Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

Hostwinds Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...
Hosting Services

Detailed Review

Hosting provides lasting solutions to the problems faced by small enterprises and business. Having recognized the problems usually faced by fledging business at their beginning stage of operation, Hostwinds has made it their goal to ensure that 100% satisfaction for all of their customers

The pricing of the web hosting options offered by Hostwinds is cheap and reasonable. Get quality web hosting services at affordable rates and pricing. Hostwinds offers a 60-day money back for any of their packages – showing the level of confidence they have. Get an uptime guarantee of 99.999% when you choose Hostwinds as your hosting provider.

Hostwinds Review: Why Choose Hostwinds?

There are many reasons why Hostwinds should be your first choice when it comes to web hosting. First, the company provides an unmatched level of assistance for developers, hobbyists, web designers and small startups. Hostwinds numerous state-of-the-art hardware that offers greater performance and increases efficiency.

The three qualities that put Hostwinds ahead of the pack are:

Performance
Speed and quality represent the two most important things when it comes to web hosting. Many web hosting providers make numerous promises on speed and quality – and fail to deliver. Hostwinds take this in its strides and delivers on its promises 24/7 all year long. With the help of the latest and cutting-edge technology on Hostwinds, the performance of your website can only get better.
Support
Hostwinds provides regular and quality support for all clients. A team of highly trained engineers are at our disposal 24/7/365 for any problem or issue encountered.
Dedication
The final quality is dedication. Every single member of the Hostwinds team is committed to seeing you and your business succeed. The company has been described by many as one that truly cares for its customers. The sole purpose of the company is to see your prosper and reach greater heights with the help of their state-of-the-art technology.

Products

Unlimited Hosting

The company offers shared web hosting that comes at regular low prices, unlimited bandwidth, and 24/7 tech support for any problem encountered. You get a daily backup at night as well as an auto-install feature. It has three different options:

  • Basic Option: this is a cheap option that comes with unlimited bandwidth and disk space. It supports only one domain.
  • Advanced Option: an affordable option for small startups that need unlimited bandwidth and limitless disk space. It supports up to 4 domains.
  • Ultimate Option: this option has all the features of the two options and as well as unlimited domains.

Other web hosting products provided by the company include Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting, Dedicated Servers, VPN Service and Minecraft Servers.

The following features are included in all Hostwinds plans and products:

  • Easy and instant setup
  • Free website transfers from other providers
  • Unlimited number of subdomains
  • Unlimited MYSQL Databases
  • Dedicated IP Address at no cost
  • SSL Certificate for free
  • Weebly site builder
  • Limitless email accounts

 

Hostwinds Users Reviews

Rating 5.0 (240 reviews)
ergfir nolikz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2019

Great post. I am facing a couple of these problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hester
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 8, 2018
Your service and support are first-rate,...

Your service and support are first-rate, and I`ll never go to another Web host. Everyone I have spoken with at your company has been extremely helpful especially Anthony in tech support and Nick in sales. The speed of the servers is great and you just can`t beat the features you guys provide. Keep up the good work guys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Adomo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 7, 2018
After extensive research I heard a...

After extensive research I heard a few good things about Hostwinds. After trying to keep everything in house and done by myself they always offer prompt, friendly service and advise for all my questions no matter how basic they are. Customer service mean a lot to me, their team deliver the goods in this area.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jurgen F.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 4, 2018
This is my first hosting site....

This is my first hosting site. It was easy to setup and upload my site. The only issue I have had is adding a shopping cart to my site. But their support - Elias - helped me much in solving this issue. Their unlimited resources are nice fo me and their 25% off is one more plus from them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Casild
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 2, 2018
I currently have a level shared...

I currently have a level shared account with 3 sites hosted on it. I am getting excellent page load times compared to the previous host which is why I switched. Great pricing, Anybody could afford a website with them. Hostwinds - great SSD hosting provider, highly reliable and definitely recommended to all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Michael M.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 27, 2018
Fast, efficient and excellent service. I...

Fast, efficient and excellent service. I have been using Hostwinds to host our business site and I never have to worry about my website. I could not ask for anything more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Muel Altesa
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 26, 2018
They give more than I ask...

They give more than I ask for their amazing low prices. I didnt like their setup fee, but it was all forgotten with their amazing features. I own a dedicated server offered by Hostwinds.com team. I have carefully assessed their services and uptime and other thing before coming to this conclusion. Highly recommend these guys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dana Parkman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 24, 2018
For me, Hostwinds is very good...

For me, Hostwinds is very good hosting site for low budget guy like me. I do hope they can offer more bonus or fee bonus for their loyal customer, because I planning to stay here for long.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Thorsten
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 23, 2018
Hostwinds services to their clients is...

Hostwinds services to their clients is only the finest. They have this site where their clients can get one hr free internet marketing training to help improve and build a profitable business. This site definitely helped me out, my online business is booming and I?m bringing in a lot of dough.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Binnekamp
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 19, 2018
I think the support staffs at...

I think the support staffs at Hostwinds.com have always been one of the best support I`ve encountered. I`ve really enjoyed being a customer with them for the longest time and I will always recommend my client to hostwinds. They never fail to provide the best answer and would usually go further than what is required within their job scope to help a stranded client. GREAT WORK!!! Thanks support, keep up the good work!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rafa Mann
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 18, 2018
There is no wait time like...

There is no wait time like when you call by phone, you don`t have to punch in five million numbers just to get to a live person and the support person can even redirect your browser to point you to the page you are looking for. My thanks go out to their support team. They have been very helpful support people. Congrats hostwinds.com on your awesome service. You have the web hosting thing down.
Hostwinds provides great service and support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

R. Piili
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 17, 2018
I cut my teeth in the...

I cut my teeth in the call center/customer support industry, and I love Hostwinds`s customer support. Of course, you will get the occasional bad rep, and when this happens, I just call back and get a different rep. But that rarely happens.

Even when the problem I am having is ``not their area``, they help me anyway. Many thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stewart Vanes
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 16, 2018
Personally I appreciate Hostwinds web service...

Personally I appreciate Hostwinds web service & hosting, they were also able to create for me a new logo, business cards and flyers, all vital for the business and all met and surpassed my requirements. Service is excellent, value for money was great and the quality was also excellent. I would recommend to any new business start-ups wanting to keep costs down and to the higher-end of the market as well for their quality of service and product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Robert I. Diaz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 13, 2018
I`ve been hosting with hostwinds for...

I`ve been hosting with hostwinds for a long time. I run two internet businesses that require extensive work. I can always count on hostwinds.com to keep my website running and to give me the support I need. I`ve had many nightmares involving different hosting companies. I`m glad that I`ve finally found one I can count on. Thanks Hostwinds!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Curzio Baresi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 12, 2018
I knew nothing about web hosting...

I knew nothing about web hosting and who the best web host is. I was looking for a good web host and then was referred to Hostwinds by a friend. And want to say all my hosting dreams come true thanks to them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sinforiano L.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 10, 2018
It`s worth paying every penny for...

It`s worth paying every penny for hosting services. The bandwidth, is awesome i.e. Speed which I get customizing and lots more.
24x7 into 365 days uptime which is worth paying every penny.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Huynh Thi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 4, 2018
I like Hostwinds customer support service,...

I like Hostwinds customer support service, it is professional in all the ways. They stayed with me till my setup was complete and went out of their way with phone support even as their shift was ending this morning to make sure I was able to access my files.
I have no downtime and speed connectivity is ok, my pages load very fast. Everyone should try them out!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Olav F.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 29, 2018
They are fast, reliable, friendly and...

