action of the operator. By this facility operator can execute client-site checks and email service. Its contain chat distribution system among operators. Now the operators can receive efficient resource allocation, better quality of chats and faster servicing of the client.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Margaret
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 13, 2014
SiteGround is good option for those...

SiteGround is good option for those customer who want website for their business.
SiteGround is offering $9.95 per month with a one year agreement which is good for those customers who are trying to get into the web hosting services. SiteGround offers shared Web Hosting package in $24.95 for one-month trial with one-time setup.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helena Figueiredo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 2, 2014
cPanel offered by the Site ground...

cPanel offered by the Site ground is just good..Other features are also good but cPanel is best. If you are looking for a cPanel for your web site, then you must go for Site ground as it will definitely offer you 100 percent result.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tonia Vithoulkas
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 6, 2014
I am using this web hosting...

I am using this web hosting provider to serve my web hosting needs. I am happy with this, as it did well for a very long period. Their services were also worked well but suddenly something went wrong in their customer service. Actually problem arises with the language..Language problem..Now customer care rep live in different state so their language is totally different, they do not understand my language so I cannot make them understand my problem in a better way as I done earlier. As my problem was simple so, spammers were allowed by them on their system due to which my e-mails were getting constantly blacklisted, and thus not even a single spam sent by me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Patty Franco
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 9, 2014
I can say without any doubt...

I can say without any doubt that the Site ground offers excellent web hosting features at great prices...They offer features such as unlimited bandwidth and unlimited disk space. Various web hosting plans are also offered by the company at the different prices and you can choose or select among them any one plan as per the need of your web site and as per your budget. Different web hosting plans offer different features so everyone is required to go through their features also before choosing the plan...But the good thing is that all the info related to plans is available on the web site. So, you just need to check online everything and place your

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Farmer Leena
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 17, 2014
I would like to appreciate the...

I would like to appreciate the services of Siteground...they are good, especially their customer service. Their staffs is technically well qualified and experienced so if you face any kind of technical problem in your web site, then their technical expertise are there for your support. It is required also as people do not know so much about technology, they do not understand technical terms, terminology so staff with technical knowledge is required at foremost level. And the company is having this kind of staff, so no need to worry about anything. Whenever I face any kind of problem, their expertise helped me a lot. And finally my problem also gets resolved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bruce Colegrove
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 31, 2014
I was using the services of...

I was using the services of this company from last 4 years and whenever I need their assistance; their customer care rep was always there for my support. They talk to me very politely, listen my problem with patience, guide me step by step and resolve my problem on instant basis. They are also trained very well especially in the technical field, so we can call them technical expertise also. All the staff members are very helpful as people do not understand technical terms and terminology, they do not have knowledge of technology also, so they always need technical help. Another good thing is that these reps are reliable; this is required as people do not have knowledge so whatever steps are guided by them, and people follow them with blind eyes. They also gave you some ideas which can improve your problem. It allows you to feel safe and confident...Good work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Martina Schmitt
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2014
I am feeling very happy after...

I am feeling very happy after using the services of site ground. The company offers very good features. Before choosing this provider, I go through the reviews and also done research on various on-line forums, so that the correct web hosting provider can be chosen. After reading the reviews, I select the top three web hosting providers and among them I select this one. This is my first experience with commercial web hosting provider. I am also very happy because in a very less time, the company allows me to purchase my domain name and web space so that I can upload my website and all this happens in one day. They provide good support in a very friendly manner

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lihtsalt Eli
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 11, 2014
Site ground offers excellent features through...

Site ground offers excellent features through their web hosting plans.Their features are excellent; their services are also excellent... Highly recommended by me. Its a good web hosting provider..Keep up the good work.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hugo Carvalho
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 3, 2014
After this, I have decided for...

After this, I have decided for a new web hosting service. I opt for Site ground which ranked good among the several web hosting providers, its prices were good and whatever I required in the terms of web hosting features all offered by them. Their customer service is also good. I got more than my old host and the good thing is that all at the same price only. So, I have decided that I switched to Site ground.. The customer care rep of the company were well qualified, talented and experienced, they have a huge database of information, they were knowledgeable, friendly and extremely helpful in making the transition to their company and system.
This was the situation few years ago, and then I face very few problems but still they are with me in a very friendly manner and always helpful in solving the problems. I host three domains through Site ground and I trust this web site. I renewed my hosting service and renewed two of my domains for next year.
Highly recommended site ground. The company will provide you services at a cheaper rate and you will get the return for what you paid. The company serves you with good quality service and customer support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on SiteGround

User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending