InMotion Hosting Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $6.39 – $14.71

Launch Power PRO -
Space Unlimited Disk Space Unlimited Disk Space Unlimited Disk Space
Bandwidth Unlimited Bandwidth Unlimited Bandwidth Unlimited Bandwidth
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $6.39 $8.49 $14.71
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting $21.04 – $69.34

Cloud VPS-1000 Cloud VPS-2000 Cloud VPS-3000 -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM) 4GB 6GB 8GB
Storage 75GB SSD 150GB SSD 260GB SSD
Bandwidth 4TB 5TB 6TB
Dedicated IP 3 4 5
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $21.04 $42.24 $69.34
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server $105.69 – $340.99

ESSENTIAL ADVANCED ELITE CC-500
CPU Intel® Xeon® E3-1220 v2 Intel® Xeon® E3-1270 v6 Intel® Xeon® E3-1270 v6 Intel® Xeon® CPU E5-2430
Memory (RAM) 8GB DDR3 DOUBLE RAM PROMO 16GB DDR4 DOUBLE RAM PROMO 32GB DDR4DOUBLE RAM PROMO 16GB ECC DDR3 RAM
Storage 500GB SSD or 1TB 7.2K HDD 500GB SSD or 2TB 7.2K HDD 2x500GB SSD or 2x2TB 7.2K HDD 2x500GB SSD
Bandwidth 6TB Data Transfer 10TB Data Transfer 10TB Data Transfer 15TB Data Transfer
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $105.69 $166.59 $238.99 $340.99
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Detailed Review

InMotion hosting is an award winning web hosting Company which has scooped accolades and emerged the best hosting company in 2019 according to hostingadvice and howtogetonline  review websites . So , what give inmotion hosting an edge over the rest of the hosting companies? In motion boasts super-fast and reliable Linux servers with SSD storage and redundancy which provide fast access to your sites and 99.99 % uptime. The servers are monitored round-the-clock for any unusual activity for remediation in the event of any technical issues. Additionally, they have a well-trained and dedicated customer-support team on standby to provide technical support to clients on a 24/7 basis.

The company boasts of category A datacenters which are PCI compliant. In addition, servers are  configured with advanced Smart Routing™ technology, together with advanced DDoS protection and premium bandwidth to ensure maximum uptime.

  • WordPress hosting
  • VPS Hosting
  • Dedicated Servers Hosting
  • Website creator
  • Shared Business Hosting​
  • Reseller Hosting

WordPress Hosting (starting from $ 4.99/ month)

Stand out from the crowd and build stunning world class websites starting at only $4.99 per month. Each WordPress hosting plan comes packed with an array of handy features to help you get started on your website.

Some of the feature include

  • Free themes
  • Premium themes with additional features
  • Free domain
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Unlimited email accounts
  • Website firewall & Malware protection
  • A wide array of WordPress plugins
  • 24/7 Customer support
  • 30-day money-back guarantee

VPS Hosting (starting from $ 19.99/ month)

Enjoy the privacy and control that comes with your VPS server starting from as low as $ 19.99 per month. You’ll be guaranteed of stable and high-speed servers coupled with reliability and free management of the servers.

Dedicated server Hosting (starting from $ 95.12/ month)

If VPS hosting is not enough for you and you need a more powerful and bigger server  that can handle resource-intensive workload, , then the dedicated Hosting plans will be suitable for you. Starting at only $95.12 per month, you can get a high-speed and powerful dedicated server with full admin access  to suit all your needs.

Website creator (starting from $ 15.00/ month)

From only $15.00 per month you can easily start building your website using inmotion intuitive website builders that require no coding knowledge. The website creator comes with a simple and easy-to-use website builder.  You will also enjoy free E-marketing support to help you get started with your blog or business and site security for your website.

Shared Business Hosting (starting from $ 3.99/ month)

Shared business hosting is ideal for static websites and CMS systems like WordPress, Drupal , Joomla and PrestaShop. Additionally, you can build your sites using a free website-builder with a drag-and-drop feature. You will also be able to leverage the latest MySQL and PostgreSQL databases, Ruby and Python libraries.

Here are some of the Shared Hosting plans

Other features include:

  • Free Domain
  • Free 1-click installer with over 400 applications
  • Free backups
  • Unlimited email addresses
  • SEO Marketing tools
  • Google Apps integration
  • 90-day money-back guarantee

Reseller Hosting (starting from $ 13.99/ month)

inMotion allows you to venture into webhosting and domain reselling through reseller hosting plans which begin at $13.99 per month. All reseller hosting plans come with the following features:

  • Free SSD drives
  • Free cPanel and WHMCS
  • Dedicated IP
  • Free SSL certificate
  • Enom Free domain reseller
  • Free billing software
  • Multi-layer defense
  • DDoS protection
  • Unlimited websites/emails

Features for Reseller Hosting:

Pros of Inmotion Web Hosting

  • A+ rating
  • High server uptime of 99.99%
  • SSD storage for stability and faster access
  • Affordable Hosting plans
  • Availability of a ton of useful features and latest software & databases (MySQL ,  PHP 7)
  • 30-day money-back guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support service with technical know-how

InMotion Hosting Users Reviews

Rating 4.2 (41 reviews)
Hitch Bo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 26, 2017
Five years ago I started as...

Five years ago I started as a simple customer who wanted to host a simple site. I was tired of GoDaddy and decided to give a try to IMH. Now, I`ve built 5 businesses online and one of them is a Reseller Hosting Business! Not only I was able to monetize my venture but my client list is growing. All this would never be possible without the trust and confidence I placed on IMH. IMH was there for every stage of my businesses and clients` businesses. They go beyond any other hosting company to meet the needs of their customers. It`s now like a family. No other company can equal the value and level of customer support you get for the price you pay except IMH. And I know what I`m talking about, I`m now consulting my clients and they never been that happy after trying several hosting providers. Thanks IMH for all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The Jamaican Blogs
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 22, 2016
Inmotionhosting goes above and beyond to...

Inmotionhosting goes above and beyond to meet the needs of their customers. They have always helped me solve issues in a speedy and very professional manner. They certainly have a befitting name as their world class service truly keeps things IN MOTION :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mike Storzieri
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 21, 2016
The people at Inmotion Hosting have...

The people at Inmotion Hosting have been the most helpful and responsive that I have worked with at a hosting company EVER! I highly recommend them for all your hosting needs. Most fall short with only email or chat support, where Inmotion have phone support when you need it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 21, 2016
I am writing to relay my...

I am writing to relay my thanks and admiration for the professionalism and excellence displayed by Edward M in my support chat earlier today. I was experiencing an email issue and he was able to resolve it quickly on the technical side while simultaneously keeping me up to date in the chat. I have always found the support from Inmotion Hosting to be superior to other hosting companies and Edward M continued that experience for me today.

Thank you for hiring professionals like Edward M, it is the reason I am an Inmotion Hosting customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rich
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 21, 2016
Inmotion Hosting is excellent. I started...

Inmotion Hosting is excellent. I started with a sister company and moved to Inmotion when my website outgrew the shared host. I ran into some problems with the move and their tech support was outstanding. Each problem I discovered and called about they were able to fix, most times almost immediately making me feel like it was a silly problem if they were able to solve it so quickly.

Truth be told, when I learned that the same tech support was available through Inmotion it made the uograde to VPS an easy decision. They`re there 24/7 if you need assistance, it`s an English speaking person who talks to you from a service center in America. There`s no downside. If you`re looking for an excellent web hosting company, look no further.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Faizal Saleem
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 17, 2016
best performance and support...

best performance and support...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Attique
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 26, 2016
InMotionHosting is cool and FAST...!!!

InMotionHosting is cool and FAST...!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Emile
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 28, 2016
Excellent 24/7 service

Excellent 24/7 service

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Idontknowmyname
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 12, 2016
You know; its just great

You know; its just great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jason Hong
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 3, 2016
Because InMotion is not part of...

Because InMotion is not part of the conglomerate EIG. (Endurance International) that owns 70 hosting companies....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Linn Kier
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 23, 2016
We recently moved to InMotion...

We recently moved to InMotion hosting and have been so very pleasantly surprised. They make me feel I`m their most important client. My last question for the support tech was not only answered but he actually fixed the problem for me. Now, that`s not something I will expect every time but, it is a good example of excellence I`ve experienced at InMotion. Chuck, Linn

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Catherine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 22, 2016
I have been a customer of...

I have been a customer of InMotion Hosting for about 10 hours now. I have been pestering the support team all day to help me get my wordpress sites set up. I chatted mostly with Carlos and he was consistently helpful and friendly. After a bad experience with Bluhost I am very glad to be in such a great environment!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jayan Vs
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 2, 2016
one of the worst service ,...

one of the worst service , chat support always busy , if we ask any thing they simple say send email expert pre-sale , they never care after purchase

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sasi Gua
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 23, 2016
I do agree with "The...

I do agree with "The Hollywood Republican". Today we have paid for 3 Year hosting services with them and we had to wait more than 4 hours to get the attention fro their sales team after paying the services. To get the money they are perfect. Once you pay they don`t care anything. I will never ever recommend InMotion and the below is the chat conversations... You as a customer please decide because you have the power to govern these companies...

Please please read this chat conversation how these companies treat you like a garbage...

[Sasikumar Govindapillai]
EMAIL: sasi@ciclosis.com
Support Category: Account Management Panel
QUESTION:
Cancell the hosting
[Tracey] Hello Sasikumar Govindapillai, my name is Tracey. Thanks for contacting us today!
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] Hello Tracey
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] Request you to cancel the hosting plans with you guys
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] what are the steps?
[Tracey] I`ll be happy to help you with that. Although I`m sorry to hear you`d like to cancel your account. Would you mind me asking why you wish to cancel? Is the cancellation due to pricing or were you having specific problems with your account that made you decide to cancel?
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] Today we have paid for the services
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] we are a new client for you
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] Receipt - IMH-314-1023903-1
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] waiting for more than 4 hours to answer our problems from the day first we have hired you guys
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] your support sucks that`s the reason
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] so we don`t ever want your services...sorry Tracey
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] our current vendor is far better than your company
[Tracey] I`m so sorry to hear that you had trouble with our support. This is certainly not the impression we`d like you to leave us with. If you`d like I can reach out to a supervisor to see if he can provide one on one help to ensure the best possible assistance. Would you like to speak with a supervisor now?
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] `m okay..but your company reviews are pathetic
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] let me talk to him before you lose more clients
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] Receipt - IMH-314-1023903-1
[Tracey] Certainly. Please hold 3-5 minutes while I reach out to him for you.
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] http://www.yelp.com/biz/inmotion-hosting-los-angeles-5
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] have a look..I already contacted many guys who have Hosting Services with you
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] the same is happening to a new client like us
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] so what is the guarantee you offer I don`t know
[Brett T] Hi Sasikumar, my name is Brett T, the current support floor lead.
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] Hey Brett
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] what you guys are doing on the floor because as a client `m suffering for more than 3 hours
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] ours also a customer service company and we know the pain in the ass
[Brett T] I am sorry to hear that you are suffering. What are you suffering from?
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] so what is the deal Brett?
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] first of all your support team sucks
[Brett T] OK, I still dont have an issue to help you with.
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] your sales team is only concentrated on getting business which is usual because we can`t expect them to do out of box performance it`s okay
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] issue here is Bratt do you mind to stay infornt of your Laptop to wait for a guy to help you for more than 3HOURS?
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] this is the stupid issue
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] I want to cancel the service with you guys
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] you want to pay us back or not doesn`t matter
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] so start trying to have a vendor to client based conversation which you are misiing
[Sasikumar Govindapillai] this is the

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

The Hollywood Republican
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 10, 2015
If you go with Inmotionhosting, you...

If you go with Inmotionhosting, you risk losing everything you built.
Not only did they fail to keep our domain safe, they let it get out into the open which it then got scooped up by an Internet squatter.
After hours of explaining to them on the phone how they not only allowed this to happen was gross negligence, we were told `there`s nothing we can do.`
The gross negligence in allowing an account domain to lapse (knowing full well the credit card used was active, available and had no issues), go into the wild, and to only be notified by a Google Alert the domain was gone, is enough to warrant no one using this service is safe.
We even offered not to sue if they got our domain back, which legally they could have, but we were told essentially `screw you.`
Never ever use this company. All they need to do is one negligent act and your only recourse is to sue in federal court.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sergei
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 13, 2015
I worked for several years with...

I worked for several years with them and everything was fine, until I decided to cancel my account.
I asked them to cancel my account, but they did not it in a week, and deducted from my card money for the year ahead. This is a fraud! I was forced to re-release my bank card to get rid of them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bran
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2015
Great hosting service - couldn`t do...

Great hosting service - couldn`t do any better than inmotion.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

John S
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2015
Great web host but not the...

