Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

TMDHosting Review

TMDHosting

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Detailed Review

Tmdhosting was founded in 2007, located in Texas Arizona and two centers in Illinois. It is a US based company and also opened data centers for international customers in Amsterdam. They guarantee no downtime for all hosting plans. Data centers are well maintained and have backup power supplies. Also, have internet connections to avoid unwanted downtime. Through Tmdhosting, customers get outstanding hosting features such as fast response time, reliability, unlimited bandwidth, disk space, MySQL and more. Their dedicated and VPS servers also offer range of features. Besides this, get user-friendly Cpanel, high-end hardware, and site transfer. High skilled support team takes 15 minutes to resolve customer’s issues and available 24/7 via phone, live chat, and email.

TMDHosting Users Reviews

Rating 4.0 (37 reviews)
Lara
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 28, 2017
The TMD hosting is worse I...

The TMD hosting is worse I ever had. They have no firewall and all my websites were infected. I lost several customers because of that and they were unable to fix the issue, so I had to look for another company. What`s worse is the I paid for 2 years in advance and they did not want to reimburse the money for the months that I did not use. They said it`s their policy after they take money there is no reimbursement for anything. STAY AWAY from this hosting is the best choice. They are writing their own reviews to get trust in new customers. NEVER AGAIN!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Thuthuka
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 23, 2017
Incompetent and unreliable. They claim to...

Incompetent and unreliable. They claim to be an Egroupware sprecialist - our experience suggests they never heard of Egroupware! They certainly do neither subscribe to support lists nor a support account with EGW. We migrated beginning this year - our EGW site was down more more than 24 h, emails did not work. They also told us they could set up a Drupal multisite- that took many attempts on their part and too much time on our part.They promised to upgrade our EGW and completely failed. They asked us to contact EGW support - like a doctor asks a patient to get a diagnose! We did and sent them detailed instructions, they then told us that our site was customised. We asked for the customisation parts but got the same error message they were stuck with the first time when they sent us to EGW. It had nothing to do with customisation but they just copied new files over old files instead of deleting the old files first. The only customisation was CSS for the frontend website!.
This morning we woke up to ``Account Suspended`` following their server upgrade. Its been half a day so far and lots of time wasted to get their support to sort this out. We cannot recommend them and wish we had never moved to them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ronald Sandifer
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 21, 2016
My website doityourselfcarts.com is hosted with...

My website doityourselfcarts.com is hosted with TMD for 4 months and the overall experience is perfect. They have real support team and not robots, who will assist you but also explain you everything. Very helpful and thanks to Frank, I have achieved so much things that other hosting companies would not even read my requests. I am now in process of moving all my hosting accounts to TMD. My rating is 5/5. Thank you

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Robert Brooks
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 21, 2016
TMDHosting is one of the most...

TMDHosting is one of the most stable, reliable and affordable hosting providers these days. I have recently moved to TMD from bluehost and the service is amazing. Starting from the smooth and fast transfer of my website, which was completed in 2 hours. The support which they provide includes free application and module installations which is rare!!! and this has been helpful to me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Carmen Pfeifer
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 20, 2016
I have been using TMDHosting for...

I have been using TMDHosting for just over an year now and I found them to be reliable, fast, efficient and most importantly, customer focussed. The price for VPS server is great, as it includes cpanel license and it is fully managed. More important, the support provided by them is the best I dealt with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bruce Collins
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 18, 2016
First of all, I was impressed...

First of all, I was impressed by the price of the shared hosting which TMD offers. Their cheapest package is only 45$ which includes domain (as long as you are using their hosting). Another thing which I like is the level of their support, as they will assist you with almost all requests within a few minutes or so -- this is the part where I had bad experience with other hosting providers. A++++ is my overall rating!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bruce Collins
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 18, 2016
If you need great hosting provider,...

If you need great hosting provider, choose TMD. Overall experience is excellent, the speed of website is great, they are offering SSL certificate. On the top of everything, their support team is the best I have dealt with (I am using web hosting for 9 years). Thank you TMD hosting, you are the best!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Shanell Johnson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 17, 2016
I have been using tmdhosting for...

