Godaddy Hosting Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $5,44 – $21,77

Small Small+SSL Medium Large
Space 20 GB 20 GB 20 GB 20 GB
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $5,44 $8,16 $10,88 $21,77
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting $12,28 – $56,11

Small - IPv6 Small Medium Large
Available CPU 1 1 2 4
Memory (RAM) 1 GB 1 GB 2 GB 4 GB
Storage 20 GB 20 GB 50 GB 100 GB
Bandwidth 3TB 3TB 3TB 3TB
Dedicated IP fa-check fa-check fa-check
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $12,28 $17,72 $30,77 $56,11
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
11 Reviews 0 Reviews 12 Reviews 0 Reviews
Monthly plan from $5,44 Monthly plan from $20 Monthly plan from $99 Monthly plan from $First 12mo-$1/m'th then $8/m'th
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

gandi.net is a company that offers domain registration, email hosting, and web hosting. The packages offered by the company are attractive to web developers and web designers who are impressed by its value for money. Gandi is a company for all – individuals, small startups, medium-sized businesses as well as large companies can make use of the Gandi web hosting packages.

Gandi allows you to create personal email accounts that are connected directly to your domain name. This can be linked to all of your devices – which offers greater accessibility, higher performance, and more efficiency.

It is very easy to build your own website on Gandi. All you have to do is access the 1-click WordPress installation process and you have your own website – for your blog or even small startup. You can also link the website to your domain name. All of these is on the Simple Hosting package.

Gandi also lets you link all your essential and favorite services with a few simple clicks. You can link your favorite social media, email, and publishing to your domain name.

The tools and support system provided by Gandi are available in six different languages.

Cloud Server
Setup a new server of your own on the Gandi cloud platform. The platform offers virtual servers which remove all the disadvantages of hardware. These dedicated machines offer greater power and performance than the hardware server. You can gain full and autonomous control of your server as well as complete root access. Customers have the option to choose between new releases from Ubuntu, Debian, CentOS, and FreeBSD systems. The improved security that comes with the cloud server makes it the perfect option for large businesses and clients with sensitive data. Get free inbound traffic from the internet to your own server with no cost.

Gandi Hosting Plans

Simple Hosting

Gandi offers a simple hosting plan that is perfect for websites and web applications regardless of size. This plan comes in numerous options for small startups, medium-sized business, and even large businesses.

  • Small Startups/Individuals: it allows up to 5 websites or domains as well as 20GB storage which can be extended to 2TB. This is perfect for small startups with little traffic.
  • Small Business + SSL: all the features for small startups are present including SSL support.
  • Medium: this is perfect for blogs, CMS and apps with little traffic. Up to 10 websites or domain can be operated as well as 20GB storage space that can be extended to 2TB.
  • Large: this is the ideal option for CMS, e-commerce websites and apps with moderate traffic. It allows up to 40 websites or domains and 20GB storage which is extensible to 2TB.

There are also X-Large and XX-Large options that allow up to 40 and 300 websites respectively.

Gandi Hosting Prices
The prices for the hosting plans and domains provided by the company are available here.

Gandi Users Reviews

Rating 4.1 (11 reviews)
Tihon
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 9, 2017
Entreprise sérieuse

Entreprise sérieuse

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hyper Calm
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 15, 2016
It has provided me with no...

It has provided me with no trouble in my last decade of business with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cat
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 13, 2016
I have been a costumer of...

I have been a costumer of Gandi for ten years now. Their service has always been impeccable.

To my knowledge, I have never had downtime which could be attributed to Gandi.

Costwise, they may not be the cheapest, but I wouldn`t risk my business going offline for the sake of a couple Euros a month. There is also a great deal of flexibility on how you may configure your machines: 1 Tb of disk and 512 Mb RAM? No probs. You can even reconfigure dynamically or even automatically based on demand. Come to think of it, because you`re really paying only for what you use, in the end they may work out cheaper than some of the competition after all.

When it comes to tech support, they`re very quick to respond, they follow up with you and really help you sort out your problems, even if they`re of your own making (I`ve got quite an habit). Often they`re really go beyond expectations.

For me, another couple advantages are that they are based in Europe which, for the time being at least, affords you a bit more privacy protection than US-based hosting, and also that they seem to really not tolerate spammers, scammers, and other low-life. Nobody wants to be on the receiving end of an IP-block band because of a dodgy neighbour.

I don`t give a top review lightly, but considering the length of time I`ve been with them and the service I`ve received, I think five stars are well deserved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brody
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 27, 2016
Easier to use, abides by No...

Easier to use, abides by No Bullshit slogan, WHOIS privacy is standard, easy-to-use email solution

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

rené
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2016
leurs devise "on éventre la concurrence...

leurs devise "on éventre la concurrence !!" Très déçus par planethoster que j`ai renommé planettoaster ," car on grille les clients, on les plumes !!" explications mon site de collection www.interenet.net a été hébergé pendant pratiquement 4 ans, j`ai eu beaucoup de problèmes avec eux, leurs gros problèmes cet les fameuses sauvegardes !! aucunes n`as fonctionnées, aucunes avait la même tailles en octets , du coup j`ai tout perdu, 2200 annonces de ventes, 23 boutique 3800 photos, et 4 ans de perdu !! je suis éc?uré de leurs pratiques !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

,
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 6, 2015
.

.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

??????? ???????????
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 29, 2015
i registered a domain name with...

i registered a domain name with them. After 14 hours, the domain was not active on my control panel. After mailing support, i got this awesome anwer:
=================
Hello Lazaros
Thank you for waiting.
The registration of .GR domain names can take 5/6 days after the registration request, as you can check in:
https://www.gandi.net/domain/gr/info
Unluckily there is nothing we can do to accelerate this delay, as the domain name is activated by the registry.
I am at your disposal should you need any further information.
Best regards,
Laura
======
Are they a serious company? 5-6 days for something that competion activates within 5 minutes?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ahmad
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 17, 2015
I have just started with gandi.net...

I have just started with gandi.net their service is good and reliable. I hope in future they will provide best standard of their services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 19, 2015
I think this company has lost...

I think this company has lost sight of their goals and values.
They boasts a strap line of ?no bulls**t? .... but let me tell you, I think they invented red-tape and ?bulls**t?. It literally took us more than a month to try and gain access to our control panel, in order for us to update DNS settings!! In the end it was easier, and it took Nominet 5 minutes, to transfer away from Gandi.
Every single time we e-mailed them, they asked for more ?proof of id? documents. Blaming it on Nominet rules, they even asked for our taxation and bank statements. In the end, going through Nominet not one of these document were required.
I transferred away and will never ever recommend Gandi as a hosting provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Steve Linford
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 3, 2014
Gandi are a white-hat registrar, very...

Gandi are a white-hat registrar, very proactive against abuse. Also vital in this litigious world, as Gandi is based in France they do not recognize US court orders to hand over domains and so are a safe place to keep domains out of the reach of miscreants abusing US courts

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

DANIEL Brown
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 27, 2014
I had a small issue and...

I had a small issue and got in touch with gandi.net support team for resolution and was contacted within few seconds of connecting. The professional I was assigned was very helpful and polite. The information they gave was accurate and helped me to resolve the issue, just what I needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on Gandi

Sending