Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

JustHost Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $3.95 – $6.95

Basic Plus Choice Plus -
Space 50 GB 150 GB unmetered
Bandwidth unmetered unmetered unmetered
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $3.95 $6.95 $6.95
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.6
4.5
14Reviews 33Reviews 23Reviews 182Reviews
Monthly plan from $3.95 Monthly plan from $3.75 Monthly plan from $2.95 Monthly plan from $3.48
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

This is a professional website hosting provider that offers all you need to host, run and manage your website successfully. The company offers a wide option of plans and packages that come at low pricing and high performance. Get the best value for money with JustHost.

Special Intro Offer

This is one of the many juicy packages that is designed to make you feel welcomed and cherished when you join JustHost. It offers ease, high quality, and efficiency at a ridiculously low price.

The special intro offer includes:

  • Design Suite: which comes with features such as drag and drop builder, webmaster tools, eCommerce Store, arrays of blog tools and over a thousand templates.
  • Marketing Suite: the marketing suite comes with many incentives and rewards that make the offer even more attractive. These incentives include $100 Google Adwords Offer, numerous valuable SEO tools and tips and $100 Bing Ad Credit. Other features of the marketing suite are Site Analytics Software and a website authentication seal.
  • Support Suite: this suite is designed to provide all the help and answers you need to have a great experience. It comes with a 24/7 phone, email and chats support, a fact-filled help center and lots of helpful tutorials.

The common features of all website hosts are website builders, standard bandwidth and large disk space but JustHost offers more. The company offers more benefits intended for the success of the client’s website or app.

They include:

  • Registration of a free domain name
  • Offering the best apps available
  • A 30-day money return
  • Setup of unlimited and free email addresses that includes email forwarding and autoresponders.
  • State-of-the-art cPanel control system for great management of your website
  • an eCommerce website that lets you build your own store and trade within the JustHost eCommerce friendly plans.
  • Simple steps to get started

Dedicated Hosting

JustHost has a dedicated hosting plan that puts the emphasis on the instant provision, mirrored storage and enhances caches. This ensures greater security and more privacy especially for enterprises with a lot of sensitive data.

It comes in three different options

  • Standard Plan: which comes with 4 CPU cores, 8 thread Intel Xeon Processor and 3MB Cache. Other features include a free domain name, 500GB (Raid 1) and 4GB RAM. The standard plan also supports 3 IP addresses.
  • Enhanced Plan: it comes with 4 cores, 8 threads, 8MB cache, 8GB RAM and 1000GB (RAID 1). It also offers a free domain name as well as supporting 4 different IP addresses.
  • Premium Plan: the plan comes with 64-bit Cent0S 6.5, allows up to 5 unique IPs, and a free domain name. The features include 8MB cache, 16GB RAM as well as 4 CPU cores and 8 threads Intel Xeon processor.

VPS Hosting

This hosting package uses cloud technology to provide VPS solutions that ensure greater performance, offers more features and guarantees and paves the way for more growth in the future.

The features that make this such an attractive choice are:

  • An enhanced cPanel for greater control
  • Full root access
  • Instant provisioning which takes a few seconds to set up.
  • Ability to manage multiple accounts

JustHost Users Reviews

Rating 3.9 (14 reviews)
Sasi Gua
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 23, 2016
I would agree with Allison...

I would agree with Allison (Reviewed 22/03/2014). Our company has the web hosting with Justhost for more than 3 years and the service is very pathetic, No answers to our Helpdesk tickets, long wait time for more than 40 minutes for chat responses and aprt from this Justhost has the sharing ip address 69.89.23.142 which is associated with BluHost.com and always getting bounced back mails. Also our clients are not receiving our mails even not in Spam folder and vice versa. This Justhost sucks with huge pricing and not at all worth it. Please send me a mail sasi.ciclosis@gmail.com and I will explain you in detail. Can you imagine I have to create a personal account in the name of our company name in gamil in order to send and receive mails and already we are paying the super extra amount for nothing to Justhost? Please don`t go for this provider. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 12, 2015
JustHost is affirmed as one of...

JustHost is affirmed as one of the Best Blog Hosting 2015. The company has 3 shared hosting plans prepared for small and medium sizes blogs and 4 VPS plans for large websites.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Caylin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 26, 2014
JustHost is offering 58% discount on...

JustHost is offering 58% discount on basic Starter Plan for best Christmas web hosting deals to bring more happiness. This Plan includes server resources, management tools, marketing credits, site builders, a domain name as well as around the clock technical support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lumine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
JustHost is offering 56% discount on...

JustHost is offering 56% discount on $5.99/mo and package available at $2.5/mo for Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Company facilitate people to register their domain names and money back guarantee.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Adam
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 29, 2014
JustHost Ranked as the Best VPS...

JustHost Ranked as the Best VPS Hosting Supplier by Best Cheap Hosting USA, a popular review website.

JustHost`s approach in terms of hosting is to offer an easy-to-use platform that is accessible, affordable and powerful enough for anyone to use. And it succeeds tremendously. With the company`s one-stop-shop plan, customers enjoy unlimited domains, email accounts and MySQL databases, just to name a few.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Allison
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 22, 2014
What a terrible web site..I don?t...

What a terrible web site..I don?t like this as it shows that these people are not professional. It is unacceptable when someone at the time of purchasing their product shows you that they always support you, they are very committed towards their clients and their services are best, which you never find anywhere. It is but obvious that your expectation will increase from your company..But the most shocking thing is that when you try to reach them, they don?t even respond you once. I try to contact them via live chat, phone, e-mail but they don?t bother..no revert from their side..it shows that they do not fulfil their commitments. They got their money and now they have no responsibility.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Liliana
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 18, 2014
What a great level of support..Just...

What a great level of support..Just Host offers..It?s too good and most important thing is that you will get it on time..they don?t keep you on waiting or on hold. Just Host understand your need very well and according to that it will offer you great level of support at the right time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Savannah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 14, 2014
The services and products are awesome...I...

The services and products are awesome...I am talking about products and services of Just Host. I used them for my web site and I got good feedback from the visitors of my web site. They said that my web site looks great and when they visit my site they feel good. It supports my business, my web site so I just say thanks from the bottom of my heart to Just Host...I appreciated their services and do not want to switch from this provider to another web hosting provider. I always wanted to be with them and I recommend this to all my friends and relatives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Alaina
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 7, 2014
The features which are offered by...

The features which are offered by the Just Host are good and reliable...they don?t affect your web site badly. Even you feel relax after you avail them for your web site. So don?t wait and opt for Just Host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Claire
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 6, 2014
Just Host...what a web site...Its services...

Just Host...what a web site...Its services are fantastic...even they are superb. Their customer service is excellent as their customer support dept. Is very well trained, they know how to handle the queries of the customers, how to talk to them and how to satisfy them. When I avail this service, I got the good response from them. Like this they have one more service...after sales service. They keep you on asking if you face any problem in using their services or plans for your web site. After purchasing their products and services if you need any change or support, they are available for your support. It is mostly seen that people don?t get after sales and customer service in a proper manner. After selling their products and services, company do not care or concerned about their customers, which is wrong. As I have not faced this thing in Just Host, so I am happy with their services and I recommend this to anyone who is looking for the web hosting provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Peyton
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 4, 2014
If I talk about web hosting...

If I talk about web hosting providers then only one name I remember, I mean the name of one company...guess...Just Host...because it offers quality services at reasonable prices to all their clients or customers. As per the requirement of your web site, you may get your web hosting plan among the various plans offered by the company. All the plans contain good features with good prices needed by you. So you don?t have to go here and there, you just need to look out the web site of Just Host, plans info is available there, read the info and features offer in them with their prices, take your own decision, book your order online and get the services..Enjoy...its really good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kennedy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 3, 2014
I would like to appreciate the...

I would like to appreciate the services of Just Host...they are good, especially their customer service. Their staffs is technically well qualified and experienced so if you face any kind of technical problem in your web site, then their technical expertise are there for your support. It is required also as people don?t know so much about technology, they don?t understand technical terms, terminology so staff with technical knowledge is required at foremost level. And Just Host is having this kind of staff, so no need to worry about anything. Whenever I face any kind of problem, their expertise helped me a lot. And finally my problem also gets resolved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stella
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 1, 2014
I talk to Pommy kim, the...

I talk to Pommy kim, the customer care rep of Just Host..actually few days back I face some problem in the privacy settings of my web site. So, I contact them and talk to Pommy Kim..he is a very kind person, talk to me very nicely and politely, hear me with full patience and resolve my problem instantly. Even I have to do certain things also to correct my problem. So he makes me understand each and everything very clearly, guides me step by step. All this process takes around 3 hrs and good thing is that he gave his quality time without any problem to me, he is not in hurry and resolve my problem with assurance that this problem do not arise again in future and if arises then he is always there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Maria
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 1, 2014
Awesome features offer by the Just...

Awesome features offer by the Just Host...I used them for my web site and I feel safe and confident. They are very reliable. You don?t need to think before used them. To feel more safe and secure, you can try one of their web hosting plans. They offer money back guarantee also within some days of usage of web hosting plan...right now I don?t remember the exact days, if you are not satisfied with their services..So no risk at all, as if you don?t like them you can change the plan or even you may change your web hosting provider also. There is no financial risk also, as you will get your money back also within a given duration.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on JustHost

Sending