Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

SingleHop Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Detailed Review

  • A leading global provider of hosted IT infrastructure and cloud computing

SInglehop has introduced a number of hosting features and top class security features in the online industry. They provide customizable machines, SAN-based storage, resource-based billing and automatic failure and, 1TB bandwidth, custom control panel, and various security options. In addition, company guarantees 99.98% uptime and money back policy as well. Their consistent server performance is ensured by auto scaling system, quick hardware replacement, and automatic failover. Moreover, their public cloud is powered by VMWare which will support customers to manage their cloud. Customers get minimum one CPU running at 2.4GHz with 1GB memory. Their cloud host`s hard disks are RAID protected. Company offers choice of Linux and Windows operating systems.

SingleHop Users Reviews

Rating 4.3 (18 reviews)
Claire
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 14, 2015
SingleHop has got a bronze Stevie...

SingleHop has got a bronze Stevie award in 2015 Stevie awards for sales and customer service. Company has been awarded for regular innovation in customer services. Its a second consecutive year for company that it has been recognized. Company highlights on main components like operational transparency, industry-best service level agreements, the industry`s only service report card and certified onsite technicians.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lee-Ann
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 12, 2015
SingleHop has joined with server intellect...

SingleHop has joined with server intellect to deploy private clouds which powered by both leading hypervisor platforms. Company`s strategy is to provide dedicated and virtual private cloud hosting solutions which deliver advanced automation, speed-to-market, robust security and proven cost-efficiency. Server Intellect provides Microsoft-based hosting technologies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Shawn
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 13, 2015
Singlehop has announced to add security...

Singlehop has announced to add security tolls to cloud hosting. These security tools outsource data protection and DDOS attack mitigation to the cloud. Its solution, shield plus advanced security has launched this week. This new security offering is designed to secure all layers of the cloud. These tools are always on and run automatically which is used to delete the extra configuration.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

D Calvin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 11, 2015
SingleHop has released new premium security...

SingleHop has released new premium security services named as shield plus to its cloud infrastructure. New service is available at $30/mo and per server. These services offers automatic system patching, updates, security layer, and managed secure endpoints. Company has released these premium services for clients to meet their expectation for security and cloud`s resilience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Philip
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 3, 2015
SingleHop general managed web hosting service...

SingleHop general managed web hosting service has designed services for small firm that can not afford 24 hour IT staffing and basic need of web hosting services and cPanel troubleshooting. The company includes QuickReaction solution to customers front and center dedicated server to respond their action by on-site representative when server become unreachable. The quick acknowledgment are conducted by Nagios monitoring system, that is an open-source monitoring application and will alerts when services for dedicated hosting server are unreachable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gibson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 2, 2015
SingleHop has been using Kernal and...

SingleHop has been using Kernal and Od updates service that insures software is always up to date and secure, and the operating system is patched to the latest released version of the Kernel. The company has included Mail Foundry spam filtering application for custom configuration or cPanel access for large number of domain filter. The company provides server side virus scanning for virus protection.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kim H
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 10, 2014
SingleHop has opened a 13,000-square-foot space...

SingleHop has opened a 13,000-square-foot space data center at Digital Realty Franklin Park. The new data center has a room for 20,000 servers and recruited 30 people. The company is making $30 million investment in new data center, which replaces two sites in the Loop and suburbs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Morgan H
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 8, 2014
SingleHop has declared a formal Business...

SingleHop has declared a formal Business Associate Agreement (BAA) to design for obtaining a BAA as seamless as possible for HIPAA-focused customers. The new service gives healthcare customers an additional layer of assurance and security for their sensitive information. The company has ensured that it will provide top-to-bottom security to all infrastructures.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepali
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 26, 2014
Singlehop has been selected as best...

Singlehop has been selected as best dedicated server 2014 by MyServer2go.com, for its high price value hosting packages, reliable performance and support service. Singlehop has multiple packages which are design with many resources according to the requirements of customers. Singlehop comes with Quad-Core 2.8 GHz CPU, 2x500 GB storage, 10 TB bandwidth, 16GB RAM, 5 static IP addresses and 100Mbps uplink port.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sarah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 17, 2014
Once I asked a precise question...

Once I asked a precise question to the customer care of Single hop and in turn I got precise answer from their team. They are very informative as well as supportive in nature..services are great..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Audrey
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 14, 2014
Single hop is a genuine host....

Single hop is a genuine host. Their support exe are very intelligent as well as trained. They got the training from their well experienced trainer, as I came to know from one of my sources. They have huge knowledge and lots of info for their clients in order to resolve their queries and to help them at each and every step.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elizabeth
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 4, 2014
In terms of features and support,...

In terms of features and support, Single hop is just amazing..whenever you have any issue they provide you with quick and superb solutions for your business.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mila
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 29, 2014
If you are looking for the...

If you are looking for the web hosting provider then go for Single hop..as their customer care department staff guides you very well in the selection of web hosting plan which is compatible or match with the needs of your web site and which also comes under your business plan. There are various web hosting plans offered by them so you need to choose any one and for that they will support you a lot, so you don?t take the wrong decision. I try the services of other web hosting providers, they support you at the time of using their services not before availing their services. They will not help you a lot in making right decision of selection of plan. They just want that you buy any of their plans so in their record one more customer is added and they get their business..so go for Single hop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lillian
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 23, 2014
I run so many web sites...

I run so many web sites using Single hop as the service. Recently one of my web sites got hacked and almost all the data was lost. I was shocked..in a very big problem..don?t know what to do, how to get the data back. I am in a great shock..Next day I got the mail from the team of experts of Single hop. That all my data is safe and secure. It is saved. The web site has already made the prior arrangements to safe the site of their clients from hackers and other unscrupulous persons. So ,the good news is that all my data is safe. It is not hacked by the hackers. Really what a relief I get when I got their mail..suddenly smile comes on my face and all my worries were removed..I am very happy..so just like to suggest you all go for Single hop..they deliver you good hosting services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lucy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2014
Hard work..this word meaning can be...

Hard work..this word meaning can be understand by the team of Single hop. They are very hardworking, always give their best to their customers by offering them great level of customer service or satisfaction. After looking at their hardwork, I have decided that I will continue with them for finding the solutions of my business problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Natalie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2014
Single hop..what a web site man..it...

Single hop..what a web site man..it simply rocks..few people said that earlier it was not good. I don?t know why they said this, as I am using their services for the first time and I don?t face any problem yet. Someone told me that now they are using LEAP3 technology by which their server is automated. With this their customer support executives are also very helpful. If you are planning to avail their web hosting services then you first need to talk to their customer care rep. as they let you know the best possible configuration or setup for your business/site. I must say this thing that their support team is very supportive. They understand your business needs, your budget and other required things and accordingly suggest you their best web hosting plan which offers you full satisfaction in terms of services, features and price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kylie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 6, 2014
Single hop support exe are very...

Single hop support exe are very good. Whenever I have my queries I always get very good response from their team of experts in just no time. They are very active and always respond very fast to all my queries. Their support is just amazing. I have decided that I will convert all my web sites to Joomla and associate with Single hop.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Leah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 1, 2014
Best service in the world..no server...

Best service in the world..no server problem..no downtime..no major problems..safe and secure data. What services guys..all good. With this entire staff is also good. They are very helpful and try their best to resolve your problem in minimum time. The quality of their web hosting services is also excellent. Prices are also under our budget..So, don?t think a lot..highly recommended by me Single hop to all those who are searching for the good, honest web hosting providers and want higher level of customer satisfaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on SingleHop