I have been using tmdhosting for 2 years and I am very satisfied with the support which they provide. The overall speed of my website is excellent. Thanks to Ned as he helped me a lot in the past few days in order to restore normal functionality of my website. Thanks TMD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Paul Kelly
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 30, 2016
TMD is the host for my...

TMD is the host for my websites for more than 2 years. I am extremely satisfied by their support as their techs are able to handle and assist me with almost all requests submitted. They are also very kind and assist with the restore of the backup for free, which was paid service on my previous host. From recently, they are giving SSL certificates with their plans for free, which is a great!!! I will always be thankful to John Rogers who assisted me in solving so much troubles with my website. Thanks guys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

James Henley
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 29, 2016
I have been so happy with...

I have been so happy with TMD. They really are the best for support. I also feel like I get a lot of bang for my buck. I`ve been with them since 2014 and will never use anyone else. My customers and I (I`m a web developer) have always been extremely satisfied with the services and all interactions with the company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Paul M. Miles
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2016
I am a new customer to...

I am a new customer to TMDHOsting and I have recently purchased my hosting plan with them. Believe me, they are the best hosting provider. My GTMetrix Score is also improved since I am hosted with them. The uptime and the server speed are excellet + they provide free SSL!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nelson Sears
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2016
Great tools, it is very helpful...

Great tools, it is very helpful for blog. I am very happy that i have found this website. Very happy with their service too. I will use them again for my new business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nelson Sears
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 26, 2016
I`ve been with TMDHosting for quite...

I`ve been with TMDHosting for quite a few years. I was with two other hosting companies before I chose TMD and had nothing but problems especially with godaddy, they were the worst. Since I`ve been with InMotionHosting everything has been great, I`ve even set up other small businesses and non-profits with them. They have a serious number of hosting options and their tech support is stellar. I definitely don`t plan on switching any time soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Robert Williams
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 25, 2016
We signed up for a VPS...

We signed up for a VPS account with TMD a couple of months ago and I must say they are one of the best services in the industry. I have worked with a few other companies but no one comes close to the professionalism of the TMD staff. They are very prompt in resolving issues and go to any length to meet customer needs. The word `No` is probably not in their dictionary. Whatever be your requirement, except for ordering pizza, all you get is ``Sure, I can help you with that`` and that puts a smile on your face.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Joy Rhodes
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 22, 2016
I am impressed by the quality...

I am impressed by the quality of their support: they responded almost immediately (within minutes) to all my support requests and the support personnel was always helpful and knowledgeable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Charley
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 15, 2016
Having used a wide range of...

Having used a wide range of hosting companies over the last decade or so, I gave TMD a go on a bit of a whim, due to their excellent reviews and half price intro rate!
It was a excellent choice! I’m really pleased with them so far, the features are great – basically everything you’d expect from a top company.

Support has been quick and detailed, and from my first day with TMD Hosting knew I’d made the right choice!

I’m currently in the process of moving all my WordPress sites over to TMD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jan K
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 14, 2016
I AGREE !!!! my site have...

I AGREE !!!! my site have many problems , they say there are no problems whit your VPS,

My site not load on different computers and mobile devices.

I can not do not much no root access on the vps , Vps without no root acces its very bad !!!!!!!!

me very angry now !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Payne
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 12, 2016
I am using TMD as my...

I am using TMD as my main hosting provider since June this year. I have been recommended to move my website from my friend who is hosted at TMD for a year or so. The migration to TMD was very good as take care of the whole process, including the migration of my emails and databases. They have also changed the nameservers for my domains as I have requested so. In the past few months, the position of my website on google is increased and this could be the reason as my website is faster now. In the next few days, all my hosting packages will be moved to tmd. Overall, excellent experience with a real customer-care support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

William
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 10, 2016
TMD support is great, uptime is...

TMD support is great, uptime is excellent along with the site speed. Overall, smooth hosting with A+ rating from me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Donald Adams
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 4, 2016
Not a very good host to...