They are fast, reliable, friendly and offer an outstanding services.
My websites run super smooth with no issues, if I ever needed to contact them, they always get the problem solved guaranteed in a timely manner.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Rozsa
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 27, 2018
We have been using Hostwinds SSD...

We have been using Hostwinds SSD Hosting for around 4 months now. We offer business develop services to a variety of clients and always recommend hostwinds hosting to any clients dissatisfied with their current arrangements.

Costs are very reasonable, service has been great and responses are always provided extremely quickly. Telephone responses are thorough and highly competent, with prompt and clearly explained advice on any issues we have had (very few and often nothing to do with Hostwinds Hosting, rather user error on our part!).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Federica Cocci
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 26, 2018
I love Hostwinds! The support is...

I love Hostwinds! The support is super available! I have several plans for my projects, and I can truly say that they are the best at hosting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Milena Kolar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 22, 2018
Well their tech staff is always...

Well their tech staff is always nice. Every time I had a problem or something I didn`t know they offer to fix it in no time. The prices are good, and you get what you paid for. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vokurkova
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 16, 2018
I have hosted or had dedicated...

I have hosted or had dedicated servers with more companies then I can remember, from the little guys to the very large, well known web hosts. I can honestly say Hostwinds is second to none of them. I have never had one problem, there has been zero downtime and every time I have a question it is answered quickly in most cases over ICQ right away.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Umran van Leuken
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 14, 2018
Love the service and technical superiority...

Love the service and technical superiority of the persons who solve problems. They deserve five stars.
I used to get good technical support from them. The price is reasonable. We positively recommend this hosting company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ta To Xuyen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 12, 2018
I was pleased and surprised with...

I was pleased and surprised with the level of support provided by this company. Unlike other domain registers, they were very quick, detailed and very productive. Their sales guy Nick has helped me a lot to get my domain up and running. This type of service never happens with other domain registers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

C. Marino
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 9, 2018
I currently have joomla with my...

I currently have joomla with my site and they do notify me when there`s an security problem with joomla and warn me for the upgrade, which is nice. It made me feel great knowing I could have fast service from a reliable host.
Can say that Hostwinds is one of the best hosts I`ve had the chance to test.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

John Hunter
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 7, 2018
The server speed is great, the...

The server speed is great, the customer support is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lehtimaki
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 7, 2018
The features are the best part...

The features are the best part because you get cPanel which is my favorite control panel compared to like plesk which were the only options at my old host. I must say that it is the host I can rely on in any situation, I recommend Hostwinds ssd hosting to all webmasters.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tom
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 6, 2018
I use Hostwinds exclusively for hosting...

I use Hostwinds exclusively for hosting my personal web host. I recommend all of my clients to use them as well. Their Wordpress hosting speeds are great and their customer support team is second to none. Highly recommend using them and have not looked back since.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lou Anderson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 5, 2018
Hostwinds customer support is amazingly...

Hostwinds customer support is amazingly efficient.They are for certain the best in terms of services offered and customer support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Glockner
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 5, 2018
Plenty of bandwidth & disk space....

Plenty of bandwidth & disk space. Far more than I`ve used.
Well, I have VPS hosting account at Hostwinds in US. Support respond quite quickly - usually within 3 hours (daytime). I like this host, their quality, speed and support - good choice for others also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Garland Lachance
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2018
I am very pleased with ``The...

I am very pleased with ``The Gurus`` support team from Hostwinds. They are prompt to help, very knowledgeable and fast acting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Klaudia Mayer
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 1, 2018
They have a great support and...

They have a great support and nice set of features out of the box. Relative to other Wordpress hosting they do a great job. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lily Goodwin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 21, 2018
Hostwinds was prompt and accurate. Great...

Hostwinds was prompt and accurate. Great job helping me with my issue. Thanks again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Arnold D.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 20, 2018
They have a very good support...

They have a very good support any easy to use site.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elizabeth Lee
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 19, 2018
Hostwinds website hosting rocks for me....

Hostwinds website hosting rocks for me. Overall desirable for the charge I paid for it. Used web hosting for a month till now & no hassle for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Pedro B.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 16, 2018
I got myself into a right...

I got myself into a right mess and couldn`t get it sorted. Thankfully the online chat was available and together we got my issues sorted. In the end it was easy, but until then, it really didn`t seem so. Thank you for you unparalleled services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Walter
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 12, 2018
Opening an account was quite easy....

Opening an account was quite easy. It took only few minutes and shortly after, I had a token that advised me that I`ll be able to post my new website. I must say that the only glitch I had to deal with was not related to Hostwinds but to my particular case. The tech support rep was very good and helpful at solving the issue.

Definitely recommend Hostwinds to my folks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

S. T.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 8, 2018
Personally, Hostwinds support is great, they...

Personally, Hostwinds support is great, they understand people`s problems & provide help as required. Sometimes, I feel they will not help but they will still. I can recommend Hostwinds to any company in the world! Please keep up with your nice support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sunderland
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2018
Wonderful! I was just to the...

Wonderful! I was just to the site and I am now logged in and ready to rock! Thank hostwinds so much for all their help. If you ever need a reference as to the great work they do, please don`t hesitate to contact me. These guys really make owning a website easy. Cheers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Louise 
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 5, 2018
thanks much?. I?m impressed by your...

thanks much?. I?m impressed by your immediate response time.
That?s worth a great deal to me. In just beginning this venture, there are a million other things on my mind, and having this resolved in a timely manner means less worries on this end. Hostwinds is reliable ssd webhost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Apodaca
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 2, 2018
Just letting you know my recent...

Just letting you know my recent sales chat with Hostwinds was fantastic. They helped me out with exactly what I needed and asked them for. They were right on the ball and made life easier for me which was a nice change since I had just ran into a headache of a hosting problem. If this is the customer service I can expect from hostwinds guys I look forward to a long and prosperous time at hostwinds Hosting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Keni Abric
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2018
Great support - online when you...

Great support - online when you need it! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jacob Thorsen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 29, 2018
We`re satisfied in EVERY respect, and...

We`re satisfied in EVERY respect, and they`re a GREAT Hosting company. We were so lucky to choose them as our first hosting company, AAA+

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bethany
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 26, 2018
I have been Hostwinds customer for...

I have been Hostwinds customer for a few months now and have used their services to set up and manage many different domains for both my company and for those of clients.

Most often, everything work great right from the start, but occasionally when building new web spaces or changing, upgrading or maintaining existing sites, problems can arise. This is where Hostwinds seems to shine. I have periodically used your 1-800, email, live support, or help desk ticket support to resolve problems and to seek guidance and additional information from their staff. I am delighted to say, that their staff is fantastic and I have been extremely please with the level of service being offered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Grabowska
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 22, 2018
Hostwinds is what all web hosts...

Hostwinds is what all web hosts should strive for when it comes to customer service and support, each time I contact them regarding an issue they where always helpful and ensuring the issue was fully resolved. Excellent pricing for a lot of room and features, nice control panel with a load of features. I`ve been moving from host to host trying different ones out, and so far hostwinds.com have been the best. Top notch support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stefcia
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 19, 2018
I have been comparing host sites...