Great web host but not the greatest affiliate program.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vian
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 29, 2015
InMotion hosting is announced as best...

InMotion hosting is announced as best Drupal Web hosting in 2015 by PHP Matters. InMotion hosting provides rich tools and fast speed. Website speed is ensured by SSD drives, Dell servers and Max Speed zone technology.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sean
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 17, 2015
Inmotion hosting is offering discount of...

Inmotion hosting is offering discount of more than 30% on shared hosting plans which include free SSDs. There is also sale on Reseller hosting plans and price is $13.99/mo from $27.99/mo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark Smith
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2015
Inmotion is awarded as a best...

Inmotion is awarded as a best shared web hosting provider by LinkedHosts. Inmotion has released 3 plans which are designed for small businesses. It has overcome the obstacle by utilizing enterprise class hardware and advanced technologies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sarah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 26, 2014
InMotion Hosting is offering 56% discount...

InMotion Hosting is offering 56% discount on Shared hosting plans for best Christmas web hosting deals to bring more happiness. With this discount SSDs, Site transfer and data backups are given as extras. Alongwith, there is 90-day guarantee of refund for the users.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lin Yao
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
InMotion Hosting offers 56% discount and...

InMotion Hosting offers 56% discount and low price from @7.99/mo to $3.49/mo for Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Some facilities are also provided like site transfer, data backup, 1 click -installer etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Casey G
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
InmotionHosting has been awarded as the...

InmotionHosting has been awarded as the Best Dedicated Server 2014 for their services, server performance, and customer support. The company is also promoting their dedicated server with up to 50% discount with money back guarantee. The price starts from $39.99 per month. The company is known for its Linux-based services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Grant Cash
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 28, 2014
InMotion Hosting Announces VPS Packages S-CLASS...

InMotion Hosting Announces VPS Packages S-CLASS SSD Webhosting Servers 20% Discount
Founded in 2001 in Los Angeles, CA, InMotion Hosting has grown to become one of the world’s leading website hosting companies, providing shared hosting, virtual private servers (VPS), and dedicated servers, for businesses of all sizes, bloggers, and other individuals.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marc
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 11, 2014
InMotion Hosting founded in 2001 in...

InMotion Hosting founded in 2001 in Los Angeles, CA, InMotion Hosting has grown to become one of the worlds leading website hosting companies recently added a new and improved VPS Hosting product line to their armory of industry leading hosting packages, seeking to add increased power, performance and reliability to their Virtual Private Servers. The upgraded VPS S-Class Hosting will bring matchless specifications at affordable prices, giving customers a substantial boost in speed, control and dependability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

John
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 6, 2014
InMotion Hosting U.S. based (data centers...

InMotion Hosting U.S. based (data centers on both coasts) employee owned and operated company. That means they care for their customers. They care because it is in their best interest to make sure that if customers have a problem, the issue gets resolved effectively and timely. Also at the end of help session, tech support asks you to email their boss and let them know how they performed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Asher
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 2, 2014
WPMatter, one of the largest WordPress...

WPMatter, one of the largest WordPress resource sites, has recognized InMotion Hosting as the best web hosting for college students. As it offer budget-friendly and rich-featured web hosting services.
InMotion is a provider of business-class shared web hosting which is claimed to be more secure and stable than the average shared web hosting plan offered by other companies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kris
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 21, 2014
Recommended if you are not 100%...

Recommended if you are not 100% sure how to set things up. The cPanel is very user-friendly and there are many tutorials to help you further if you get stuck. Customer service is always available when you need them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kris
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 21, 2014

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rudi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 24, 2014
I'm a web developer, and I...

I'm a web developer, and I highly recommend inhostingmotion. Finally found a web host that fulfills all my needs. Keep up the excellent work guys! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dave M
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 21, 2014
InMotion Hosting consistently provides excellent support...

InMotion Hosting consistently provides excellent support and quality services. They are our first choice for hosting our client's sites.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mike Schaper
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 20, 2014
Excellent Tech support! Problems with a...

Excellent Tech support! Problems with a Word Press Theme update that totaled my web site. Prompt, courteous service getting me back on track. I highly recommend Inmotion!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Matt
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 23, 2014
InMotion hosting is a very professional...

InMotion hosting is a very professional outfit.Great value, great customer service.Their response time to support tickets is very fast and they even have a live chat for support related issues. I have used InMotion hosting for VPS and

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mike
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 22, 2014
I always have great service when...

