Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

iPage Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $3.75 – $6.95

WP Starter WP Essential - -
Space Unlimitedstorage Unlimitedstorage
Bandwidth Unlimitedbandwidth Unlimitedbandwidth
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $3.75 $6.95
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
33Reviews 0Reviews 17Reviews 27Reviews
Monthly plan from $3.75 Monthly plan from $2.28 Monthly plan from $3.99. Monthly plan from
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

iPage offers web hosting packages and plans that give the best value for money. With the help of iPage, you can build your website and market in order to reach a wide audience. The plans offered by the company come with over $500 extra – a very attractive prospect especially for hobbyists, bloggers, and individual clients.

iPage Reviews

  • Get free security tools SiteLock when you join an iPage plan as well as free building tools with WordPress. iPage offers $100 in Bing ad credits and $100 in Google AdWords.
  • Create a new domain name for free here. The domain comes with full professional features of iPage hosting plans for a year. With the help of ipage, you can build your own online store, create a blog or even set up a photo gallery. The iPage platform is available on all the popular apps. iPage offers great e-commerce functionality that lets you sell goods and services on your online shop.
  • Create a limitless email account with your domain name that comes with autoresponders and email forwarding. This particular feature is perfect for medium-sized businesses and large companies. iPage offers thousands of professional templates if you are looking to build a website. The platform has the latest cutting edge drag and drops website editor that you need to get your market or company to more traffic.
  • In a show of utmost confidence in their own ability, iPage offers a 30-day money return guarantee policy if you are not satisfied with the company. It is important to able to monitor and track the performance of your website – and iPage know this too. You will be able to track your performance over a period of time with the help of iPage analytics tool – these tools are included in hosting accounts.

iPage Features

iPage web hosting is a plan that combines all plans into one. This plan is designed to provide solutions to problems faced in web hosting. The core features of the plan include scalable bandwidth, unlimited domain, unlimited disk space, and unlimited MySQL databases. Other features include iPage website builder, selling online at no cost, PayPal integration, transfer of emails and enhanced security that includes vDeck Control Panel and 24/7/365 network monitoring.

The customer care support offers online help to all in need of it, at all times. It also includes tutorials as well as phone and chats support throughout the day.

iPage Users Reviews

Rating 3.6 (33 reviews)
Jon R
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 14, 2015
After being with GoDaddy for many...

After being with GoDaddy for many years, I needed a new hosting company as their offering was not supporting a new script that I had purchased for my website. So I begin painful search for a new web host.

First let me say I am technical in nature at all, but I am analytical in nature and in my business, so I used the skills I have learned over many years and begin applying them to my search. One of the first things I determined was that I needed a host that provided cPanel as it provided the features I need and allows me to easily transfer away to a new host if I made the wrong decision. From there I needed a host that provided me what I needed to run my new eCommerce script. I looked at many hosts and then came across *********. They were mentioned in the ecommerce`s site message board, plus one of their members was very active at ********. So I reached out to them. The very first thing they did was ask me about my goals for my website, so they could get a feel for what plan made the most sense to me. Plus they seem very transparent about any questions I asked about the company. They even let me know that periodic updates to their servers would require that I keep the software script I purchased upto date and that typical was about every 3-5 years that I would be forced to update the software at a minimum. They also went on to explain that these updates were to keep the server as secure as possible. The sales staff tried to keep everything in layman terms as much as they could and when I did not understand something, they broke it down until I did.

During the site transfer, they worked with my developer very closely to make sure everything went off without a hitch. They even allowed me to put my developer as a point of contact on the account so that she can submit support tickets, etc on my behalf.

*********** does not seem to have many reviews out there one way or another, but these guys are great and I will recommend them to anyone who asks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

AhMed SaMy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 30, 2015
very bad webhosting my account got...

very bad webhosting my account got suspended after 10 hours

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

PrekshyaMarlons
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 10, 2015
iPage is the best.

iPage is the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

PrekshyaMarlons
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 10, 2015
iPage is the best.

iPage is the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jason Jenkins
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 27, 2015
Ipage use to be a good...