I have been comparing host sites for about 2 months, I have deleted all bookmarks except theirs. Hostwinds site seems to be the fastest to load, it loads the first time I connect every time... The standard sizes of your packages along with the unlimited autoresponders and countless features are a big PLUS for their clients.
I can recommend these guys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

P. B.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 18, 2018
This was perfect for my little...

This was perfect for my little pet project, it didn`t demand a lot of processing power so the other options were simply over priced for my purpose, this was a perfect of price-feature balance. So I have used them and like the way they work for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jakub Machala
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2018
I joined Hostwinds.com, it has been...

I joined Hostwinds.com, it has been good going. Signing-up was easy and I have been with them for over a month hosting my web sites. They are VERY reliable and whenever I have had a problem - they solved it. Pricing is good to say the least.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sandra S. Norgaard
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2018
I`ve had my domain name parked...

I`ve had my domain name parked at Hostwinds for a couple of months now while I`ve been getting my online business ready, and one of the things I had to do was find a Web host that met my financial needs as well as offering a good reseller program that I could promote on my site. I will definitely transfer all my files to hostwinds and their stable servers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jonatan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2018
I wanted to have a professional...

I wanted to have a professional site available but not be involved, except to update pictures.
I was looking for someone I could depend on. I found exactly that in hostwinds ssd hosting. I have not been disappointed. Hostwinds is a good ssd host and usually manages to answer support tickets in 15 minutes or less.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Grunwald
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 9, 2018
Hostwinds is my all-time favorite web...

Hostwinds is my all-time favorite web hosting site.
They offer competitive prices so you don?t have to break the bank. I?m 100% satisfied with Hostwinds and now that I?ve discovered it, I?m never going to use any other web host. I?d highly recommend it to anyone interested!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mr. Bois
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 5, 2018
All I wanted was a relatively...

All I wanted was a relatively simple, reasonably priced web site for my small business. Hostwinds.com delivered. It was easy to set up my site and the service responses were prompt and to the point. The service has been great, and the customer service is what sets them apart from hosting companies I`ve used in the past.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Agamenon Saldana
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 4, 2018
It`s going smooth thanks for assistance...

It`s going smooth thanks for assistance of Hostwinds. They have configured servers well, so no downtime, good speed and no day to day issues. The support members of their team are polite and helpful people, so I feel comfortable in dealing with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Arsenio Calabrese
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 3, 2018
Hi, everyone here. I do not...

Hi, everyone here. I do not appreciate or criticize much, so let have a quick review. Its about too good hosting company that made me do it. Just wanted to share with your guys, I am happy to find a good hosting company in Hostwinds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Emillen Avila
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 27, 2017
I picked them because of their...

I picked them because of their extensive list of products and their availability of help, they continually bring new products to the control panel, many are free, some are fee based.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Isabella
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 11, 2017
I looked at reviews for a...

I looked at reviews for a lot of sites. As you will find, it is hard to know what are legitimate reviews, bogus reviews or someone with a grudge. I didn`t really want to pay a lot of money for a site, just something to post a few pages.
I clicked on LIVE SUPPORT and was immediately in touch with. An IT guys spent a good 1/2 hour with me answering my questions about domains and domain transfer and the plan I was considering, etc.
They have the best and fastest support of any host I have been with. Very friendly and always willing to help.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Svrckova
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 8, 2017
First of all, my websites don`t...

First of all, my websites don`t sell anything online and don`t get huge numbers of visitors, but if I relied on my site for my income, I would think about investing in a local server for piece of mind. For my purposes, showing (my own) video and music clips, Hostwinds ssd shared hosting has been well priced and pretty reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Filip Radic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 7, 2017
Hostwinds support has always been awesome....

Hostwinds support has always been awesome. Had a few hiccups but the way these have been dealt with always leave me thinking why look for another host elsewhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Giaco
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 7, 2017
As it turns out, Litespeed server...

As it turns out, Litespeed server provides me with really fast speed which was ultimately interested me in this ssd web host and it is not failed to meet my expectations. As for their tools, they give you a lot of tools in the dashboard. You won?t need half of them..buuut they are all nice to have just in case.
I highly recommend Hostwinds ssd hosting to other webmasters.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Irene Aravirta
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 6, 2017
Hostwinds is a great host and...

Hostwinds is a great host and domain registration provider. Plus there money back guarantee made it a bit easier to switch to them because I knew I could get 100% of my money back if I didn`t like them which it looks like I`ll never have to do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Novak
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 30, 2017
The thing is that I have...

The thing is that I have been using their Hostwinds.com ssd shared hosting plan for about 7 months and one time I had 30 minutes downtime, but skillful support immediately solved that problem and were patiently sorry for inconvenience.
They are reliable and trustworthy, so I suppose I will continue to deal with this decent ssd web host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vachel Daigneault
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 20, 2017
I had a billing renewal/upgrade query...

I had a billing renewal/upgrade query and, as usual, Hostwinds answered all of my questions and made the necessary changes. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

X. Hachee
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 17, 2017
I was helped by Hostwinds support...

I was helped by Hostwinds support team, which provided a speedy solution to my issue. This experience has been similar with other advisors - very helpful and friendly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Chavelli Spaargaren
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 16, 2017
Hostwinds provide top-notch technical support, the...

Hostwinds provide top-notch technical support, the staff are very competent and are quick to respond.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Quintino Trentini
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 15, 2017
Their list of extra software installations...

Their list of extra software installations is huge and their Site Studio is really easy to use. Recommended. mostly use emails on my domain name rather then web site itself, but it seems that both working good. Uptime 100%, fast support team, fast servers - I highly recommend hostwinds web host for hosting forum discussion boards.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Diana Mikulic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 14, 2017
Hostwinds quickly identified and resolved a...

Hostwinds quickly identified and resolved a technical issue for me.
Polite and helpful. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Niko Gub
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 10, 2017
I own a dedicated server with...

I own a dedicated server with them. I have carefully assessed their services and uptime and other thing before coming to this conclusion. Highly recommend these guys. And one more question about support - it`s really brilliant!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Frederik Hough
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 8, 2017
Finally I`ve found a good home...

Finally I`ve found a good home for my sites. Hostwinds is great host. Quick and helpful customer service, across the board. Numerous tickets, all were dealt with quickly! Your prompt, friendly, and efficient service continues to impress me, and I will continue to recommend you to my clients and others. Thank you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Philippe Villeneuve
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 7, 2017
You can get great servers, features,...

You can get great servers, features, prices and reliability from almost any provider but what differentiates them is their attention to the customer and hostwinds.com come top of the list when so many others fail to do even the basics!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Courtney H.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 3, 2017
We have transferred our site on...

We have transferred our site on their server, I need to say very thanks all their staff for their excellent work, thank you are for the professionalism and fast action.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Luis Araujo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 3, 2017
Thumbs up!! Steady so, Hostwinds team.
I...

Thumbs up!! Steady so, Hostwinds team.
I get low cost, good service and no problems. They have been around a while and I like and trust them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Is Dickinson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 2, 2017
I like being with this company....

I like being with this company. There is a very good atmosphere in their services, they have very nice workers, rapid chat, extremely quickly support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Enno S.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 30, 2017
Hostwinds support answered it politely i`ve...

Hostwinds support answered it politely i`ve decided to get an account. after i purchased an account (while we are talking) they then set it up the account immediately.. but the good thing there is they are going to transfer my sites to my vps hosting account as much a possible.. then after a few hours all my site are setup all necessary actions needed for my sites have been done..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

J. Kristofova
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 24, 2017
Anytime day or night, Hostwinds will...

Anytime day or night, Hostwinds will be there to help with your issues. They provide a great web hosting service. I was happy move to Hostwinds and am now upgrading to a Dedicated server because I feel the support will be there when need it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

W. Goddu
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 18, 2017
Everyone I spoke to did a...

Everyone I spoke to did a good job of explaining things to me and providing useful, relevant info. And it`s very helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Konstancja Wisniewska
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 13, 2017
Response time was okay. Uptime mostly...

