Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

Namecheap Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $2.88 – $8.88

Stellar Stellar Plus Stellar Business -
Space 20 GB Unmetered SSD-Accelerated 50 GB Pure SSD
Bandwidth Unmetered Unmetered bandwidth Unmetered bandwidth
Dedicated IP Address fa-check fa-check fa-check
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $2.88 $4.88 $8.88
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server $70,15 – $167,98

Explorer Voyager Enterprise -
CPU 4 Cores 4 Cores 2x 8 Cores
Memory (RAM) 8 GB, 8 GB, 32 GB,
Storage 2x1TB or 240GB SSD 2x 1 TB SATA3 or 2x 480 GB SSD 4x 480 GB SSD HW RAID 10
Bandwidth 10 TB 100 GB 100TB/mo
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $70,15 $87,94 $167,98
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting $13,23 – $22,13

Pulsar Quasar - -
Available CPU 2 CPU 4 CPU
Memory (RAM) 2 GB 6 GB
Storage 40 GB SSD 120 GB SSD
Bandwidth 1000 GB/mo 3000 GB/mo
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $13,23 $22,13
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
23Reviews 1Reviews 17Reviews 41Reviews
Monthly plan from $2.88 Monthly plan from $2.28 Monthly plan from $3.99. Monthly plan from $6.39
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

NameCheap is a company that lets you get domain names at an extremely cheap rate, without any loss in efficiency. NameCheap is specially made for individuals looking to buy and create a new domain to have a professional look.

Choosing a Domain Name

Choosing a domain name has been made easy by NameCheap! Every great or popular website starts with a great domain name. With NameCheap, you will get nothing less than great. The company offers you a wide range of options for a domain name. Just a few clicks and you have your personal domain name.

Transfer a Domain Name

NameCheap lets you transfer a domain name from other providers. This is a great option for clients looking for improved web presence from a quality provider.

Host Your Website

NameCheap provides a number of hosting plans and options that offer secure, reliable and accessible hosting solutions at no cost. The plans are the ideal solutions for brands looking for a high-performing website.

The hosting plans available on NameCheap are:

Shared Hosting

This is a secure platform that offers a 100% uptime guarantee for homes and businesses. The features that come with the plan include a new and improved cPanel, latest website builder and 50 free SSL certificates for a year. This is the
ideal plan for developers and designers operating out of their home or individuals with small businesses.

Reseller Hosting

With the help of the reseller hosting plan, you can also host other businesses. This plan affords medium-sized businesses an opportunity to host websites for multiple smaller businesses. It comes with the cPanel control system and it is WHM-powered.

VPS Hosting

This plan presents an opportunity for businesses and brands looking to do away with physical hardware and  increased performance. The virtual private server plan gives you a chance at isolation and privacy from other businesses. It helps protect sensitive data, information, and infrastructure. The plan is affordable and works perfectly for any budget and in any situation. Choose the VPS hosting plan today for greater performance and power.

Dedicated Servers

This clusters of servers offer optimal security and maximum bandwidth for businesses and brands with heavy traffic and workload. It also comes with a wide range of physical hardware features as well as software options – this makes the plan even more worthwhile and attractive to large enterprises.

Email Hosting

NameCheap has a unique email cloud, called Open-Xchange that helps you keep company emails private and secure.

Managed WordPress

NameCheap’s Easy WP allows you to install WordPress in a matter of seconds. In a few steps and clicks, you can build your new website or blog.

Namecheap Users Reviews

Rating 3.9 (23 reviews)
Sebastian
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 9, 2017
It is easy to install WordPress...

It is easy to install WordPress and make it work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Harry Z.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 7, 2016
best for years already... way better...

best for years already... way better than Go Daddy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Massimo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 27, 2015
Extraordinary customer support

Extraordinary customer support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepak Singhal
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 12, 2015
nice

nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Henry
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 3, 2015
Namecheap has partnered with Radix to...

Namecheap has partnered with Radix to assume full ownership and operation of .online TLD. Online is the word used to end domain names with over already 550k .com domain names sold. The partnership will deliver .online to tens of millions of small businesses around the world.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stephens
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 22, 2015
Namecheap is have organized a lot...

Namecheap is have organized a lot of great deals for new and existing clients. Will be moving all my websites over there soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Erick
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2015
Namecheap CEO has stated that the...

Namecheap CEO has stated that the company is looking for a talented technical team worldwide. The company wants to make a decentralized team for growing business. The company will have a video conferencing option if it will recruit the team globally. The company is already using audio conferencing, instant messaging and screen sharing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kara Swisher
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 22, 2014
NameCheap is holding annual holiday Twitter...

NameCheap is holding annual holiday Twitter Trivia Contest and is giving prizes for correct answers. New questions are posted every hour during the contest. Five people win a domain name every hour. This is mainly to engage customers for several days and also offers to reward customers for being engaged with the company with domain name.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Soraya Love
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 13, 2014
Superb web hosting plans, never let...

Superb web hosting plans, never let me down with things like downtime or bad support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dorothy Lowery
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 13, 2014
Really appreciate the discounts they offer.

Really appreciate the discounts they offer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Znoub Khalid
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 11, 2014
I have used NameCheap discount offer...