Ipage use to be a good hosting company, but in the last few years they have gone downhill. Sure support is available 24 hours a day but youl will spend at least 1 hour on the phone waiting to take to support and online chat takes longer. Beware of what you sign up for, this is a company that will try to nickel and dime you to death, including after your purchase. When you log into your control panel you will be presented with several offers to purchase addition services, You will need to decline these offers before you can get to your control panel. Also be careful where you click in your control panel because the control panel is littered with ads for additional services. In the last month I have had several problems with ipage on multiple domains I manage.
BEWARE: When I was renewing my ipage hosting, my domains showed an expiration that was good for another year. At this point I’m thinking "ok, I must have purchased the domains for 2 years instead of 1 year" so because the expiration dates showed the domain was good for another year I did not renew yet. 30 days later I discovered my sites are all down and unreachable. While calling support (after waiting for 72 minutes before customer support picks up) I was told that the domain expired 30 days prior and the expiration dates are wrong so the domains are in redemption and it will cost $160 per domain to remove them from redemption. Once paid it will take 24 to 48 hours before the sights come back up.
Ipage stated that this issue was my fault for not renewing the domains even though their system was wrong and the domains displayed an expiration date of December 2015.
After researching ipage and their redemption fees, I discovered that I am not the first one to have this problem. It would seem ipage purposely displays the wrong expiration dates in order to raise extra capital.
So let this be a lesson for anyone who is thinking of using ipage to host their site. BUYER BEWARE!
If you are wondering if I paid the $160 per domain to get them out of redemption. Yes, because the business I lost outweighs the fees charged.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tony Tony
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2015
The hosting provider doesn`t have much...

The hosting provider doesn`t have much technical skills to produce 100% uptime and know how. They are limited and make changes without tell their customers. My website was down 80% of the time because it`s terribly managed and very very slow servers and network connection. I would stay away from this so called provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Henry
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 7, 2015
Ipage is listed in a Top...

Ipage is listed in a Top 10 Web Hosting Brands by WebHosting secrets Reveals on the basis of performance including uptime, speed and sales figures. Ipage has most recent 100% uptime figures in the latest statistical breakdown, which is the highest of any provider on the beat seller list.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bob S
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 13, 2014
Always a lot of crazy discounts...

Always a lot of crazy discounts and offers - very happy with their web hosting plans.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ZaJulia Haake
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 13, 2014
iPage has been around a lot...

iPage has been around a lot time and have a ton of great web hosting plans to choose from. Thumbs up from me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Amr Love
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 12, 2014
iPage is offering discount of 75%...

iPage is offering discount of 75% on webhosting 24-month plans and 72% on 36-month plan. Includes free domain name, unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited MySQL databases, unlimited email addresses.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ali AbuZar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 11, 2014
last month first offer came from...

last month first offer came from ipage offering discount of 81% off on shared hosting. This offer ends on 12 Dec. 2014 but i think there will be lot more this month from ipage will be waiting for more discounts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepali
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 20, 2014
Ipage will release a BlackFriday deal...

Ipage will release a BlackFriday deal for amazing offers, report given by GrabHostingDeals. BlackFriday is the most intense day of the year. It offers to provide the best deal available anywhere online for affordable web hosting. The news included in GrabHostingDeals in their latest Ipage review on the site. GrabhostingDeals will offer a discount also which is available for Ipage hosting to attract people for checking their reviews.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sam
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 19, 2014
iPage Review Box is focusing on...

iPage Review Box is focusing on review for iPage web hosting service and quick guide to help user to make their own decision about the company. Now it is improving and updating Site Content, articles, and keeping it accurately and timely. It is an informative platform for iPage webhosting which contains up-to-date news, articles and contents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Paul
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 13, 2014
Ipage is announced as best VPS...

Ipage is announced as best VPS (Virtual Private Server) hosting supplier in October by Top10BestSEOHosting.com. Ipage helps all sized businesses to find right hosting solution. This improves the performance of businesses in terms of speed, hosting features, uptime and customer support.
Ipage has started its business websites since 1998 for serving individuals. It became leader due to its affordable way to manage hosting solution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jeff Rhodes
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 30, 2014
iPage is one of the most...

iPage is one of the most in-demand and trusted web hosting providers who offer users with a one click install of various content management systems and their commitment to green technology is remarkable.
It offers the most competitive prices for their services. iPages hosting plans start at $ 2.50 per month and users also get other features such as unlimited disk space, data transfer and more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jhon Matran
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 1, 2014
The plus points of iPage.com:
1. The...

The plus points of iPage.com:
1. The provider offers safety, latest features and various options of marketing for all the different kinds of websites.
2. Their rates of introduction also deliver satisfaction.
The minus points of iPage.com:
1. Their web hosting plan "essential" hosting plan is limited. I came to know one of their agents that if too much web space/bandwidth is used by me then provider either close my account or choke my traffic.
2. When you renew your web hosting plan for the next time it will be more expensive than the first time, it’s like two times more.
4. On domains you have the option to renew it manually, but the bad thing is that they do not send you any notification regarding when it will be due and ask you to pay reinstatement fees when it lapses.
6. Their site navigation and control panel is not properly organized as well as not very instinctive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kynneth Orillano
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 27, 2014
I don’t like iPage very much....

I don’t like iPage very much. Because as from the starting only I face several kinds of problems in my websites. The first problem was that I was unable to access very simple CSS edits for few hours due to issues on their server in their Cache system. So, I tried to contact them by live chat but they keep me on hold for around 30 min then I talk to the other supporting staff for next 35 minutes and explain him regarding the problem. After talking to him, I realize that may be he doesn’t understand English because he told me that right now they are having their support in US and another thing that he was unable to upload .less files. In the next week, the same problem of caching occurs once again without any reason, and then I have decided that I will ask them for the refund of money. I do the same and then they told me that the refund of money may be applied to other card. After this, I think around after 2 days, I got the email from them, in which their dept. of billing asked me to send them a copy of the bank, because the old card is not active now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bunda Chayank
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 7, 2014
The plus points of iPage.com:

1. The...

The plus points of iPage.com:

1. The provider offers safety, latest features and various options of marketing for all the different kinds of websites.

2. Their rates of introduction also deliver satisfaction.

The minus points of iPage.com:

1. Their web hosting plan "essential" hosting plan is limited. I came to know one of their agents that if too much web space/bandwidth is used by me then provider either close my account or choke my traffic.

2. When you renew your web hosting plan for the next time it will be more expensive than the first time, it’s like two times more.

3. On domains you have the option to renew it manually, but the bad thing is that they do not send you any notification regarding when it will be due and ask you to pay reinstatement fees when it lapses.

4. Their site navigation and control panel is not properly organized as well as not very instinctive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mostafa Elaraby
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 5, 2014
Before I took the decision to...

Before I took the decision to choose iPage as my web hosting provider, I read the reviews of it on some review websites. My requirement is that I want a website developer who allows me to easily set up my website and offers fast and excellent customer service, all at affordable prices. And I am happy with my decision as ipage consider all the important areas and make my website looks excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lovehunter Dipchandani
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 4, 2014
I don’t like iPage very much....

I don’t like iPage very much. Because as from the starting only I face several kinds of problems in my websites. The first problem was that I was unable to access very simple CSS edits for few hours due to issues on their server in their Cache system. So, I tried to contact them by live chat but they keep me on hold for around 30 min then I talk to the other supporting staff for next 35 minutes and explain him regarding the problem. After talking to him, I realize that may be he doesn’t understand English because he told me that right now they are having their support in US and another thing that he was unable to upload .less files. In the next week, the same problem of caching occurs once again without any reason, and then I have decided that I will ask them for the refund of money. I do the same and then they told me that the refund of money may be applied to other card. After this, I think around after 2 days, I got the email from them, in which their dept. of billing asked me to send them a copy of the bank, because the old card is not active now. With this whenever I tried to view the new website, again and again error 500 appears on my screen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anna Foglia
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 2, 2014
By profession, I am a Web...

By profession, I am a Web Developer and I am very conscious about my work and its performance as lots of creativity is always required so I am looking for a live web site in order to test the same and then I got the ipage whose prices are cheap and offers good support.Around 6 years ago I learned the course on web development in which I was taught some basics and then my interest increased a lot in the same field and I was very eager to know the terms used in the online forums such as web hosts, control panel, domains and wants to understand the working of real web sites, so one of my friend recommended iPage due to their several benefits such as cheap prices, good support available either through online or offline mode.Highly recommended ipage after using the services of the provider for more than 12 successful websites or projects such as projects based at freelancing, projects meant to conduct activities for college students, to private web sites for my family members and friends.The thing which I like most about ipage is that there web hosting services can be used by anyone whether he is a fresher or a starter or who does not possess tech knowledge or by profession he is a web developer, whatever assistance you may required is available for you, their easy and powerful tools are basically meant for the starters, customer and technical supporting staff is readily available.If you are a freelancer or a graduate just passed the college means a fresher, for them price may be a problem but not to worry as iPage offers affordable prices and try to provide good discounts offers for the year, with this their referral credits always provide happiness and also helped us to run all my web site without any cost for several years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Afsha Sayed
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 29, 2014
I have used iPage’s web hosting...

I have used iPage’s web hosting plan termed as the "Essential Plan" in which I got few unlimited features such as disk space, My SQL databases, bandwidth, domains and few limited features such as improved security suite, reporting of traffic on website, load balanced servers showing high-performance etc. for very good prices.iPage offers an instinctive and complete help center with some tutorials, section on FAQ and knowledgebase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bekir Terzic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 22, 2014
IPage has provided me complete satisfaction...

IPage has provided me complete satisfaction by providing excellent advertised features and great level of customer support. My exp is very good that I don’t feel that I need to switch to other ISP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Avery
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 26, 2014
Before I have taken the decision...

