Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

Name.com Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $5,61 – $14,60

Startup Namebuilder Unbelievable -
Space 10 GB 100 GB unlimited
Bandwidth 100 GB 1,000 GB Unlimited
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $5,61 $8,98 $14,60
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.5
4.6
11Reviews 182Reviews 27Reviews 23Reviews
Monthly plan from $5,61 Monthly plan from $3.48 Monthly plan from Monthly plan from $2.95
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

Name.com Users Reviews

Rating 3.9 (11 reviews)
Nathan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 9, 2015
Name.com has launched Two- step verification...

Name.com has launched Two- step verification feature to keep the domains secure in client`s account. It has become more useful for those clients who have thousands of domains in their accounts. It is free feature for all customers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

en S
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 4, 2015
Always running discounts, great domain company.

Always running discounts, great domain company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elder
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 22, 2015
Name.com has just announced to offer...

Name.com has just announced to offer Google Apps for work to its registrants. This allows for good integration with domain names that are registered at Name.com. There is a facility of free trial of the services for three week.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Engelbert
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 19, 2015
Couldn`t find a better place to...

Couldn`t find a better place to register your domain names.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ellen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 17, 2015
Name.com is offering a .GIVES domain...

Name.com is offering a .GIVES domain name which is not only for individuals but also for telemarketers and selling companies. The company wants to make positive changes in market place by offering this domain names. Consumers can get the business which matches their personal needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bryce
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 9, 2015
Company is providing websites for those...

Company is providing websites for those customers who travels more so they can buy and manage domains from anywhere in the world.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Garrett
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2015
Not the widest selection but still...

Not the widest selection but still better than most domain name registers out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Todd
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 5, 2015
Name.com is providing $10.25 discount on...

Name.com is providing $10.25 discount on .COM/.NET registration and renewals till January 2015. Customers can get the deal by using Promo Code RESOLVE. The company has also provided eBook to view all discount and new product launch and customers can have best deal in their business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Angela Conklin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 7, 2014
Name.com offers very good and sound...

Name.com offers very good and sound tech support. They offer their tech support via chat pane and it was extremely good. There staff members have lots of patience as sometimes I don’t understand what they are saying. Whether I have any kind of issue or problem they always try to resolve it ASAP and very efficiently even if I am in the other country and the provider is in the other country. Their services are good especially their customer services, I would assign 4 out of 5star.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lisete Garcia
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 23, 2014
In the starting, I was very...

In the starting, I was very pleased with the services of name.com but as the time passes on I was feeling that they are charging me a lot. I got the e-mails from them containing upgrades related to the advertising at free of cost, they offer promotion also for 4 months to me and then they charged me for the remaining part of my life. I asked them that I don’t required their promotion so please stop making bills for the same, but extra charges were incurred by me for getting their "technical services". Few days back I asked them for their support and they respond in the next 5 days, which was too late.At the end, I just want to say that I am planning to change the host as I was facing lots of issues and even their homepage also misguide their users. They mention on their site that their few services are free but in really they are charging from you extra money. Their speed is also very low, disk space is also less and the number of times you can access to them is also limited.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

James Berger
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 12, 2014
I had a very bad exp...

I had a very bad exp with my old web host as my website was being attacked by the hackers for around four times, so I planned to change the host and then I came to know about the name.com after going through their reviews and exploring their site. Actually I was looking for a fresh house for my Joomla website, so I read regarding the JOOMLA SECURITY and measures related to anti-hacking on their site and then I took the decision to change my host to name.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on Name.com

Sending