Response time was okay. Uptime mostly at 99%, there maybe some few downtime but I understand that no providers can actually guarantee a 100%. I have multiple website and my website got little slow a while ago and when I posted a ticket they responded very fast and offered me to move to different server. Some of the things people forget is that in shared hosting websites tend to get little slow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stephanie Kastner
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 12, 2017
Their online chat support completed my...

Their online chat support completed my request with no hassle even after the session got disconnected midway through. It`s impressive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Millard
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 11, 2017
I needed to update php, they...

I needed to update php, they took care of it faster than expected.
Great work!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stephanie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 6, 2017
Hostwinds.com did all the work for...

Hostwinds.com did all the work for me - they offer a free migration service - and, apart from a quick check that everything looked as it should, there was not much for me to do. I had no website downtime nor lost any e-mails.
I`m super grateful and this is why I would and could NEVER use another hosting service.
I recommend this company to everyone I know!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nadine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 4, 2017
I am always happy with fast,...

I am always happy with fast, knowledgeable support at Hostwinds. They offer help even when the issue isn`t caused by Hostwinds, but another party.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

B. Talman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 2, 2017
They are courteous, responsive, understanding, and...

They are courteous, responsive, understanding, and accommodating when it came to my requests. Thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vin C. Guy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 29, 2017
I decided to give Hostwinds a...

I decided to give Hostwinds a try as the price was very cheap and they offered free website transfer. Any time I have a request, problem or issue I get an answer or a response quicker than if I could do things myself. I love the support! They also offer great tools, easy to use with intuitive video training available.
Good host, great team of professionals, competitive pricing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Zsanett
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 28, 2017
COOL - Hostwinds.com met my expectations....

COOL - Hostwinds.com met my expectations. They are already set up and ready for Joomla and similar applications, and the customer support has always been prompt and helpful. We have not noticed any downtime or email issues and they are always sending message about new and upgraded features they add to the standard packages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sohrab Bennink
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 26, 2017
The service provided by Hostwinds has...

The service provided by Hostwinds has been excellent.They have no glitches and servers are as solid as a rock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Burke
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 25, 2017
Hostwinds is perfect host and usually...

Hostwinds is perfect host and usually manages to answer support tickets in 30 minutes or less.
Top notch support, affordable pricing, and I haven`t seen a bit of downtime.
They`re cheap, bandwidth is plenty and domains unlimited but you get what you pay for!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kat Bowser
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 22, 2017
I am with hostwinds last 4...

I am with hostwinds last 4 months, last month was merky with their software, they have fixed the issue and am still with their shared hosting and will be moving to their ssd vps soon.

Value for money and their support staff is excellent, I stay 1000s of miles away, I dont feel it, cos their service is cool.
Keep up the good work guys.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vid Bozic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 18, 2017
Hostwinds has very good and reliable...

Hostwinds has very good and reliable customer service. I am only a part time web monkey, so I appreciate the level of service and support they provide. They are always there to fill in the gaps in my web hosting knowledge.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ivan Synek
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 15, 2017
For the time I have been...

For the time I have been using them, the service has always been faultless. Any time I have needed assistance setting up new domains with a website or email, the live chat feature has resolved issues in less than 10 minutes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hoffman Adrian
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 13, 2017
They`re always helpful and never make...

They`re always helpful and never make you feel stupid when asking for help. I can`t say enough good about them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Butts
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 11, 2017
I must say that Hostwinds is...

I must say that Hostwinds is a good host, and I`ve recommended them to several people who now also use them and are impressed with their uptime and website speeds. I had no hesitation in recommending hostwinds to my boss for one of our clients through work. Will continue to use hostwinds for as long as physically possible.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bagi Orkeny
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 8, 2017
I do realize that there are...

I do realize that there are most likely cheaper hosts out there on the Web but I have found that Hostwinds fits my needs perfectly with the reliability and Cpanel software for management.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Michelle W. Kennedy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 7, 2017
My client called in a panic,...

My client called in a panic, noticing his website was down. Their tech support got to the bottom of the situation right away and straightened it out as quickly as possible. I was able to call my client back with the news that his website was back up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lauren Kohler
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 6, 2017
Hostwinds has always provided the...

Hostwinds has always provided the best service...doesn`t matter time, or whether it`s been via phone or chat. The issues (minimal at that) have always been resolved immediately. This is honestly the one technical support service that I don`t dread calling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Aiden Jerrems
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 5, 2017
I looked at their homepage and...

I looked at their homepage and got to know they offered nice shared hosting solutions along with nice features, free bonuses and the price for them impressed me a lot. I do no not want to say anything bad about my previous web host but with Hostwinds I have everything done faster, the site loads faster, everything works great.
Uptime is high enough (no downtime noticed). Support replies fast with no delays. Also they have really nice prices for such a level of the service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sierra Valencia
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 1, 2017
I migrated to Hostwinds from a...

I migrated to Hostwinds from a very bad web host I had experience dealing with, and all I can say is that they have fantastic infrastructure and support. Speed connectivity is quite good, pages load fast. They offer affordable ssd based hosting solutions.
For the money it is a great service. It is not for anyone being serious about their hosting, especially if it should be used for business or for large number of visitors. They reply fast and have the answers.
Thumbs up for them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Aimee Macdonald
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 31, 2017
Finding a new host can be...

Finding a new host can be a headache there is just so much choice. Even narrowing your choice down to a shortlist can
be difficult once you start looking into reviews and comparing the packages different hosting companies offers, there always seems to be a compromise somewhere be it on price, service levels or spec / levels?or so I thought until I found HostWinds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Callas Palacios
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 29, 2017
Consolidating all my sites at Hostwinds...

Consolidating all my sites at Hostwinds was a great move for my business. Prior to that I allowed my clients to choose their own hosting company for sites I built. This was a major headache due to ftp issues, lack of control panel options, and in some cases, extremely poor customer service. Since moving to hostwinds, I have added almost 8 sites that are easily managed through my console access. In addition to e-mail and mailing list management, I have been able to configure my log files for each site individually, which is critical due to the high traffic some of my sites get.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cornelis Nilsson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 24, 2017
3 months of good service! I...

3 months of good service! I could not be more pleased with hostwinds.com. I had a technical issue with my wordpress site (my fault). I searched and searched for a solution. In the end I decided to contact hostwinds through their live chat. 7 minutes later the problem was fully resolved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

BillyG
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 22, 2017
Hostwinds has been excellent host. I...

Hostwinds has been excellent host. I am very satisfied with their uptime and loading speed. Customer support guys are very courteous, patient and responsive. Decent customer oriented service, thank you and keep it up great work!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mary G. Yarbrough
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 15, 2017
I can`t say enough about HostWinds....

I can`t say enough about HostWinds. Their service and technical support have been excellent, and they`ve been both responsive and patient through my endless questions. They`ve really gone above and beyond for our company, and we`re recommending HostWinds for all of our customers. All our new Magento ecommerce sites are hosted with HostWinds, as we`ve been very impressed. Thanks guys again for all of the help and support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Liane De La Vergne
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 14, 2017
I have received good service. The...

I have received good service. The representatives were very helpful in resolving my problems. I even received service with my Wordpress software.
Thank You

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Whitmore
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 11, 2017
Having used HostWinds for a couple...

Having used HostWinds for a couple of months now I can only offer the absolute maximum praise for these guys.
Support, not that it is needed much, is as fast as I have ever experienced with support ticketing almost like instant messaging :) Servers are very fast and always kept up to date with the latest builds. I am sure I could not have done better by a web host for the variety of sites that they host for me. Certainly very very good value for money.

In a nutshell HostWinds just ``Brilliant``
Thanks Guys

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Luiz Rodrigues Rocha
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 4, 2017
Superior Services. I continue to be...

Superior Services. I continue to be completely satisfied especially with understanding all the web-hosting service options available before I make final decisions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tanja Neumann
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 3, 2017
The online chat help came up...

The online chat help came up immediately when I clicked on it and my problem was solved in less that five minutes. Hostwinds is the best web host I have ever used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bianca Haddon
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 2, 2017
I have used a few companies...

I have used a few companies in the past and have had to use their submit tickets systems. Usually I would have to wait either a few hours to a few days to get an issue resolved.
I needed to get my cpanel password (as for some reason it wasnt working) investigated and it was sorted VERY quickly! My first ticket was logged 20 April 2017 02:24 PM and reply which made it work was posted 20 April 2017 02:37 PM!
13 minutes, must be a record! :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jensen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 31, 2017
Hostwinds is when you combine the...

Hostwinds is when you combine the user-friendliness, reliability, reasonable price, nice features and skilled tech support. Tech support means a lot to someone like me who has just enough knowledge to be dangerous, so I am really thankful for huge expertise of Hostwinds` technical team.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

MladenkaPeric
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 27, 2017
I would like to thanks and...

I would like to thanks and highlight the excellent support received from Hostwinds technical team. They were very skilled and polite. I feel safe and supported with Hostwinds and hope they will continue developing their skills. No hardware failure, no issues, services are 24/7 available and fully performing. Great job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Benice Sander
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 26, 2017
I don`t often need help, but...

I don`t often need help, but when I do the good folks at Hostwinds get right on it, and either resolve it quickly, or stay on it until it is resolved. What more can I ask for?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Matilda
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 24, 2017
These are really nice people too...

These are really nice people too who do care about giving good service. I am amazed by their ability to respond to my questions, giving me answers that effectively deliver the solution I was looking for every time I contacted them. Great job of technical department made their servers solid and powerful, working smooth. Thank you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bilic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 21, 2017
Their pricing is totally fine especially...

Their pricing is totally fine especially considering how quality their service. The servers are far superior compared my host before. I had never experienced any hardware malfunction in my hosting experience with Hostwinds. Customer care guys are polite and have enough knowledge to handle any question. I really appreciate their help and dedication. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Audrey Foll
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 18, 2017
Problems have come up a few...

Problems have come up a few times, but it`s rare, and technical support and customer support are great. They answer the phone quickly, and if they don`t know the answer to my question, they find it quickly. Couldn`t expect anything better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hieronim Jokovic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 17, 2017
I will continue to do business...

I will continue to do business with them! I have nothing but praise for the process, the documentation, the support, the site`s performance -- all of it great! I hope you`re not just being nice to a new customer...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Blazkova
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 14, 2017
Today I`ve received the most pleasant...

Today I`ve received the most pleasant experience after interaction with their support. The fact is I have accidentally deleted one of my databases and I needed to restore it from backup asap. They`ve replied in 10 minutes, asked to wait a bit and in 20 minutes everything have been fixed. Thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Vittorio Calabresi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 13, 2017
Well I was very satisfied with...

Well I was very satisfied with the person who helped me with my issues. Not only was he helpful but very courteous. I would recommend this company to my friend who are in need of websites.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bruno
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 7, 2017
I really loved how they treat...

I really loved how they treat me as customer in a highly polite manner.
My vps is working lightning fast without any even smallest technical trouble.
Support guys are fast and have enough knowledge to address any issue.
Overall I am satisfied Hostwinds customer and became very loyal in a year of positive experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Honkasalo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 6, 2017
Hostwinds is offering performance and stable...

Hostwinds is offering performance and stable hosting. Pricing is reasonable and uptime is close to 100% every month. I appreciate their decent service, responsive customer support and user-friendly interface.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stella Palermo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 4, 2017
They are always up and running,...

They are always up and running, great customer service, great value for money and amazing technical support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dube
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 4, 2017
I was given details of Hostwinds.com...

I was given details of Hostwinds.com by a friend earlier this year when I was having problems with slow access times with my current provider.

The transition to Hostwinds was so simple and quick that I wondered why I had not done it years ago! - maybe because I didn`t know of their existence until my friend told me about them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Costner
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 30, 2017
Well, almost a month that I...

Well, almost a month that I signed up with hostwinds.com. Two times in this period I had some problems. One was with PHP and they solved my problem for me within half an hour. The second time was yesterday night. Also my own fault, because of my lack of enough knowledge. The moment I opened a ticket they started working on my problem and they solved it within an hour.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mary
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 29, 2017
I can’t praise Hostwinds enough for...

I can’t praise Hostwinds enough for their customer service. The support during my transition from a standard Shared Hosting to a VPS was exemplary and they were extremely fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Perez
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 27, 2017
I have been using hostwinds for...

I have been using hostwinds for a couple of months and I`m very happy with their services.
Their servers, support and uptime is superb. The relief at having a host that answers all emails with lightening speed, is available for emergencies, keeps things running smoothly with virtually no down time, is extremely helpful and pleasant, and constantly tweaks to make improvements...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Odile Perez Farias
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 23, 2017
Their system is easy to use,...

Their system is easy to use, and the customer service and help is superb.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hardie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 22, 2017
To my mind Hostwinds would be...

To my mind Hostwinds would be perfect place to get any kind of hosting, they are getting highest mark for any feature they provide. Personally I like them for their great uptime and server performance, no technical issues occurred in a year and that is awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Theodore
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 20, 2017
I have many web sites hosted...

I have many web sites hosted at several web hosts and hostwinds.com is one of the best. They answer all my questions very quickly and are patient with me. I can’t say enough good things about them and their service! Recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dominik
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 19, 2017
Good server up-time and speed connectivity.
Their...

Good server up-time and speed connectivity.
Their web hosting plans are feature-rich and the pricing is competitive.
I have tried several web hosting companies but non of them beat HostWinds.com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark Bill Holm
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 16, 2017
My recent service call was handled...

My recent service call was handled very professionally, promptly and correctly. Good job from a reliable hosting provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lam Nhu Xe
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 13, 2017
Their technicians are very knowledgeable and...

Their technicians are very knowledgeable and quickly and effectively walk me through a solution.
They are skillful and responsive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Novotny
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 13, 2017
I have been with Hostwinds for...

I have been with Hostwinds for a year now, and support has always been outstanding. Each support interaction is handled well and professionally. I think their service is unbeatable. My websites are online for 24 hours and never went down or being slow. I`m super impressed with Hostwinds`s customer service and definitely recommend them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cedomir Vuckovic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 8, 2017
I can highly recommend Hostwinds.com ssd...

I can highly recommend Hostwinds.com ssd hosting services. I was not disappointed. I have never seen such user support. The best part is the customers service. I have had several after hours questions and have always had a response within ten minutes, in some cases immediately.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Burns
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 6, 2017
Hostwinds made me happy with their...

Hostwinds made me happy with their shared hosting. They are utilizing ssd and litespeed to best performance and it is noticeable without any measuring tools. I haven`t contacted their tech support because no need it that, everything is working properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Leea
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 5, 2017
I am very impressed how quality...