I have used NameCheap discount offer with Coupon code: YULETIDE ,YEAREND,HOLIDAZE for and very much satisfied with the services and really appreciate their offer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Leigh B
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 26, 2014
Namecheap has stepped up to promote...

Namecheap has stepped up to promote Techdirt`s switch to SSL. Some of web customers and owner know that TechDirt has switched to SSL encryption for protecting companys traffic. The Company is showing its gratitude to NameCheap for its support to keep only quality contents while catching important technical updates.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Arlene
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 11, 2014
NameCheap has announced their next level...

NameCheap has announced their next level of sharing hosting package. It is now offering hosting package at low price, that starts under $10 per year less than the cost of domain name, with 100% uptime SLA and cPanel. The New services use the shared infrastructure, M1000e blade of Dells server technology.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tim
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 29, 2014
Marketwise Viability of new TLDs
Have you...

Marketwise Viability of new TLDs
Have you seen any of these new tld domains in Google SERP?
.website
.today
.photo
.attorney
.guru
.marketing
.club

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Meryem Sabanc
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 7, 2014
Great web hosting features offer by...

Great web hosting features offer by the Name cheap..Whatever features you need to host your web site is all provided by the provider. Even some of the features are offered by the company in unlimited quantity such as unlimited bandwidth, unlimited disk space so that their clients need not to worry about the disk space in order to store the data, they can store in unlimited qty. and for data transfer also they don?t need to think a lot. I used one of their packages and avail their great unlimited web hosting features to host my web site and you know what the results are just fantastic. The look of my web site is now totally change, it looks much better than before. My customers and visitors of the web site are also happy as when they access my site, it opens very fast and the time taken in the loading of web pages is also very less, so overall they are happy with the services and due to this database of my customers is very large. Thank you so much Name cheap..I just love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Narath Chhay
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 6, 2014
If you are looking for a...

If you are looking for a good and reliable web hosting provider for your web site, then you don?t need to go anywhere...just buy the services of Namecheap...and enjoy the unlimited hosting services and have great fun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Adeela
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 28, 2014
Name cheap what a hosting provider..I’ve...

Name cheap what a hosting provider..I’ve never seen such good provider in terms of offering of high quality web hosting services containing web hosting packages with excellent features with good level of customer support at affordable prices. If you are looking for the provider who offers you overall good services then go for Name cheap.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Beatrice Fischetti
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 19, 2014
Name cheap is just awful. If...

Name cheap is just awful. If anyone asked me how many stars should I assign to this company, then my reply is NO STAR, if I could. Right now my four web sites are running on the server of the company and almost every alternate day their server is down. I face the problem of downtime of server very frequently. To resolve this issue, I contacted their customer care staff and they always gave one same reply, please wait for a while and we will resolve your issue. But really they keep us on waiting for so long and sometimes problem did not even resolve. So, I do not like their customer support at all. And due to this strong reason, I don?t recommend Name cheap to anyone, because support of the team is always required by every client of the company in order to resolve their various issues. Even we all said that customer satisfaction is the foremost objective of every organization but if any organization does not follow the same, then they are not fulfilling their goal as well as their commitment towards their clients. And it is not right and same is followed by this provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Iciar Aberasturi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 2, 2014
Great web hosting features, good level...

Great web hosting features, good level of customer support, very good prices..I am talking about the Name cheap web hosting services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kelly Katharine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 31, 2014
Just awesome..Simply amazing..Too good..It?s fantastic..I just...

Just awesome..Simply amazing..Too good..It?s fantastic..I just love this site..Yes, Name cheap offers such high quality and reliable web hosting services to their clients at good prices and I used their service from last few months and I am pleased to say that I am happy with their web hosting services and I like to recommend this provider to everyone, who wants to host the web site.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cole Von
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 27, 2014
It really sucks...If anyone asked me...

It really sucks...If anyone asked me to give the feedback regarding the services of Name cheap, then only one word utters from my mouth...Pathetic..I buy one of their shared hosting package and so many commitments done by them in the beginning that they will offer various unlimited features, 24 hrs customer support, excellent packages at good prices and many more. But when I started using their package I did not get such things for which they are making big commitments. Like all the features which were offer by hem are not in unlimited qty., prices are also not very affordable, web hosting services are also not very good as they said. And the most important is their customer support which they said that was available 24 hrs a day but whenever I try to reach them, either their phone was engaged or not reachable. So, in this situation, I drop them a mail but no revert from their side for around 5 hrs. I just keep on waiting that they will revert back to me...checking my mails in every min, try to call them at every next min but they don?t respond at all...All fake and non sense..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sara Jones
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 13, 2014
What a great level of customer...

What a great level of customer support Name cheap offers..It was awesome. You need to just give a call in their customer care dept., convey your problem to them and you may see that your problem gets resolved in just few min..So, no need to worry about the issue of web sites, their talented and exp staff is always there for your help.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nidhi Bandil
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 12, 2014
What fun Name cheap offers to...

What fun Name cheap offers to their clients...The Company provide good web hosting services by which their clients enjoy a lot while hosting their web sites...so it is like fun for them, as they don?t have to do anything; all was done by name cheap. The company?s server never gets down, their features are also excellent, and the customer support they offered is also amazing. In all, Name cheap is a good company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on Namecheap

Sending