Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

hostmetro.com Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...
Hosting Services

Detailed Review

Hostmetro is a popular provider of professional hosting services at very competitive rates. They have an excellent technical team that is available 24 hours for their customers. They deliver straightforward and economical hosting packages that make hosting much simple and easier especially for new webmasters. Moreover, the company provides 99.9% network uptime guarantee with their all hosting package including shared, email hosting and domain name registration services. Hosting comprises of many features such as unlimited FTP, cPanel, MySQL databases, CloudFlare, free domain name, bandwidth, disk space and much more. Customers get free shared SSL certificate as well.

hostmetro.com Users Reviews

Rating 3.8 (16 reviews)
MP
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 29, 2016
This is the worst hosting service...

This is the worst hosting service I`ve ever had the sad fate of using. They suspended my service because I had a cron job sending emails within my organization. They called it mail abuse and they just suspended my account without contacting me first. Then they wouldn`t un-suspend my account. I wonder if they do these bunk suspensions in order to control their bandwidth. Also, I couldn`t talk to anyone because their phones don`t work. No one answers the online chat. Finally, I spoke with someone via their online chat and they said that they couldn`t help me. I received random emails from the admin asking me obscure questions like, ``What are you going to do about this?`` But they wouldn`t let me access my account to do anything about it. I know you`re thinking, this is a cheap service, but I PROMISE YOU WILL REGRET USING HOSTMETRO!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

EK
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 19, 2016
Garbage. Slow servers, missing emails, useless...

Garbage. Slow servers, missing emails, useless customer service. Do yourself a favour and stay away!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

DH
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 25, 2015
Much better customer service!! Been with...

Much better customer service!! Been with WebHostingPad for over 5 years and finally fed up with the poor customer service and attitude from their staff. In the long run, Host Metro has better services for a much better price. (Read the renewal fine print!)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

RT
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 11, 2015
I believe Hostmetro is moderately priced...

I believe Hostmetro is moderately priced and its software is usable. That`s the best I can say for the company. If you have any technical difficulties, forget it; they are incompetent. They spend more time trying to shirk responsibility than fixing things. For example, without telling me they changed my password and, worse, my main account wouldn`t let me change the password to something else. The techs at Hostmetro kept swearing to me that there was no way anyone at hostmetro would or even could do such a thing. However, 1.) despite all these protestations, the techs did nothing to solve the problem; 2.) later I finally managed to hack my way into my mail and what do you know, an email from hostmetro informing me that they were changing my password. How thoughtful to send it to an account they were locking me out of. Oh, and why did they change the password? Because I had sent lots of mail to my friends. Why didn`t they check with me first? It wasn`t as if I was sending a thousand emails. And yet, I haven`t left. Why? The most powerful known to man: INERTIA. Don`t make my mistake. I wonder: just how many of these positive review for hostmetro here are written by shills?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Wilmer Halvorson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 23, 2014
When I have made plans to...

When I have made plans to have my own web site, then I was very worried as I am a fresher so I don?t know anything about web hosting. Then, I read the reviews of many web hosting providers so as to know the best one. I compare their features, plans, price and finally I found host metro and availing its services from last few weeks and good news is that I have good experience in using its plans.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ron
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 10, 2014
There are so many web hosting...

There are so many web hosting plans offered by the host metro and they all are available at an affordable price. In their plan they offer several features and among them few are unlimited and few are offer in a limited capacity. Even they offered one free web hosting plan also which you can try if you are availing their web hosting services for the first time and you don?t have confidence in them. Another important thing is this that they will refund your money also if you don?t like their service...So, I think you can opt for hostmetro like I DO.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Duncan Goings
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 6, 2014
Wow I received so much satisfaction...

Wow I received so much satisfaction when my website looks great and I got good feedback from all my friends and relatives. All this is possible with the help of host metro provider. I used one of their web hosting package which matches with the requirements of my web site and I got good result which makes me feel happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

hosting expeo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 4, 2014
I wanted to set up the...

I wanted to set up the account, so I request cancellation and they respond that it will take 24 hrs. Billing was done nothing when I check after 5 days. When I call them I got nil technical support. My cancellation has not done yet and waiting for the refund of my money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

crown jc
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2014
Please try to avoid host metro...use...

Please try to avoid host metro...use the services of any other hosting provider as their services are not satisfactory. As a friend I am giving you all my suggestion...rest on you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

roze mc
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 24, 2014
Its good web hosting...I used the...

Its good web hosting...I used the services...my experience is good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

sunny
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 21, 2014
I am using host metro web...

I am using host metro web host from last few weeks and I don?t face any problem except of the billing which I face from billing department. Problems arise when they have taken my credit card and all the information related to billing and accepting the payment. Billing department of host metro contacted me and told me to fill out a piece of paper with information related to billing, credit cards, photo id front and back part and this all seems to be very odd and dangerous because I have earlier used services of many hosting companies but they didn?t ask such information, so it?s very surprising why they are asking such info, what is the purpose behind this. It?s very redundant because I have already submitted this info and they have accepted that. Another thing which develops doubt in my mind is that are they handling my credit card info very seriously. They are not having a digital verification system, which was requested. I was unable to do all this via paper and thus they have cancelled my order but in order to be fair with me they provide a phone no. But I don?t understand they are filling my info and who knows what happens at that point. It?s really strange....I`ve never had a hosting company request this type of info via scanned paper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

rohaz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 18, 2014
I read so many reviews of...

I read so many reviews of many web hosting providers and after comparing them I finally found Hostmetro. Hostmetro offers various good features such as its c-panel is user-friendly, customer care executives are very kind and respond in a fast way and also helped a lot in resolving various kinds of issues. On my request, my domain name is also changed in a timely manner. Overall I am happy with their services and rest we will see in future if everything will work properly as is working right now.2.Hostmetro is awesome...it is an affordable and easy web host. In fact, it?s quite easy to use and fast to learn. Its customer services are also good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

donna jues
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 21, 2014
Unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth, free...

Unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth, free SSL certificate, 24 hrs customer service, 90 days money back guarantee and all this at a very cheap price...what anyone else need for their website..All this by one provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

nona
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 30, 2013
Hostmetro sucks...its terrible...my experience with them...

Hostmetro sucks...its terrible...my experience with them is very bad friends...I try to contact their customer care dept. But they are very dull, they respond in a very badly manner. Even sometimes I found that the people who are listening us they don?t have any knowledge especially technical knowledge. I can say this because the answers which they gave me of my queries they are wrong and not at all acceptable. I think they are not well trained and knowledgeable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jc Statler
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 23, 2013
Hostmetro...what a company man...first time I...

Hostmetro...what a company man...first time I experience something new, I mean they do as they said. The features which they promised to offer us all are really offered and are suitable as per the requirement of the web site and I like this as most of the companies do not offer which they show us. They just try to attract the customers in order to make their own profits and their services are also not satisfactory. Their commitments are fault. But this is not the case with Hostmetro they fulfill their commitments, offer good features at a competitive price with 24 hrs customer service...all what I need.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brabara marlo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 17, 2013
Hostmetro offers cheap, honest, best value...

Hostmetro offers cheap, honest, best value web hosting packages containing excellent web hosting features. For the start-ups, these things are necessary to be available at an affordable price...so my requirements are fulfilled. I buy business max hosting and I found their support being very supportive. I would like to recommend host metro to all of you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on hostmetro.com