Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

IPOWER Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $3.99. – $11.99.

Starter Plan Pro Plan Pro Plus -
Space 5 GB Unlimited Unlimited
Bandwidth 250 GB Scalable Scalable
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $3.99. $3.95. $11.99.
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server $119.99 – $191.99

Standart Enhanced Premium -
CPU 2 4 4
Memory (RAM) 4GB 8GB 16GB
Storage 500GB 1000GB 1000GB
Bandwidth 5TB 10TB 15TB
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $119.99 $151.99 $191.99
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting $19.99 – $79.99

Basic Buseness Optimum -
Available CPU 1 2 4
Memory (RAM) 1GB 4GB 8GB
Storage 40GB 90GB 120GB
Bandwidth 1TB 3TB 4TB
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $19.99 $47.99 $79.99
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
5
4.5
4.5
17Reviews 24Reviews 12Reviews 6Reviews
Monthly plan from $3.99. Monthly plan from $3.95 € Monthly plan from $9.94 Monthly plan from $3.95
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

iPower is a popular provider of online hosting solutions for small and medium businesses around the world since 2001. Also, their vDeck and user-friendly control panel help to get access 200 tools, services, and features so that customers get a wide section of web hosting applications. Currently, the company is offering services to more than 100000 customers worldwide. Moreover, their hosting platform ensures clients emails and websites are hosted in very reliable and secure environment. iPower has partnered with some leading industry giants including Facebook, Google, HopSite, Yahoo, and WordPress. Besides this, company’s hosting features come with free domain name, unlimited bandwidth, space, 30-day money back, instant forums, easy template site building.

IPOWER Users Reviews

Rating 3.1 (17 reviews)
Anthony Wilson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 13, 2016
Been with them for 13 years....

Been with them for 13 years. Left them due to site always getting a virus over the last couple of years. We never changed anything on our site (we only had five pages.) We kept cleaning the virus and it would get a new one every few months. Of course they would fix and charge you for the extra protection. New hosting company is 1000 times better than ipower. I wish I had left a lot sooner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bernard Stachel
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 14, 2016
I Power is the worst, ...

I Power is the worst, I bought a five year hosting plan in 2012 for $59 But I got email last week that the hosting subscription is up in 5 days. When I logged into account to check out, I not only confirm that it I had correctly ordered it for 5 years, i also saw they double billed me for the same 5 year $59 hosting. The service reps agree that they double billed and have no reason or excuse why it was set to expire early but even if they keep the hosting going, they say they are unable do to time to send me back $59 that was double billed. I have to call up my credit card, AMEX co to starta dispute and get the refund. .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

relayerbob
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 2, 2015
Fast, good uptime, been with them...

Fast, good uptime, been with them for 12 years without issues. Low price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lauren
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 29, 2014
IPower is offering a second hosting...

IPower is offering a second hosting account for $2.95/mo. This offer is applicable on current customers who want to open additional hosting accounts; current customers can forward the offer to friends and family. This price is only available in USD currency on purchase of 12-month term. Offer ends on 31 Dec 2014.
Coupon code: UGLYSWEATER

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Henry
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 30, 2014
iPower is the best cheap web...

iPower is the best cheap web hosting supplier for people from around the world announced by Best Cheap Hosting USA one of the most distinguished review websites in the world.
iPower is one of the most reliable hosting companies in operation today and is providing various kinds of useful products for new and old clients.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Audrey
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 7, 2014
iPower is a great hosting supplier...

iPower is a great hosting supplier in the global market and making full efforts to offer the most practical products according to Best Cheap Hosting USA. The company web hosting network is dependent on Linux and UNIX. It is highly recommended by business sites and personal blogs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Azgar Alee
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 24, 2014
I face so many issues with...

I face so many issues with ipower.com. They keep you on hold on phone for more than half –n-hr. Then one young girl comes on the phone and start talking to you in English not in a proper manner, like she is having marbles in her mouth. They do not have any idea regarding the correction of problems related to the computers. I am having 2 websites and the bad thing is that the email accounts of both the website got blacklisted and no spam send out from here even I suffer the effects If somebody else uses spams of my mail server only. Their customer supporting staff provides very little support. If you discuss your issue with an American, then this is termed as the premium support and it will be very expensive to you. Even they cannot assure you that your issue will be correct by them. IPower.com is an anti-American web hosting provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sayon Ghosh
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 15, 2014
I am having my own small-size...

I am having my own small-size business, and around a year ago I buy one of the package of ipower.com because I read positive reviews of the provider. Everybody mention in their review that it is a good company. But then I got very disappointed, as something was downloaded by me on cPanel and due to that my website got disappear. Due to this I was in a great trouble because my website is mainly used by the people to search me, reach me, and for fixing appointments. So, I contact them via online mode and explain my problem to them. And you know what, they revert me back immediately with live answer, they told me the whole process of fixing it, and I follow them step by step and they keep stay online for so long till my problem gets resolved. After few min, my website was running and I feel very relax and cool.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mijanur Rahaman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 29, 2014
iPower..It sucks. I have taken a...

iPower..It sucks. I have taken a very wrong decision..in fact I say that it was the biggest fault of my life when I have decided that I will avail the web hosting plan of iPower. The features they promised to offer in the beginning of the deal were actually not given by them. Some of the features are there and some are not there. They also said that their customer care rep was available for 24 hrs a day to help their clients, but this was also not true. I try to reach them but no response from their side..all fraud and liers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Core QA
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 11, 2014
The customer support is just fantastic...