Before I have taken the decision to choose iPage as my web hosting provider, I reviewed many hosting providers for my first website. As I am an experienced IT user so I can say that whoever will be responsible for management of the website in future, did not need to be an IT techy. Support team and services they offer all are very good. I am just concerned about the problem that the site will be managed by Microsoft explorer and after using this I was assured that there was no problem in the browser. This happens when I used Google chrome, as it totally remove my problem. I would recommend iPage after gaining experience to those who have a simple site, for those with limited technical knowledge, for a quick and easy set up and support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Charlotte
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 24, 2014
Hi guys...if you are looking for...

Hi guys...if you are looking for a good and cheap web hosting provider, then you are at the right place...iPage offers their web hosting services at a very cheap price if compared to other providers with very good features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ella
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 17, 2014
I am a small business owner...

I am a small business owner and I have a limited budget, so I don?t have extra money for unnecessary things. So, I thought if I build my own website I can save a lot of money. In this context, iPage was very helpful as it allows me to achieve this. There are certain things such as pictures, links, payment windows, my upcoming events, my Life Coach Profile, scheduling options, website features which I need and I finally found the way of getting them. The greatest support is their customer support, whenever I face any problem, they are ready to help me and provide me appropriate guidance or direction. I would like to recommend iPage to my friends and colleagues because of its several good features such as fully customizable features, easy to use and bonuses which you will get with your website.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hannah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 10, 2014
I don?t have any idea regarding...

I don?t have any idea regarding the building of website, so I was very nervous till I found iPage. They guide me step by step and answered all my queries very well with very satisfactory answers. They help their customers via various modes but their online mode is very helpful, as it allows me to contact them from anywhere in the world. Its features are fabulous and easy to use. Even I had not faced any problem with the site since so long. I am also planning to upgrade my plan as it is easy to use. I just want to say thank you from my heart to iPage and also recommend to others also availing their excellent services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hailey
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 6, 2014
I have used so many web...

I have used so many web hosting companies and I face terrible experience with them. There was one company who charges a fee for transfer. With the other one, I have a very bad and horrible customer experience as most of the time their customer care executives are not available or if available sometimes I got wrong response from them which makes my website looks terrible and they have created certain issues also, instead of solving previous ones. Then I came to iPage and now I have several no. of websites on iPage and among them half of them I built myself without any kind of web design training. It was easy and their customer care executives are also nice...they respond very well to my problems, provide appropriate direction and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable every time I have called.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Aaliyah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 3, 2014
Good Information

Good Information

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Reuben Rabago
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 27, 2014
By profession, I am a Web...

By profession, I am a Web Developer and I am very conscious about my work and its performance as lots of creativity is always required so I am looking for a live web site in order to test the same and then I got the ipage whose prices are cheap and offers good support.Around 6 years ago I learned the course on web development in which I was taught some basics and then my interest increased a lot in the same field and I was very eager to know the terms used in the online forums such as web hosts, control panel, domains and wants to understand the working of real web sites, so one of my friend recommended iPage due to their several benefits such as cheap prices, good support available either through online or offline mode.Highly recommended ipage after using the services of the provider for more than 12 successful websites or projects such as projects based at freelancing, projects meant to conduct activities for college students, to private web sites for my family members and friends.The thing which I like most about ipage is that there web hosting services can be used by anyone whether he is a fresher or a starter or who does not possess tech knowledge or by profession he is a web developer, whatever assistance you may required is available for you, their easy and powerful tools are basically meant for the starters, customer and technical supporting staff is readily available.If you are a freelancer or a graduate just passed the college means a fresher, for them price may be a problem but not to worry as iPage offers affordable prices and try to provide good discounts offers for the year, with this their referral credits always provide happiness and also helped us to run all my web site without any cost for several years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Addison
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 21, 2014
It is not at all acceptable...from...

It is not at all acceptable...from last three weeks, I have called iPage around 9-10 times and they are not receiving my calls, no response nothing from their side but at the time of purchasing the package, their commitment was that their executives are available 24 hrs a day for any kind of support...all are liars, fraud and very unprofessional. They are not providing any kind of support in real terms...this is truth...so please don?t believe iPage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kaylee
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 7, 2014
I just hate iPage as they...

I just hate iPage as they have not fulfilled their commitment of serving their customers 24 hrs a day. Whenever I tried to reach them by live chat, phone, call or mail or by creating a support ticket, all are waste, I cannot reach to them. This is very unprofessional and not at all acceptable. With this, my website also becomes very slow now, as yesterday I sign up for premium support worth $30 per month but message comes on the screen that time is out and I have not finish my payment process, so I cannot contact them even through premium support also. I am facing this problem from last week and now I am getting desperate. So, in all they have offered zero support to me. iPage sucks...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Amelia
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 26, 2013
Wow...what a service man...no server problem,...

Wow...what a service man...no server problem, no shutdowns, unlimited speed, unlimited bandwidth, 24 hrs customer support and all this at an affordable price...I like their service very much...iPage rocks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on iPage

User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending