Gandi

Monthly plan from:

$ 5

Visit Site

SiteGeek Rating

4.5

Community Rating

4.1

Free Domain: Yes

Disk Space: Unlimited

Reviews: 11

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Sending
User Review
4.1 (11 votes)
Comments Rating 4.09 (11 reviews)

Reviews

DANIEL Brown
August 27, 2014

I had a small issue and...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I had a small issue and got in touch with gandi.net support team for resolution and was contacted within few seconds of connecting. The professional I was assigned was very helpful and polite. The information they gave was accurate and helped me to resolve the issue, just what I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Steve Linford
November 3, 2014

Gandi are a white-hat registrar, very...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

Gandi are a white-hat registrar, very proactive against abuse. Also vital in this litigious world, as Gandi is based in France they do not recognize US court orders to hand over domains and so are a safe place to keep domains out of the reach of miscreants abusing US courts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Dan
June 19, 2015

I think this company has lost...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I think this company has lost sight of their goals and values.
They boasts a strap line of ?no bulls**t? …. but let me tell you, I think they invented red-tape and ?bulls**t?. It literally took us more than a month to try and gain access to our control panel, in order for us to update DNS settings!! In the end it was easier, and it took Nominet 5 minutes, to transfer away from Gandi.
Every single time we e-mailed them, they asked for more ?proof of id? documents. Blaming it on Nominet rules, they even asked for our taxation and bank statements. In the end, going through Nominet not one of these document were required.
I transferred away and will never ever recommend Gandi as a hosting provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Ahmad
October 17, 2015

I have just started with gandi.net...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I have just started with gandi.net their service is good and reliable. I hope in future they will provide best standard of their services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


??????? ???????????
October 29, 2015

i registered a domain name with...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

i registered a domain name with them. After 14 hours, the domain was not active on my control panel. After mailing support, i got this awesome anwer:
=================
Hello Lazaros
Thank you for waiting.
The registration of .GR domain names can take 5/6 days after the registration request, as you can check in:
https://www.gandi.net/domain/gr/info
Unluckily there is nothing we can do to accelerate this delay, as the domain name is activated by the registry.
I am at your disposal should you need any further information.
Best regards,
Laura
======
Are they a serious company? 5-6 days for something that competion activates within 5 minutes?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


,
November 6, 2015

.

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


rené
February 27, 2016

leurs devise "on éventre la concurrence...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

leurs devise “on éventre la concurrence !!” Très déçus par planethoster que j`ai renommé planettoaster ,” car on grille les clients, on les plumes !!” explications mon site de collection http://www.interenet.net a été hébergé pendant pratiquement 4 ans, j`ai eu beaucoup de problèmes avec eux, leurs gros problèmes cet les fameuses sauvegardes !! aucunes n`as fonctionnées, aucunes avait la même tailles en octets , du coup j`ai tout perdu, 2200 annonces de ventes, 23 boutique 3800 photos, et 4 ans de perdu !! je suis éc?uré de leurs pratiques !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Brody
July 27, 2016

Easier to use, abides by No...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

Easier to use, abides by No Bullshit slogan, WHOIS privacy is standard, easy-to-use email solution

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Cat
September 13, 2016

I have been a costumer of...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I have been a costumer of Gandi for ten years now. Their service has always been impeccable.

To my knowledge, I have never had downtime which could be attributed to Gandi.

Costwise, they may not be the cheapest, but I wouldn`t risk my business going offline for the sake of a couple Euros a month. There is also a great deal of flexibility on how you may configure your machines: 1 Tb of disk and 512 Mb RAM? No probs. You can even reconfigure dynamically or even automatically based on demand. Come to think of it, because you`re really paying only for what you use, in the end they may work out cheaper than some of the competition after all.

When it comes to tech support, they`re very quick to respond, they follow up with you and really help you sort out your problems, even if they`re of your own making (I`ve got quite an habit). Often they`re really go beyond expectations.

For me, another couple advantages are that they are based in Europe which, for the time being at least, affords you a bit more privacy protection than US-based hosting, and also that they seem to really not tolerate spammers, scammers, and other low-life. Nobody wants to be on the receiving end of an IP-block band because of a dodgy neighbour.

I don`t give a top review lightly, but considering the length of time I`ve been with them and the service I`ve received, I think five stars are well deserved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Hyper Calm
September 15, 2016

It has provided me with no...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

It has provided me with no trouble in my last decade of business with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Tihon
April 9, 2017

Entreprise sérieuse

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

Entreprise sérieuse

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Leave Review

Sending