I am very impressed how quality Hostwinds service is.
My websites are always available with no slowdowns in loading.
Support can assist with any issue even if it is small and dumb question.
Highly recommend Hostwinds to you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mr Alber
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 5, 2017
Can say that compared to our...

Can say that compared to our previous hosting company, hostwinds.com was like a breath of fresh air. Their VPS hosting service is perfect! They are already set up and ready for Joomla and similar applications, and the customer support has always been prompt and helpful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Martina Unger
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 2, 2017
Hostwinds is excellent as always...thank you...

Hostwinds is excellent as always...thank you very much for your amazing service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tomas G.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 19, 2017
Customer service and support is top...

Customer service and support is top notch, don`t know any other host that can beat it.
Stability is 100% with no exceptions, server speed is lighting fast.
Support can answer question of any difficulty in minutes.
Highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jack Thring
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 19, 2017
They provide an absolutely incredible service...

They provide an absolutely incredible service and customer support. I`ve been with many hosting companies and have never found a company that offers the service and support I get from hostwinds!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Earnest
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 18, 2017
I am very pleased with service...

I am very pleased with service from Hostwinds. They have always been prompt and effectual in helping me.
The price for their web hosting service is excellent.
- good uptime
- super fast speed
I like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kristian Himmel
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 17, 2017
When I email Hostwinds Hosting for...

When I email Hostwinds Hosting for any technical need or question, not only do they respond within 20-45 minutes, in that time they have usually attended to my issue and the response is to let me know my concern has been taken care of. How cool is that?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Antigona Munguia Pabon
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 15, 2017
These guys technical support and customer...

These guys technical support and customer service is unmatched in the industry. They provide speedy service, and take time to address your concerns. I feel secure knowing I have them as a hosting provider. And I`m grateful them for their reliable srevices!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

SanBerg
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 11, 2017
Hostwinds has been absolutely fantastic. The...

Hostwinds has been absolutely fantastic. The reason I initially went with them was their ability to provide performance-oriented hosting solutions. I really appreciate their customer support, they will walk you through any issue or they`ll more likely take care of it for you. Kudos to them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fabien Aubigne
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 11, 2017
Ever since my friend told me...

Ever since my friend told me about hostwinds.com 5 months ago, I haven`t had any problem.
Great service, good people. I am 100% satisfied with their uptime, speed and customer support - can highly recommend their hosting services to any webmaster or newbie looking for reliable and stable hosting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stolar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 10, 2017
I was surprised by hostwinds` fast...

I was surprised by hostwinds` fast speeds and high uptime provided with no interruptions.
Support team is available any time I`ve contacted them and have enough knowledge to address my queries.
Every plan comes with user-friendly features at reasonable price.
I recommend them for any kind of website, I am sure they will fit your needs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nerea Napolitani
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 8, 2017
I am very happy with my...

I am very happy with my new hostwinds purchase. I`ve got a lot of useful features which help me much in running websites smoothly and reliably.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Waltherus Loef
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 5, 2017
I`m not sure how I found...

I`m not sure how I found this host but I`m happy I did. Websites load super fast, and support is amazing! They are available via chat and/or email 24/7. They have resolved my tickets in under 10 minutes. I`m not sure how they do it but they do.
I am thankful hostwinds team for providing me with good hosting services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gawel K.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 3, 2017
For me Hostwinds is the ideal...

For me Hostwinds is the ideal of service provider. They are doing everything needed for customer to feel comfortable and safe. Servers are rock-solid and really fast, because of implementation of latest technologies like ssd and litespeed. Also their support department knows what their job is and always ready to help.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

El Fabro
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 27, 2017
I have had a good run...

I have had a good run dealing with hostwinds.com team. I found the User Panel and one step installation plugins (Wordpress) and streaming QT very useful for my purposes. I`ve always found the Customer Service top notch via e-mail and the help wiki is very intuitive.
Your sites will be in good hands, dudes. Personally I`m fully-satisfied customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

P. Hueber
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 21, 2017
I have used hostwinds.com to host...

I have used hostwinds.com to host my small ecommerce site for several years. I have had excellent service and no problems. I would recommend them. My server and all my websites are always up and responsive.
The majority of the support I have received has been excellent by truly detailed and polite agents.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Baselga Di Vezzano
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 17, 2017
I am really glad that my...

I am really glad that my site is hosted by Hostwinds because they conquered this good rating when they have helped and solved some problems which occurred during the purchase and payment. All the time when I used support I got promt and according replies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Chalut
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 13, 2017
My .top domain gets top level...

My .top domain gets top level service from Hostwinds and I highly recommend them to you. Hostwinds is offering cpanel resourceful accounts with useful features and reasonable price. SSD and Litespeed environment makes my server really fast and solid. Support replies almost instantly and ready to interact day and night, no matter.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mr. Ilmi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 10, 2017
Sometimes saving a couple bucks a...

Sometimes saving a couple bucks a month isn`t the best deal. I`m actually paying nearly half what I used to pay my old host and I`m getting much more for my money now. All I can say Hostwinds provide really good hosting and also support service.
They have a very large selection of scripts to choose from. For example WordPress, just choose the WordPress script, fill out your info and click a button and it builds the database for you.
I haven`t been aware of any outages. Good work!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Siddiq Kadeer Assaf
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 7, 2017
Hostwinds rocks, they are the best...

Hostwinds rocks, they are the best company and I am very happy that I transferred my site over to them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Caruso
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 4, 2017
My uptime is guaranteed by SLA...

My uptime is guaranteed by SLA at 100% level and never went lower at all. I like their price that is totally reasonable and fair, I know what I`ve paid for - uptime, high performance and support team who has enough knowledge to maintain my servers properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sarra
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 3, 2017
I am extremely happy with the...

I am extremely happy with the way my business is supported by the linux shared hosting service from Hostwinds. They also explained me how to drive high amount of traffic to my website, and build quality link networks.
I am 100% satisfied dealing with this ssd host. Their 1-click wordpress setup was easy and Alex, your videos have been so helpful to us in setting up our site! Thanks for hostwinds tutorials! I’ll let you know if we need any help!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Blanchard
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 3, 2017
My thank you, Hostwinds!
My website...

My thank you, Hostwinds!
My website is working really fast and with no significant outages.
Support department is doing their job fine and always gives fast replies.
I am satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Szepesi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 31, 2017
Real 15 minutes qualified technical support...

Real 15 minutes qualified technical support is available from them.
They are fast and quality and I like having deals with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mr. Sereda
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 28, 2017
Their shared hosting plans include many...

Their shared hosting plans include many useful features and I must say that speed is very good, faster than I had with my previous host. Their ssd hosting is up to 10 times faster than usual hdd disks.
They are extremely knowledgeable and very patient, Hostwinds have been outstanding to work with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

El.Samps
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 28, 2017
I am happy of using Hostwinds...

I am happy of using Hostwinds ssd shared hosting basic plan. I am receiving top notch customer care and responsive support. These guys know what to do in any situation. I am totally satisfied with level of stability of my website so no complaints on any of their feature, everything is as good as it gets.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Harry Lumsdaine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 27, 2017
Great company to buy from! May...

Great company to buy from! May be a little expensive compared to others but the support and interaction you get is amazing! I would definitely direct anyone to buy from Hostwinds, Esspecially if you have a wordpress site!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Harris
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 22, 2017
Really happy I`ve found Hostwinds after...

Really happy I`ve found Hostwinds after nightmare with my previous hosting provider. Hostwinds have provided just perfect hosting solutions delivering 100% uptime for my virtual server, best loading speeds and network stability. I am able to get quick assistance with any issue. Thanks for that!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Moore Tanguay
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 14, 2017
I`ve used many web hosting companies...

I`ve used many web hosting companies and I confidently can say this`s one of the best support available out there.
I recommend it for someone looking for a good web hosting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Enzo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 13, 2017
They have fantastic customer service which...

They have fantastic customer service which is provided by professional technical team. I really loved how Hostwinds treat their customers and maintain servers in a right way so their servers never fall down because of something was not properly tweaked. Their service is totally worth to be recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kohn
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 9, 2017
When I found Hostwinds homepage, I...

When I found Hostwinds homepage, I decided to try their shared ssd hosting plan (it starts from $5.50/mo only). I have sent a handful of ``tickets`` to support and I always receive an answer promptly (often within minutes). You can contact them about anything. It doesn`t have to be a problem. Their Customer Support was very helpful and responsive. I like this host and my experience dealing with them is great.

You will be pleased, guys, give them a try.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jarm Valko
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 6, 2017
I`ve hosted a lot of sites...

I`ve hosted a lot of sites at hostwinds.com - their cheap, reliable and servers are very fast. I haven`t ever had a technical problem. I`ve only had a few minutes of downtime in last ten months. They are relatively new, but they are a fully incorporated hosting provider, not just some web host run by teenagers. Recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Billy M. Linton
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 3, 2017
Hostwinds team is very helpful in...

Hostwinds team is very helpful in supporting their users especially the old people like me with less knowlege in IT. Many thanks indeed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Caitlyn Hardacre
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2017
I`ve been a hosting customer for...

I`ve been a hosting customer for almost a month only, and so far, their service has been really excellent. My wordpress site has been lightning fast, and their customer support is amazing. I`m fond of them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Metsala
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 28, 2017
Hostwinds is the only hosting provider...

Hostwinds is the only hosting provider I`ve used that made my website available for 100% of time. My projects have never been down or slow, every aspect of hosting with them is working perfectly. Technical support is also polite and fast making any issue not your problem at all, they will quickly resolve it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marijana Kovacevic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 28, 2017
I switched to Hostwinds not long...

I switched to Hostwinds not long ago but feel a great defference comparing with my previous provider. The difference is huge in the quality of service and support that I a getting with Hostwinds. Turn around time is awesome and the support team is very customer oriented and knowledgeable. I am glad I made the switch and recommend their service without hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bailey
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2017
I just wanted to say thank...

I just wanted to say thank you Hostwinds for my positive hosting experience. I am on shared hosting plan and for almost a year have zero unexpected downtime. Everything is working in a high-speed way and if I have any question I am free to contact support that will reply in 10-20 minutes and I am sure they will totally resolve any issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Roma Lun
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2017
I moved all my sites to...

I moved all my sites to hostwinds.com because of great pricing, friendly user interface, excellent support and decent uptime. Uptime is good. And I have never had a problem using their control panel. I have been using them for half of a year now and must say that this experience has been great. Recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Violante
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2017
I`ll tell you how I found...

I`ll tell you how I found Hostwinds decent host. I was looking for professional place to host one of my new wordpress blog, it required not so much resources, but it was not easy for me to choose reliable host close to the target of my audience - US location.
I had my full site online and at 100% steam within 2 hours. Tech support is friendly, helpful, and accurate. Contact their 24/7 support, tell your requirements and they will find the best hosting fit according to your needs. good luck!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Milena Kolar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 20, 2017
Unlike most other hosting companies I...

Unlike most other hosting companies I have dealt with, Hostwinds has quick, friendly and competent customer support replies. I love getting work done using their live chat option as it allows me to do other things on the side during the short wait times.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Abby Finlay
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 15, 2017
I love the support from Hostwinds...

I love the support from Hostwinds and the speed of the servers they have. If you want a good hosting company that will help you with any question and a tech support that actually knows what they are talking about, go for Hostwinds. They are the best out there right now from my personal experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lanen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 13, 2017
100% sure that I made good...

100% sure that I made good decision. My site is always up and running. When I update my site, changes are immediately noticeable. The VPS control panel is simple and clear and works just fine. Hostwinds offer a choice of the most common hosting control panels and even installs them for you. I chose a free one, it`s well-organized and user-friendly and easy to navigate.
Their Customer Support was very helpful and responsive. I am lucky to deal with them. Recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mr. Adolfo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 10, 2017
Frankly speaking I didn`t even imagine...

Frankly speaking I didn`t even imagine that I will get such a service. Hostwinds know what they do. Their staff consist of professionals who are responsive, polite and knowledgeable. Uptime is good. Features are great: scripts installer, website builder + free bonuses. Finally I have found a good home for all of my web sites. Will also transfer all my web sites in a week. Thanks a lot for such wonderful hosting service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jukic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 8, 2017
When I was looking for reliable...

When I was looking for reliable web hosting providers, one of my co-workers recommend me to choose the host offering ssd storage cos it is much faster he said. I have done a search and found out that hostwinds offered ssd + litespeed hosting. So, contact their sales rep and he offered me a good ssd hosting fit that served my demands. They are patient, responsive and always ready to help and solve any trouble. Uptime guarantee is corrent — 99.9% (very stable servers). Speed connectivity is fast. I am fully satisfied with hostwinds services. Good job!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ilka
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2017
As I see hostwinds is perfectly...

As I see hostwinds is perfectly suitable for everyone because of their performance oriented service. They are providing all needed features to reach better speeds and higher stability of all hosting aspects. And according to my experience with them - they have definitely succeeded in that.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Guanchi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2017
Within an hour after signup i...

Within an hour after signup i can login my control panel and my domain is active! That`s fast because when I signed up with another web host it took me a day to see domain. I like the CP, coz it really nice and helpful. On the navigation menu, there is LIVE stats/information about your space, bandwidth, ftp account, etc.
Happy to deal with this decent SSD web hosting provider - Double Thumbs Up!
I rate Hostwinds reliability and support as more important than subtle differences in pricing plans.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bogoljub
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 2, 2017
Well Hostwinds is a reliable company...

Well Hostwinds is a reliable company that provides their services on high level. I say it as I have been using them for a fair while. No downtime and their support is quick and friendly.
Recommend to use them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Santiago Rosas
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 31, 2017
Their services are cheap and their...

Their services are cheap and their flexible system of discounts is nice indeed.
Their technicians are responsive and resourceful services give the ability to run my web sites smoothly and easily. Uptime is high as they have been using reliable and stable network providers.
Like them very much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Korpela
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 30, 2017
My experience is extremely positive. Hostwinds...

My experience is extremely positive. Hostwinds is a host managed by professional staff and powered by stable network and fast servers. They know what to do with all these stuff to make service decent and prices fair. My projects are running quickly and all round the clock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ferguson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 27, 2017
They have truly quality hosting service...

They have truly quality hosting service especially if comparing with my previous hosts. What I really liked at Hostwinds is their uptime which is near 100%, unbelievable. All my features are working as intended. Support staff are polite and know fast ways of solving questions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kalinic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 24, 2017
I have no complaints to Hostwinds...

I have no complaints to Hostwinds because they are doing everything for me to feel comfortable and safe. Their support guys are quick with answers and providing top level customer care: they have terrific skills in server management and always take care your issue is totally solved. By now I am thankful to Hostwinds and appreciate your high quality service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ingelin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 23, 2017
Hostwinds in my opinion is quite...

Hostwinds in my opinion is quite a decent host in all regards, the setup time was amazing, the quickest i`ve experienced yet, the only disadvantage is the stats service, only basic stats are given although they say the busy improving this.

There service is also great, i`ve had many inquiries promptly answered so on the overall this host comes highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

J. D.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 23, 2017
Hostwinds was recommended by a boy-friend...

Hostwinds was recommended by a boy-friend and I`ve been happy since I signed up with them . No issues so far and I liked that they gave me a good deal. And of course, a nice discount!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ray Gurd
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 20, 2017
Goo service for small web site...

Goo service for small web site like I have. Never been down with them and always had good service and speed.
Support might be slow with solving (not responding) the issue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ArcherLienhop
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 19, 2017
My feedback couldn`t be more positive....

My feedback couldn`t be more positive. There is no doubt that Hostwinds technical support wouldn`t have been the best customer service I`ve ever received in my life. Through tickets my questions have always been replied quickly to, and all my problems have either been solved or I`ve been guided to be solved by me. I am not facing any technical issues like downtime or slow loading. I just hope all this outstanding service I receive would remain at same top level.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jelka Bas
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 19, 2017
Would recommend hostwinds.com ssd hosting to...

Would recommend hostwinds.com ssd hosting to anyone. You cannot beat the price, the support is wonderful and quick, they love giving their users (new AND old) all sorts of goodies. I have been in touch with support department constantly, because one day I needed full rebut, another day I need help with installation needed stuff etc. They have always been fast to respond.
Uptime – no downtime so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Oirschot
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2017
Hostwinds is always reliable, well priced,...

Hostwinds is always reliable, well priced, and support is good.While using them, I face no issues. Servers work with no glitches.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Melcher
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 13, 2017
The technical support service was a...

The technical support service was a great help guiding me through the necessary process to get my website and all the services running properly. For now I am happy and totally satisfied with all the features they are providing. Hostwinds is offering fair deals, highly recommend!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tilde Koch
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 12, 2017
My website is up and running...

My website is up and running and I love it! Their list of extra software installations is huge!
This place rocks! Best host I have ever used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Richter
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 11, 2017
I find their support competent and...

I find their support competent and knowledgeable, expressing simple directions while demonstrating great patience. Hostwinds showed me what reliable service exactly means. My project is always alive and connection is fast. Keep up the good work, and thanks to all technical staff involved.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elina B.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2017
I adore these guys, I mean...

I adore these guys, I mean Hostwinds! They are very helpful, chat wait times are minimal. They make things right every time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

LarLyons
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 5, 2017
I was a bit skeptical when...

I was a bit skeptical when started using Hostwinds, but for not I am sure they are top-notch host. They are providing stress-free service with high uptime and blazing-fast speeds. For the price I pay their service is really great and I am totally satisfied. Support is always fast and they give me the exact assistance I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Katerina H.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 4, 2017
So affordable and support is great....

So affordable and support is great. I don`t know why anyone would host with anyone else!.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

JorWirtz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 4, 2017
Have been using Hostwinds for 6...

Have been using Hostwinds for 6 months and can not compliment them high enough on the experience. The costs are great and the customer service, both on the phone and online are top notch. The support team fixed my problem as soon as I called about it and I was up and running in under half an hour. I`ve had very few problems over the years, but when I have it`s always been resolved quickly and efficiently. I will continue to recommend Hostwinds to anyone who asks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sinclair
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 23, 2016
we are so happy to finally...

we are so happy to finally be hosting our site with a host who can help us with setting up our updated site. Support got everything done for us in one afternoon. Hostwinds is cool host. Thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ann
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 22, 2016
Hostwinds has everything I needed and...

Hostwinds has everything I needed and I believe they are able to satisfy any webmasters demand. I am receiving fast web hosting account with extremely helpful support guys who are always there and ready to spend as much time as needed to fully solve my questions. Uptime of network and server is also top-notch, no unexpected downtime at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stefanie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 20, 2016
Hostwinds is your top web host...

Hostwinds is your top web host that will give your site the performance that it needs. I first started to opt for Hostwinds a few months ago after being very dissatisfied with my previous hosting providers as I often had to suffer from various server downtime issues. I was first drawn toward hostwinds as I had heard that they usually offered very cheap and affordable packages. At first I was a bit skeptical as it had meant that I would be taking a seo host that did not manage to offer the best of services. What followed was one of the best services that I have ever found.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hudson Barkman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 14, 2016
I would recommend Hostwinds to experienced...

I would recommend Hostwinds to experienced and new users.
Well, my experience with them has been nothing but superb. I think they are very good and they monitor performance closely. I have open a few ticket and all of them as been solve the same day. In comparison with other hosts, i think hostwinds is the most reliable and the cheapest host I`ve ever tried before.
Server uptime 99.99% and support I rarely use it since I`m a webmaster.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sean G.
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 13, 2016
I want to say that Hostwinds...

I want to say that Hostwinds service is first class. I have never been disappointed with their customer service. I also particularly like that as a company you do not push the customer into staying with you or trying to get them to give you more money. Cannot rate the customer service highly enough!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Alexander
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 7, 2016
Hostwinds is offering really great hosting...

Hostwinds is offering really great hosting service at high quality customer care level with all needed popular features like cpanel and guaranteed uptime. Their support guys are fast to assist with any question, be it day or night time. Nothing negative to say, just positive impressions so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marketa Beranova
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 6, 2016
Just read hostwinds.com TOS before signing...

Just read hostwinds.com TOS before signing up and check out the forums for discount codes. They give you features for which you can get familiar with in time when your ready to get serious. Very good host. Their hosting space is by far the best out there beating its competitors noticeably. So far, support has been good and they`ve gotten back to me within half a day.

If people want support for this or that, they can gain support and it`ll be delivered.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Evan Pugh
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 6, 2016
I really appreciate the quick responses...

I really appreciate the quick responses I get when I need Hostwinds`s help. I feel very comfortable recommending them to my friends and associate artists and business partners. Awesome technical and customer service. They have a patient way of dealing with my inquiries and I always feel heard, understood and that they care! Thank you, Hostwinds, again for the continued positive experience.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

CosPan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 2, 2016
It seems that Hostwinds hired best...

It seems that Hostwinds hired best staff in the world. These guys know how to maintain servers, networking, adjust software and contact with clients in a professional manner. That is how everyone should run business. My uptime is 99.98% as stated by pingdom. Network is losing zero packets. Support average response time is 20 minutes. Service from Hostwinds brings me satisfaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kovac
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 29, 2016
My business has been hosting with...

My business has been hosting with Hostwinds for a long time now and their services haven’t changed with constant reliability, support and consistent pricing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

SteffEm
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 25, 2016
Any aspect of their service is...

Any aspect of their service is provided at highest level: uptime is 100% and performance is fastest. Support team maintain their servers well, so there is no surprising malfunction. When I need their help in software tweaks I can get it in a professional and timely manner. All in all, Hostwinds is providing hosting everyone would be satisfied with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Berta
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 22, 2016
You can rely on Hostwinds, your...

You can rely on Hostwinds, your sites will be in good hands. Their SSH access is a very nice added bonus and allows you to use your hosting as a place to run perl and ruby scripts. Their support team is very good.
My uptime has been fabulous and I love how much space I have for a relatively low price.
They have easy to use admin section and one click installs.
Recommended!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No