The customer support is just fantastic of iPower. The supportive staffs are always available for 24 hrs a day to help their customers in order to get them out of there major and minor issues. Like once I call them around 50-60 no. of times in a day as I was having some major and very critical problem on my home page and due to that tech issue, my web site was hanged and its pages cannot be loaded fast. And my visitors and customers of the web site continuously were complaining about the same, as their work also got affected to a large extent. So, it’s very urgent for me to resolve that issue on the same day and that’s why I called them several no. of times in a day. But you know what their rep was available all the time and they do receive my call no. of times, I called them. I don’t remember the exact name of the candidate who picks my calls whole day without even being irritating for once and every time listen my problem with full patience and also try to resolve them on instant basis. Actually problem does not get resolved in just one or two call so I called them again and again and he also every time tries their best efforts to correct it, but unfortunately he cannot, so he was also trying. Here quote “Try and try till you succeed” works very well and suits to that particular rep., as till my problem gets solved him continuously trying for the same. And finally he bring smile on my face by getting my problem resolved. I like the man very much and on the basis of this exp, I wanted to recommend iPower to all and especially to those who need assistance or support at major level, who cannot resolve things on their own..Their customer support rocks and just awesome of iPower.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Farha Suhail
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 31, 2014
From last 4 years, my website...

From last 4 years, my website was hosted by this company and I am happy with them. It happens very rarely that they are down and when they have issues you will get an e-mail from them and they will tell you the same and keep you updated as the work progresses. In these 4 years, I contacted their customer support only once and that was amazing. If you contact their customer care, they revert you back with excellent answers. I would like to recommend iPower.com to those who are having needs from the easiest site to the most difficult web hosting requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Javeria Shahzad
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 12, 2014
What a web site dear...It’s just...

What a web site dear...It’s just awesome. I am happy with their info as everything you need to know before buying any package of the web hosting provider is given on their web site. The packages they offer with excellent features at affordable prices, info regarding them is mention on their site so you just need to know what your web site wants and according to that select or choose your own web hosting plan, pay its price either through online or offline and enjoy their web hosting services. I follow the same way and I am happy with my decision. Even if you don’t know that which plan is suitable for your web site, then also you don’t need to worry as their customer care rep were there for your support. They provide you proper guidance in choosing the best web hosting plan which is compatible with your site. So, what to worry about...it’s all good. Just enjoy the excellent services of excellent provider iPower

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Soma Thingom
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2014
One of my friend suggests me...

One of my friend suggests me to sign up for iPower.com as he was very happy with their services. The company also provide you offer that if you sign up on annual basis, the company will offer you a domain for free. They also set up my website and everything was working very well in last 3-4 months until I face the issue of downtime. They said that there is a problem related to DNS server and they cannot correct the issue for around 4 weeks. And during these four weeks, loading time of average page rises from 6 seconds to about 20 seconds. They offer uptime of only 40%. If compared with the other providers in the terms of customer as well as tech support they are up to the other web hosting providers. If I have any query, it will get resolve within half n hr. They offer cPanel and vDeck which is very user-friendly. I do not face any problem in transferring of my domain to other registrar as I got the auth code easily. According to me, iPower.com is appropriate for those people who are having a reasonable budget and don’t need CPU resources in large quantity.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ammar Bashir
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 20, 2014
I am very pleased to say...

I am very pleased to say that I am using the services of iPower from last few months to host my several no. of web sites. I think that I am lucky as I got the opportunity to use the services of very good web hosting company. The services they offer to their clients are excellent. I do not face any kind of major issue yet. Yes, once there was a tech issue with my web site, so I drop them a mail and mention my problem in detail. They revert back with the immediate solution. And my problem gets resolved in just no time. So, I would like to say that their customer support is too good. After this event, I feel relax and comfortable as now I have the confidence in their rep that if I face any kind of issue with my web site, then they are there for my help and assistance. The reason behind this, the problem which I face earlier was very difficult and tech also, so I thought that they may take so much time to resolve the problem, but this does not happen, they took just few min to correct the problem and it was very surprising, just beyond my expectations. So, now I rely on them for all my problems and do not feel stress. The features they also offer to their clients were extremely good. They have different web hosting plans which vary with the need of the web site of different clients. So, I choose my plan and enjoy their good services and feel happy also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lazy Bee
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2014
This is the worst web hosting...

This is the worst web hosting and email service which I have experienced. My website goes down very frequently, if I make an enquiry about something then I got the revert from them that everything is perfect. There has been a limitation on the e-mail amount which I keep. I complained them that my spam should not be removed but still they have removed and due to that my e-mail accounts were not verified properly on few websites. The problem is that people are complaining that they are not receiving my mails and same here also; I don’t have their mails in my inbox. I do not recommend the hosting provider to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Azar Khan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2014
ipower.com is a great company, as...

ipower.com is a great company, as its uptime is good, and problem of downtime also do not occur very frequently. It occurs only once or twice in a year and that too also gets resolve in just few min. They make proper investigation regarding the complaint before started working on it like in my previous web host my website gone offline for three months as they have registered a fake complaint related to malware. But this is not the case with ipower.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cathy Minardi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 9, 2014
I like the services of iPower,...

I like the services of iPower, as it offers various good features such as its uptime is good. During the usage of its services I never face the problem of downtime of server. Their web hosting services with customer service all were good. The level of support they offer to their clients was extremely helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on IPOWER

Sending