I always have great service when contacting Inmotionhosting. This time it was Carlos that straightened everything out for us. Very helpful. figured out we had the wrong info on our two accounts and they were conflicting with each other. Got it all working and cleaned up. You've got a good guy there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

User Mark
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 26, 2014
Few days ago, I face a...

Few days ago, I face a major issue in my web site, so I contacted the customer care of Imotion web hosting. The response which I received from them is immediate and the customer care rep. Tom was so helpful to me, he talk to me in a very nice way, listen my problem with patience, was so professional and resolve my problem by guiding me step by step. He exemplifies the superb In-Motion customer service mission that makes me a return customer. Thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Garland Klink
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 4, 2014
I hate inmotion..Its sucks.What?s the reason...

I hate inmotion..Its sucks.What?s the reason behind this.I have started my web site and it was expecting that the activities will increased on our web site, so I contact them for their support in order to recommend the best upgrade, they suggest us something, which we follow step by step.This is the time when problems get started. The problem of downtime occurs very frequently around five to six times per day and this has been going for about 6 months. I try to contact them, sometimes their customer care executives are not available and other time some other problem. If I reach them then they act very nicely and offer a quick fix restart the server. As this is a reoccurring problem, so I also understand the support terms. After few hours of this, I got the e-mail from them explaining that they are monitoring my server and will fix it.This was the problem of six months ago but they have not fix yet, they are still monitoring it. Their service is very poor and the customer service is scripted.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

linda
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 21, 2014
Since so long, I used the...

Since so long, I used the web hosting provider in order to serve my web hosting needs. It did well for a very long period. Their services were also worked well but suddenly their customer service went south or east. Now you can understand the problem which I face with them..Language problem..Now customer care rep doesn?t understand my language so I cannot make them understand my problem in a better way as I done earlier. My problem was simple; they had allowed spammers on their system which leads to my e-mails were getting constantly blacklisted, even I had not sent a single spam. So, I have decided that I will opt for new web hosting service. Inmotion web hosting ranked on no.1, the prices were great and whatever I need all offered by them. Their customer service is also good. They offered more than my old host and at the same price only. Thus, I switched to Inmotion hosting. Their customer care rep were well qualified, talented and experienced, they have a big database of information, knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful in making the transition to their company and system. The set up was different from than what I was used to, so I had various queries and some serious confusion. Their customer staffs are very helpful and patientful and resolve my queries with calm and guide me step by step. This was few years ago, and then I face very few problems but still they are with me very friendly and always helpful in solving the problems I do have from time to time. I host three domains through Inmotion hosting and I trust on this for my web site. I renewed my hosting service and renewed two of my domains for next year. Highly recommended Inmotion hosting to anyone. You will get services at a cheaper rate and you will get for what you paid. Inmotion hosting serves you with good quality service and customer support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kelly
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 21, 2014
Highly recommended inmotion web hosting. Recently...

Highly recommended inmotion web hosting. Recently I contacted their customer care support via online i.e. through live chat and like always I received very good technical support from inmotion web hosting. I was using their services from last 8 months. Inmotion hosting is one of the webs hosting company that offers good technical support in a timely manner with 24 hrs service via chat, e-mail or phone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2014
From last few days I was...

From last few days I was facing various issues with my domain web site and I do not have any idea regarding the problem until and unless I have three support chats with two different companies. When I talk to Alter customer care rep.. He provided exceptional customer service?through the chatroom. He told me to hold and provide me estimated times when my services would be done and checked and in that time they are updating me on the progress which they have one in order to resolve my problem. This is the first time when I had such experience with any web site, I have never been on any web site which provides such services and support. My problem was resolved and I am feeling very happy. One decision has taken by me that I will not switch to over other web hosting provider now, I continuously use Inmotion hosting because of such great level of services they serve to their customers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hostreader
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 14, 2014
The technical support of Inmotion hosting...

The technical support of Inmotion hosting is very good. I would like to say that your staffs are knowledgeable and resolve all the issues either in a fast way or explain me what to do step by step on my part. As I run my own web site so good technical support is important for my business. Your web site is having a good team consisting of qualified, talented, experienced people with very nice behaviour. I hope in future also they will keep up their good work and get even better. Wishing you all continued success.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on InMotion Hosting

User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending