Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

DigitalOcean Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting

- - - -
Space
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting $5 – $15

Economy Deluxe Ultimate Maximum
Available CPU 1 vCPU 1 vCPU 1 vCPU 2 vCPUs
Memory (RAM) 1 GB 2 GB 3 GB 2 GB
Storage 25 GB 50 GB 60 GB 60 GB
Bandwidth 1 TB 2 TB 3 TB 3 TB
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $5 $10 $15 $15
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.54
4.5
27Reviews 6Reviews 263Reviews 1Reviews
Monthly plan from Monthly plan from $3.95 Monthly plan from $0.80 Monthly plan from $First 12mo-$1/m'th then $8/m'th
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

DigitalOcean is a leading provider of virtual servers for software developers, established in 2011. It is an American cloud infrastructure company with headquartered in NY City. Through their cloud services, developers can scale and deploy applications which run on multiple computer systems. Best of all, this company is the second biggest hosting company globally in terms of web-facing computers. In addition, company has introduced some amazing offers that meet the requirements of small and medium websites. Their cloud server includes SSD drive that makes customer’s work at very high speeds. On top of this, their friendly and flexible control panel also have variety of features. Digitalocean provides amazing hosting features such as SSD in every cloud, bandwidth, monthly & hourly pricing, server deployment, flexible API, backups, stable cloud performance and more. For technical issues, customers can easily contact them through live chat or ticketing system.

DigitalOcean Users Reviews

Rating 4.1 (27 reviews)
BeltranAldo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 3, 2017
Simple and wonderful

Simple and wonderful

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sam
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 17, 2017
Best

Best

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gopinath
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 2, 2016
It is Gud to configure and...

It is Gud to configure and work

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

test
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 3, 2016
With two servers and four websites,...

With two servers and four websites, being one server a reverse-proxy, DigiOcean is stable and fast, and CPanel is easy to use and understand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Arun Kumar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 9, 2016
5/5 rating. Just because, i tested...

5/5 rating. Just because, i tested Digital ocean for free using DO10 coupon. It`s great in overall experience. Every developer can prefer this coz their API`s are too powerful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Janakiram
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 20, 2016
been using digitalocean for the past...

been using digitalocean for the past 3 months and have never faced anny downtime and also a great support and very simple and easy to use management console

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

jasper
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 22, 2015
fuss free linux virtualised server.

Vodien cost...

fuss free linux virtualised server.

Vodien cost 10 times more for what digital ocean offer

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kumar Ravi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2015
Amazing to see

Amazing to see

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Andrew
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 5, 2015
cheaper

cheaper

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

h@t.com
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 26, 2015
DigitalOcean is a cloud infrastructure provider...

DigitalOcean is a cloud infrastructure provider created for developers at any scale. company with the vision of creating a product that developers love, simplifying the complexities of web infrastructure and providing customers with a great user experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Andrew
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 18, 2015
Digital Ocean has announced to expand...

Digital Ocean has announced to expand its cloud platform after deploying additional virtual servers in Telx SCL2 data center in Santa Clara. Company uses KVM to virtualize its servers and provides more than 38,000 users with a simple, easy to use interface.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dean
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2015
DigitalOcean has announced its support to...

DigitalOcean has announced its support to FreeBSD. It means the company is offering developers to run a non-Linux operating system on its servers. The company has also released some tutorials to run Wordpress on FreeBSD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vania
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2015
DigitalOcean CEO has stated that the...

DigitalOcean CEO has stated that the company will provide cloud hosting to its customers for providing a tech savvy product and secure hosting environment. The Droplet is virtual cloud instance which is available in different size and for a monthly fee. The company has also launched data centers in Singapore, London, and Amsterdam. CEO has also declared that the company will also focus on product development, delivering on customer request, storage and network improvement so it can cater more business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ty Velde
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 19, 2014
DigitalOcean and Stripe has joined together...

DigitalOcean and Stripe has joined together for supporting Libscore, project of open source JavaScript libraries to allow front-end-developers to measure impact on the web development community. The developers can also compare it against other libraries. The project is inspired by the Velocity.js, an animation engine for improving UI performance and workflow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Thomas C
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 17, 2014
DigitalOcean has received a $50 million...

DigitalOcean has received a $50 million credit from Fortress Investment Group to expand its operations and services globally. Credit was received after the survey of Netcraft as the third –largest hosting services in the world. The company has 360,000 developers. It attracts developers by providing high-speed operations and low-lost services. The company CEO has stated that it had 631,726 unique servers at the start of December in its cloud data centers. The company runs open source KVM-based virtual machines.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kelly
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 16, 2014
Digitalocean is focusing on upcoming year2015...

Digitalocean is focusing on upcoming year2015 for making progress in business. It is also upgrading networking hardware and centralizes management across switches, and eventually rollout networking capabilities for customers. It will bring additional product and features for the loyal customers and new clients. The company also plans to achieve compliance certificates to meet certain kinds of IT standards and graphs. The company is also focusing to achieve graphs, RAM and disks usage for customers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Juliet Pondevida
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 11, 2014
DigitalOcean has received $50M by Fortress...

DigitalOcean has received $50M by Fortress Investment Group. The investment will help to keep customers growth via high-volume equipment leases, and international expansion. The investment will help to build the feature set, and recruited engineers. It is also focusing to get customers from all around the world.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rayne
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 28, 2014
DigitalOcean New York-based cloud hosting provider...

DigitalOcean New York-based cloud hosting provider has released its metadata service on its Ubuntu and CentOS-based Droplets (its term for virtual cloud servers) designed to add more automation and control into the provisioning process.
According to DigitalOceans Wednesday announcement, this new functionality allows software to be installed, configured and registered with a configuration management system upon boot, without having to manually interact with the individual servers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ridho Anista
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 8, 2014
Digital Ocean is a great value...

Digital Ocean is a great value for money hosting service provider. They have a very simple but really powerful control panel to offer. Scalability is an easy task with them. The servers are top notch, very fast. Your website will always have blazing fast speeds and will never be down! Also the price band is a very comfortable zone for most of us. The support is superb and reliable. I give them five stars!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lawrenz Madlangbayan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 22, 2014
Digital Ocean hosting services are extremely...

Digital Ocean hosting services are extremely good. I have an account with them and i swear they are better than most of the biggies out there. They provide you with everything you need in minimum time at minimum prices and that too of excellent quality and you get brilliant technical support services. Your website is never down, never. I feel that if they keep doing the good work that they are doing, it will be difficult to ignore them by anyone who is looking for good hosting!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Johannas Assidiq
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 3, 2014
Digital Ocean is an average, budget...

Digital Ocean is an average, budget hosting provider. They will give you quite a few cloud features with a decent tech support and good speeds. It fits your pocket with ease if you are having a very tight budget. They do have to work a lot on some areas but till then , i would mark them as good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rezzy Antoni
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 17, 2014
If you are looking forward to...

If you are looking forward to setting up a simple and basic website I will strongly recommend Digital Ocean for you. I have had a five month experience with them for the similar kind of website and is has been a pleasant experience. The speed is good and the tech support is all right. They do need to mature a bit I can say to handle critical websites though. I am sure they will do so soon!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Pengco Gonzales
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 23, 2014
Digital Ocean hosting service is beyond...

Digital Ocean hosting service is beyond my expectations! I was assured by my friends that with Digital Ocean I won`t have any problems. But two years with them and I can say that i am absolutely happy. Great speeds and almost 100% uptime is what I am getting without burning a huge hole in my pocket. The technical support is just fine. The best part is that their servers are super fast, unbelievably fast. I can say that Digital Ocean is a good host for everybody!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Abbey Gonzales
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 10, 2014
Digital Ocean hosting is doing just...

Digital Ocean hosting is doing just fine for me. It might not be technically a cloud host but they provide so many cloud features that you never miss out on cloud itself. There services are pretty good. The uptime, which I have monitored for a year now is an impeccable 100%. The speed is fantastic. And not a penny paid uselessly, absolutely worth it. The Digital Ocean is a good host and has a long way to go! Good luck and wishes to the team.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Putry Asfat
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 26, 2014
With Digital Ocean, your life changes...

With Digital Ocean, your life changes in 55 seconds flat! I am talking about their Droplets. It actually takes just 55 seconds to get installed and it get going! I have been genuinely impressed with the simplicity and quality of Digital Ocean services. I am seriously considering shifting all my websites to Digital Ocean. They are a puff of fresh air! Really innovative and efficient!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fauzia Bascara
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 2, 2014
Digital Ocean is simple, reliable and...

Digital Ocean is simple, reliable and transparent. I really like it for these qualities that it stands for. I have been with them for six months and have had sufficient experience to say so. The features are good and all the other criterions like uptime and tech support are just fine. I feel it is the team that is so good and is doing real hard work. I would definitely recommend them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dee Ebol
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 23, 2014
It is like I am having...

It is like I am having an unending affair with Digital Ocean. The experience just gets better day by day. They have provided me with so many nice features and services that I need, at lovely pricing. it`s too good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on DigitalOcean

User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending