Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

HostMonster Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...
Hosting Services

Detailed Review

Hostmonster provides basic web hosting solutions which are functional and small. They offer standard web hosting along with unlimited bandwidth, disk space, email accounts. The company also allows MySQL databases and shared database need text data. Their hosting solutions are a budget priced category. Moreover, their hosting plans comprise of many outstanding features such as high uptime, VPS plans at economical prices, maintains their social media presence on Facebook and Twitter. The company headquartered is in Provo, Utah. Besides this, their support is 100% US based. Hostmonster dedicated web hosting is powerful and offers comprehensive solutions backed by superior support and money back guarantee. On the other hand, VPS web hosting managed guaranteed resources.

HostMonster Users Reviews

Rating 3.8 (12 reviews)
Joe D
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 3, 2016
Been with them for years, very...

Been with them for years, very few issues, quick and efficient customer service and very affordable packages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Eddie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 5, 2015
Unfortunately with Arvixe I have to...

Unfortunately with Arvixe I have to worry about CPU usage. As soon as I used 80% CPU usage I was not able to continue upload or work on my website. I never had these problems with Hostmonster. Never again will i use Arvixe.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Martin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2015
HostMonster is announced as one of...

HostMonster is announced as one of the best e-Commerce webhosting 2015 by BestHostingSearch.NET.
Company has webmasters which can obtain access to drag and drop website builder, a 1 click application installer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Bryan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 29, 2015
HostMonster is announced as best Drupal...

HostMonster is announced as best Drupal Web hosting in 2015 by PHP Matters. Customers have facility to install Drupal software, themes and modules quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cory J
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 2, 2014
HostMonster has been awarded best web...

HostMonster has been awarded best web Hosting Company for year 2014 by 10BestSEOHosting.com. The company is providing alternative energy source and redundant power to ensure all its systems stay up and running in every condition even in power off or unexpected disaster.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepali
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
HostMonster is the most reliable SEO...

HostMonster is the most reliable SEO Company in 2014, survey done by Top10 Best SEO Hosting.com. HostMonster provides many hosting solutions and internet hosting packages. This package helps in businesses to get high-powered service. Company offers best features and support to the customers. It also provides full functionality on small budget to the customer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Chloe Curtis
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 21, 2014
The company is just great as...

The company is just great as it offers efficient, effective, reliable and stable support. It is all required by me, so I am happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Chirag Mittal
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 22, 2014
Hostmonster was just an amazing provider....

Hostmonster was just an amazing provider. Their customer services are very quick and reliable and too supportive. Their user-interface is also very good and great. The company also add new services and products on continuous basis. Like to recommend it for my friends and family members.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sapphire Buggy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 14, 2014
Hostmonster is such a great provider,...

Hostmonster is such a great provider, it ranks on number one. It works very well. I never face the issue of downtime of server. Whenever I face any problem, I search the answers of those questions in the FAQ’s section given on their website or I asked them and they revert back to me within few min.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Katie Hogan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 21, 2014
I was using the services of...

I was using the services of this company from last one year to host the website of my company without any problem. Last year on my friend’s suggestion, I joined with this company and happy with my decision. In the last one year I face the issue of downtime of server for only two or three times and website is also up and running very well. The visitors of my site are also satisfied with the services and features. The look is also too good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jeanette Pedersen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 18, 2014
I think in 2008-09 I started...

I think in 2008-09 I started using Hostmonster and I like almost everything about them. The kind of support they offer was just amazing, in spite of having lots of traffic the websites were working very and in case if there is an issue, they resolve it instantly.They offer me an opportunity by which my services get renew at good prices, so I have decided that I will go with them i.e. switching of servers. In the beginning it was a little bit slow but anyway it’s acceptable. Two years passed away and my websites are working in a fantastic manner. I talk to their supporting staff mainly on the phone as they received the calls in just one or two ring and gave answers very quickly. Sometimes issues arises at my level which they cannot correct like images, plug-ins or WordPress but they do not disappointed me, instead of this they guide me correct instructions step by step on live chat and simultaneously I follow the same. They also asked me that the files which I don’t required I must delete them, same is the case with mySQL databases which I don’t required or I am not using anymore and also to disable all those plug-ins which are of not much use, as it would affect speed of the website. I follow their instructions and done the same and just within few hrs, I found that my website starts working very well.I have decided that I will not change my web host to other web host, as I was completely satisfied with the services of host monster and with this I would like to recommend the same to others.I just know what this company... Host Monster means to me. In the future also if their level of support and service is maintained just like this as they are doing it now and what I experienced, I just wanted to be with this company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Muireann Hanlon
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 5, 2014
I really hate this company...host monster...

I really hate this company...host monster is the worst company I have ever seen.Earlier I was connected with some other provider but I was not satisfied so I decided to change my web host. Then I avail the services of host monster but I think I took the wrong decision that it is worst than the previous one.Since the time I started using host monster my life becomes a hell. Mostly, my websites are offline instead of online. Continuously I was getting 500 errors! In the three months, my website was hacked for around 3-4 times which I even never face in my previous web host.When you came to know that your website is offline and to make it online you tried to reach their supporting staff and the problem starts from here. They started blaming you for your problems. They don’t try to resolve the issue but they will count your mistakes and try to convenience you that you are totally responsible for all this and they are correct at their places.If talk about quality...then quality they offer is also not good.The supporting staff usually not talk in a polite manner, they were mostly rude and also do not help, they keep you on waiting from 1 minute to 10 minutes and even sometimes longer than this.I have decided that all of my domains will go to be moved to other web host and I started searching for other provider. Right now I am spending $100`s of dollars on this worst provider.I advice please don`t work with this provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on HostMonster