Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

uk2.net Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Detailed Review

UK2.net is a Britain’s popular web hosting provider since 1998. Today, the company has sold around one million website addresses around the world. Besides, they have 200+ worldwide destinations for their top edge services. They provide reseller.biz, VPS.net, and other services. Hosting package includes shared, dedicated and VPS server options ranging from small personal blogs to big corporate pages. On top of this, the company provides 99.5% uptime guarantee and 24/7 great customer support. Their shared hosting plans run on Linux operating system and allow hosting multiple domains, unlimited bandwidth, and disk space. Customers can choose from Linux and Windows operating system with their dedicated and VPS hosting options. Best of all, a cPanel feature is available with all hosting packages.

uk2.net Users Reviews

Rating 3.2 (22 reviews)
Aron
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 18, 2015
UK2.net has launched new 2015 dedicated...

UK2.net has launched new 2015 dedicated server just £49+VAT/mo(UK) or $79/month (US). New services has designed to offer great performance and flexibility for individual traders and small business. It offers quad-core Intel Xeon 3.4GHz (E3-1230) CPU, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB HDD, 1Gbps connectivity and 2TB bandwidth.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepika
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 28, 2014
UK2 web hosting provider has teamed...

UK2 web hosting provider has teamed up with Barnardo and the Raspberry Pi Foundation to help troubled students of UK high school. The trio of companies have joined together to teach these students to build Raspberry Pi computers. Students can get diploma degree in creative computing. The company also offers placement to young students who complete the course.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jeff Edgar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 18, 2014
UK2.net demonstrated that not all VPSs...

UK2.net demonstrated that not all VPSs are made equal. The London-based web hosting company has just launched a next generation SSD VPS, which is faster and more malleable than most other VPSs out there.
The main thing that sets this new VPS product apart from the rest is the fact that its built using ground-breaking high performance SSDs or solid state drives

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tuty Pujawaty
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 25, 2014
Recently I avail the web hosting...

Recently I avail the web hosting services of uk2.net and you know what in the beginning of the deal only, I got the server of the company on 15 percent off...it just put a big smile on my face when I came to know about the offer. I buy their dedicated server and I got very good features such as latest hardware, fast speed, completely reliable and redundant network and all this at just 59$ per month.With all this, their server is also great. I do not face any issue of downtime from last 1 month; in fact the speed of the server is also very high as compared to other providers. Mostly, it is seen that servers of the company frequently face the issue of downtime but here I do not feel the same. This is great because this service is required by every client to host their websites properly and this is not provided by every provider. So, this is an exception that their server always up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Amanda Brady
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 23, 2014
I really appreciate the provider as...

I really appreciate the provider as it offers excellent features in the context of web hosting. The company offers in their web hosting plans easy website builder containing 200 beautiful templates and very powerful, innovative and creative, guarantee of money back within 30 days if not satisfied with the services, affordable prices, no hidden charges; they clear you everything in advance, customer service for 24 hrs a day, excellent technical support, website in a very simple English language; does not contain jargons or other typical words and many more..In all, when I avail their services I found everything beyond my expectations, as per my need and suitable to my website. If anyone asks me to suggest any good and reliable provider, then I would like to recommend this one as it delivers max customer satisfaction and thus it fulfils its main goal, actually it is the goal of every company now but it is not easy to fulfil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Abd Aziz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 28, 2014
After talking to a number of...

After talking to a number of UK2.NET customers ranging from newbie to professionals I have got mixed reviews. Everybody has had a rough patch now and then but overall nobody has said negative. I have decided to go ahead with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Robert Grindstaff
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 24, 2014
If you are looking for a...

If you are looking for a good VPS host then UK2.NET is your answer. They offer a number of plans and are sure to fulfill your requirements. Also one can scale as one needs. Both Windows and Linux operating systems are available to choose from

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Eden Estrada
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 19, 2014
I am a new comer in...

I am a new comer in the field of web hosting. On the recommendation of my best friend, I buy one of the web hosting plans of the provider to host the websites of mine. As I am a fresher so I am in the search of web host which fulfil all my needs of hosting without on being said, because I am not even from the technical background so I do not understand tech terminology and words also. It’s like I entered into the new world and meeting new people and don’t know anything...So, you can understand what is my position...same when I have decided that I will buy the package of the provider. But the company is just fantastic...they have reversed the whole situation by offering their very good and essential feature “Easy website builder”. It is very easy to use, creative, innovative and powerful too. It allows their clients to choose the layout and theme of their website from their more than two hundred beautiful templates. Really what a template...some of them are like you will not feel like to remove your eye from them, it‘s like just see, see and keep watching them..Besides this, other features they offered to me were just fantastic. With this, their customer support also works very fast. I had some issues with the back- up of my data on my website and worried about the safety of the same, so after waiting for 2-3 days, I finally gave them a call and they assure me that I don’t need to worry about the safety of my data as they have already created the back up of the same and whenever I upload something or new data simultaneously back up created and they show the same to me, which make me feel very happy and relax as my data and my company’s website both are in the safe hands. So, overall I am happy with the services of the company and would like to continue the same in future also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hard Knocks
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 16, 2014
The starter plan of UK2.NET is...

The starter plan of UK2.NET is a very basic plan that is good for beginners. You can build a basic website with it without shelling out a lot of money. The only hitch is that you do not get a free domain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lynda Grindstaff
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 13, 2014
Please avoid UK2.NET if you do...

Please avoid UK2.NET if you do not want to lose money and your website. They charge for anything they like and your website can disappear at any time. And if you call them they will make it look like all is your fault. And don`t even dream of a refund. It was a horrifying experience for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Flagler Palm
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 9, 2014
I took an e commerce plan...

I took an e commerce plan from UK2.NET for my business website and I can say that it was a good decision. Every business websites` worst nightmare is downtime as you might loose customers. This never happened. I was able to edit my website easily to attract more customers. Their software is easy to use and helpful. There have been a few instances when my Pay pal had problems but that was put right. Overall they are good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kaye Bowman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 6, 2014
I made a huge mistake by...

I made a huge mistake by choosing UK2.NET. My website has been almost killed by them at times. I luckily had back up so could revive it. they are useless people giving horrible service and pathetic replies each time you call. please stay away from UK2.NET.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Connie Taylor
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 31, 2014
I have been with UK2.NET for...

I have been with UK2.NET for a long time now. Initially they were not good and I had to constantly call up the 24X7. But I have seen that their services have now improved. The uptime is better now. Hope they continue the improvement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Osorio
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 13, 2014
If you are looking for a...

If you are looking for a web host for dedicated server go to UK2.NET. They are good. You will get phenomenal speed at all times and compared to others, it is cheap.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Maria Johansson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 5, 2014
When I started using the services...

When I started using the services of UK2.NET almost five and a half years ago I was sure that I would be getting a decently good service because of the reputation that UK2.NET had built. I can tell you that UK2.NET gave me the best possible online experience and I am a happy customer till date. The upload time is less, the speed is always good ( even with very heavy traffic). My site has been down for a negligible amount of time. The product range that they offer is good and they take real efforts to upgrade them all the time. The support team has never failed to give a quick and accurate response. Reliability is crucial for every website and this I find as a big factor for me to stick to UK2.NET. The control panel is insightful and helps one to organize the web site with pure ease. I have upgraded my website many number of times and there has been no problem. The flexibility of the server has been extraordinary and that is so helpful. And all this at a very affordable price. I would say that all web developers should try the services of UK2.NET and experience the best in the market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ercolano Artiles
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2014
Uk2.net is a great web hosting...

Uk2.net is a great web hosting provider; it serves their customers very well by providing them max level of customer satisfaction. I am saying this with confidence because I am their customer from last 10 yrs. and I avail their hosting services to host my websites. I got maximum satisfaction with their hosting services. The level of customer as well as technical support they offer is just excellent. I really appreciate it. Whenever I contact them, they always heard my complaint very carefully, note it down properly and provide instant solutions. If problem is technical, then they forward the issue to the tech department and their expertise to resolve it. The process of forwarding of the complaint also does not take much time. They do everything with their full efficiency and high speed. Thus, they are successful in providing good level of customer satisfaction and so I.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Per Nysted
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 28, 2014
UK2.NET is a complete mess. Website...

UK2.NET is a complete mess. Website is down every now and then. Calling the Support team is useless. And you can`t expect good speed at any time. I have decided to move on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Letizia Mancuso
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 19, 2014
When I started with my website...

When I started with my website I had absolutely no idea of the site building and site maintenance process. But thanks to the support team of UK2.NET I now have a successfully running website. Big or small, all my questions were answered within minutes and helpful resources were shared. I just had to choose from almost 200 templates and add my content to it and there was my beautiful web site. A big thank you to UK2.NET.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Florence Assi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2014
After doing a lot of research...

After doing a lot of research I decided to go ahead with UK2.NET for setting up my first website. This was five years ago. I have never looked back since then and the services offered by these people has been consistently good. No problems with speed or uptime or anything. I would recommend it to all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elisabetta Podda
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 30, 2014
Excellent services by UK2.NET . I...

Excellent services by UK2.NET . I have been with them for three and a half years now and I can clearly say that my business has grown over the time with them. The service provided is so good quality and their support staff never fails to give a solution to any problem that I put up. They are professionals and lovely people too! They even gave me some very useful suggestions at times regarding my website. I say a big YES! for them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Otterland
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 17, 2014
I would say that UK2.NET is...

I would say that UK2.NET is an okay type company. The uptime is not so fantastic and the customer support is ordinary. They have a decent set of features to offer and good upgrade options. Only if they would charge a little less, it would be better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lara Longhi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 1, 2014
I have been with UK2.NET for...

I have been with UK2.NET for two years now and the experience has been a joyful ride. I have never faced a problem and if ever there was one it was solved quickly. Me and my website both are happy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on uk2.net