Not a very good host to work with. Had problems from the very start. Seems like their techs are not very knowledgeable. Even their supervisors don`t get back to you when requested. Very poor customer support. Uncaring host. Would not recommend them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

kumatubesite
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 3, 2016
amazing customer support and uptime

amazing customer support and uptime

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

kumatube.com
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 2, 2016
They have a superb customer support.

They have a superb customer support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Adi Wirawan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 24, 2016
First I have trial this service...

First I have trial this service for a month, today I have 4 web hosted in this company, the customer service is vey fast, nice support, program is free, back up and restore dara is free, SSL free ( in some package), I like Free, heheheh. Cheap shared hosting and cloud hosting. Have Singapore data center that I need. I love thier service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

noil
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 15, 2016
TMDHosting is awesome

TMDHosting is awesome

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Donald Adams
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 11, 2016
New with them, tried to install...

New with them, tried to install a program for Softaculous and had errors so I asked the tech to install it. First thing he did was uninstall a program I had that was working and I had to ask him to reinstall it, which i had to go in and set it up all over again. Then asked him to install the program I originally asked him to install and we spent five hours back and forth because he didn`t understand and install the program over my domain. This caused my domain to not work properly. I could not get him to understand that you don`t install a program over the domain that you put it in the folder that the program suggests. What a mess, I just wanted at that point to get a refund an close the account. I lost five hours of work because of his bumbling installation and uninstallation. So that is the reason for this poor review

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Clarie Moore
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 14, 2016
TMD is the best hosting provider...

TMD is the best hosting provider I have ever used. Their support rocks and they are providing everything you need in order to run your website smoothly. Moreover, in all my tickets, their reply was indeed in 10 minutes with a satisfying reply!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bobby
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 3, 2016
Despite their tall claims of nearly...

Despite their tall claims of nearly 100% uptime, my site was down for 8 hours ( thanks to alert from PINGDOM) causing me to lose face in front of my clients. And, this has happened in the first month of hosting itself!!

Furthermore, their technical service ( if you can call it a service ) is very lax and tardy. They NEVER EVER respond to your ticket ``within 15 minutes`` I had to escalate the issue on chat before I got a response after 1 HOUR!!!

To get customers they will make all false claims, but there is a major disconnect between what they promise and what they actually deliver. Please don`t get taken in by all the paid reviews and would advise you to do your due diligence before you decide. I would not recommend them at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

pam
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 14, 2016
I used them years ago, have...

I used them years ago, have tried many others, and none have compared.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Subhan Hamid
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 1, 2016
I have been a customer of...

I have been a customer of TMD hosting for almost 2 years. One thing that I really like from TMD Hosting is that their support. The support is very fast and always solve my problem. They transfer 5 my websites for free. I love TMD.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jim Hill
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 28, 2015
I am using one of their...

I am using one of their servers to host our training site. I have had nothing but good experiences so far. Their support was very fast and got the job done very quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cosmic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 6, 2015
perfect... willing to help support team...

perfect... willing to help support team !! sometimes go out of their line of work and help you.. heck.. they even installed Add-ons for my CMS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vlad
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 31, 2015
Spent a week choosing between different...

Spent a week choosing between different Dolphin hosting offers. Finally picked this company. Talked with different reps, everything was fine until I paid for the plan. They called me right after to confirm my payment. Also asked me to send them my ID. Then, after getting my ID and paypal screen photo, for no obvious reason they told me that my payment was flagged by their processing company as a fraud (even though I paid using my long time paypal account) and cancelled my payment, followed by banning my IP(sic!). Given the fact that I bear Russian name and live in France, providing them my French ID, I guess that was their real reason, a prejudice which turned into cancelling and banning. Maybe they dislike all non-americans. Otherwise there is no any other explanation as my paypal account works fine, it is not stolen and I paid with my own card. Worst experience ever. Completely wasted my time

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ricky Aaron
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 12, 2014
What a wonderful service tmd hosting...

What a wonderful service tmd hosting offers...It?s just amazing. The features they offer through their web hosting plans were simply great, when you buy the package and start using their services to host your web site; it makes you feel simply great. No problem, no server down, no shutdowns, no technical issues...nothing.you don?t have to do anything. The company is totally responsible for everything...They will keep you free, like you don?t need to worry about anything, as tmd hosting was already there for your support and guidance...If you need any advice or suggestion, then also you just need to call their supporting staff members and they will provide you with good suggestions. In all, tmd hosting is simply a great web site.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Taaye Boaye
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 20, 2014
Tmdhosting serves you with complete customer...

Tmdhosting serves you with complete customer satisfaction. I avail their hosting services 2 months ago and I said with the proud that my decision is right. Actually before selecting the provider, I read the reviews of different web hosting providers like arvixe, iPage, Inmotion hosting, Go daddy and many more and then I have decided that I will used the web hosting services of tmd hosting. The reviews which I read were very good; in fact some of them were excellent. So, after reading them, I select my web hosting provider as tmd hosting. I am pleased to say that I am happy with the services of tmd hosting as it delivers max customer satisfaction in the form of excellent web hosting services by providing good features with good level of customer and tech support to their clients.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Linda Reynolds
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2014
Tmd hosing is a great web...

Tmd hosing is a great web site...It works very well. I like their services, especially their customer service a lot. Their customer care staffs were very good. They always talk to their clients in a very nice manner, listen their problems with complete patience, try to provide them instant solution and always give maximum satisfaction to their customers, as Customer satisfaction is the prime objective of every organization. But the difference is here that every organization said this, but really they are not fulfilling the same. But according to my opinion, tmd hosting is such organization which really fulfills this objective and also delivers customer satisfaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elm Grove
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2014
Their web hosting features were excellent...I...

Their web hosting features were excellent...I like the services also, as they were meant to provide max satisfaction to their clients. I really appreciate them for their wonderful and nice services which actually make their clients feel happy and comfortable. I really applaud them for their great level of support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stjepan Radic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 2, 2014
Sometimes I feel like that I...

Sometimes I feel like that I took the wrong decision few months back, when I have decided to choose tmd hosting as my web hosting provider to host my web sites. In the starting, everything was fine, in fact sometimes it was good also but after a month, I found that the services were not very satisfactory, they made big promises in the context of their web hosting features, but when I started using their package to host my web site, I do not have all the web hosting features. Next, their services were also becoming low day by day. In the beginning, their customer service was also good, their rep were too good in resolving the problems of all type, whether it was tech or whether it was of other kind. They talk to me also very calmly and politely, treat me properly, try to gave appropriate suggestions. Whenever I contacted them via live chat, mail or phone, they were available. Whether it was any time, means sometimes I called them in the mid of the night, sometimes early morning but they were available all the time. I never face the situation in that particular month, when I found that they were not available. The customer care staff was available all the time i.e. 24 hrs a day.
But I don?t know what happened to their service after using it for a month. Their server was down on every alternate day, my web site also looks very down and some of my visitors also complaining for the same. The features they offer were properly working earlier but then they also not worked in a proper manner. Due to all this, I was unable to host my web sites properly and many different kinds of issues also arise from time to time. For them, I need their supporting staff, so I try to reach them via different modes available i.e. sometimes through phone, then I found that they do not pick my call, when I try to reach them via chat or email, then they do not revert back with the answers of the queries on time and if in time, then with not satisfactory answers.
In all, I found the provider very frustrated and irritated. No doubt, in the beginning their features, services, hosting all were good but after some time, I face so many issues in my web site and due to which my web site suffer a lot and I feel very bad that I have taken the wrong decision regarding choosing of web hosting provider, as it did not deliver customer satisfaction at all.
It?s a suggestion please try to avoid the services of tmd hosting as in the starting they will impress you but after sometime, they may forget everything and may leave you in problems, so do a favour on yourself by opting the services of any other web hosting provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on TMDHosting

User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending