GreenGeeks Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $2.95 – $16.95

Ecosite Starter Ecosite Pro Ecosite Premium -
Space Unlimited SSD Disk Space Unlimited Disk Space Unlimited Disk Space
Bandwidth Unlimited Bandwidth Unlimited Bandwidth Unlimited Bandwidth
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $2.95 $6.95 $16.95
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.6
4.5
4.5
4.63
23Reviews 0Reviews 0Reviews 0Reviews
Monthly plan from $2.95 Monthly plan from $First 12mo-$1/m'th then $8/m'th Monthly plan from $1.99 Monthly plan from
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

Greengeeks build and host user’s website by cleanest hosting. It features a transfer, unlimited space, e-mail+ free domain, service guarantees and marketing. Hosting services include Reseller hosting, VPS hosting and Dedicated Servers hosting. App hosting is also available includes CMS hosting, WordPress hosting and CMS hosting. The company fulfills the requirement of clients as per the industry standards. A user experiences regarding online website easily and quickly. It reveals green energy web hosting service at an affordable price. The enterprise serves the best environment to enhance the performance of its services.

GreenGeeks Users Reviews

Rating 3.9 (23 reviews)
asd
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 24, 2015
GreenGeeks have one plan with everything...

GreenGeeks have one plan with everything unlimited and it`s so nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Matthew
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 25, 2015
GreenGeeks has launched its reseller...

GreenGeeks has launched its reseller hosting service which will serve from Toronto data center. Hosting plans starts from 19.95/mo for 50 GB of SSD RAID-10 Storage, 500 GB of bandwidth and has ability to create unlimited cPanel accounts via WHM cPanel. Company includes free billing system, free website builder software, free migration service and free domain wholesale account and access to over 150+ one click install apps. with this new hosting service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Michael
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 29, 2015
GreenGeeks is announced as best Drupal...

GreenGeeks is announced as best Drupal Web hosting in 2015 by PHP Matters. The company offers full packages which includes shared hosting, VPS and dedicated server. The shared hosting plan which has environment of PHP and MySQL has 43% discount on its original price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Aline D
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 26, 2014
GreenGeeks is offering discount of 43%...

GreenGeeks is offering discount of 43% on all-in-one web hosting Plan for best Christmas deals to bring more happiness. This plan include wind-powered hosting services which gives to a domain name for life, SEO tools, CloudFlare CDN, cPanel and SSDs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lenny S
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 2, 2014
Greengeeks has been awarded as the...

Greengeeks has been awarded as the best web Hosting Company for year 2014 by 10BestSEOHosting.com. The company is doing well by keeping customer satisfied to rely on its services. The company is maintaining extra-resilient backup and redundant servers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jurkovic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
GreenGeeks brings 44% discount on Thanksgiving...

GreenGeeks brings 44% discount on Thanksgiving and Black Friday and customers can purchase service at $3.96/mo. It is also providing many benefits to the customers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ann
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 13, 2014
GreenGreeks is announced as most recommended...

GreenGreeks is announced as most recommended reseller hosting company in Nov. 2014 by Top10BestSEOHosting.com.GreenGreeks performance is outstanding towards the customers and other webhosting companies. It provides hosting features, uptime, customer support and server speed in terms of its service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Oskar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 12, 2014
Because i HATE Active24, worst customer...

Because i HATE Active24, worst customer support ever!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Arthur
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 2, 2014
GreenGeeks one of the most trusted...

GreenGeeks one of the most trusted web hosting service provider ranked as the Best ASP.NET hosting company of 2014 by a popular review website Best Cheap Hosting USA.
GreenGeeks services to the customers and many new web hosting companies is outstanding. Feedback from its client is that its products are quite practical. Company also maintains database of information collected from customers and visitors who access the various parts of its services

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

James Berger
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 12, 2014
I was running my own business...

I was running my own business and for its core value I was in the need of a green web host which offers me software containing various options.

I need the following:


  • Unlimited web space

  • Unlimited Bandwidth

  • Safety and Security

  • Features of the project management

  • Forums, blogs and e-mails

  • Online store

  • Always Green!

  • Affordable and reasonable

  • Some other features


I got all the above with Green Geeks.

Their cPanel which is quite easy to use is just fantastic! Very instinctive, you will get all what you want here.

Their supporting staff and people working in the sales deptt. Are simply great, I had so many queries before purchasing their web hosting plan and therefore I have to contact them at different occasions. If I desire to know anything in detail, then they show me a demo and always gave proper answers and documentation.

No doubt, their supporting staffs are just too good, whenever I sent them a support ticket I got very quick reply from their team members and that too with a very proficient attitude. When I talk to them on live chat I got the answers immediately. Advantages of using Green Geeks:


  • They offer excellent security.

  • Developer of the websites has done great work.

  • Choice of various interfaces are available

  • Great E-Mail features

  • Large no. of the software options is available and all are great.

  • Affordable web hosting

  • Green service!


Disadvantages of using Green geeks:
  • Website developer takes more time to understand but is good. This is not really a demerit.

  • And after using the services for 1 month, I am completely satisfied!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Connie Taylor
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 5, 2014
You know what Green geeks just...

You know what Green geeks just rocks..It’s awesome. I am saying this because generally problems which are face by the clients in their web sites are mostly technical. Technical issues are the major ones which every client cannot resolve on their own, they need to take help or support from the customer support staff of that particular provider, with whom he or she is connected and using the services.

As I am using the services of Green geeks from last few months and mostly the problem which I face in my web site during this tenure was related to technical aspects of the site. I am not from technical back ground, so I do not understand tech terminology, tech terms and practical part is very difficult for me to understand, so I need their rep help and when I ask for this, they do help me a lot and completely resolve my problem at their own end, without even bother me for once. Their technical staffs are just amazing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Maria Mariela
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 22, 2014
Customer service is just fantastic of...

Customer service is just fantastic of Green geeks...Their customer care rep provide you such suggestions or amazing solutions in order to resolve your problem in a very less time, which you cannot expect from any company rep as before offering such solutions one need to be very patient, calm, cool and talented. I think their staffs are very well qualified, trained and most important very experienced also. They listen the problems of their clients very carefully, understand it properly, discuss with their other team members in order to generate the best solution of their client problem which satisfy them very much and also on permanent basis. So, their customer support staff is too good and really these people rock. Very talented and very helpful. I really appreciate their services, especially their customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fd Svensk
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 9, 2014
Guarantee! Money back guarantee! All these...

Guarantee! Money back guarantee! All these web hosting companies committed...but do they really offer guarantee...do they really fulfill their commitment...I don’t think so, as I avail the web hosting service of Green geeks and when I do not satisfied with their plan which I buy from them, I ask them to gave my money back but they do not gave even a single penny yet. It was around 2 months back and still I am waiting for my money...That’s so unprofessional and unacceptable, if any company or web site do not fulfil their commitment, especially when they offer you the guarantee of your money back, if not satisfied with their services. Actually I buy the web hosting package after considering this thing only because I do not used the services of this provider earlier so I was ensure that if I do not like the service then I will get all my money back..But this does not happen really...Please guys avoid the service of Green geeks as my personal exp with them was very bad and rest your choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Maria Johansson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 20, 2014
In business, commitment always works and...

In business, commitment always works and liked by everyone, especially the clients or customers of your business. Like me I always look for such web sites where providers fulfil their commitments. The things which they mention on their web site like their different web hosting packages, respective features offered by them, services offer and their respective prices, their team of experts support, their customer service, money back guarantee and many other things were seen by their clients before availing their services or plans for their web sites. When I buy the package and used the services of Green geeks and I found them a little bit satisfactory, not up to the mark. So, I contacted to the company and ask them to refund my money within the given duration as I was not very satisfied with their package they offer to me. Good thing is that they refund my money within the mentioned duration. This shows that they fulfil their commitment without even not bother me for once...Yeah I am not very satisfied with them but still one good thing is there about them which I like to share with you all, as I have mention above also is fulfilment of their commitment.. So I just want to suggest to all because of their one such good quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Per Nysted
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 18, 2014
Sometimes we got confused in making...

Sometimes we got confused in making the decision to select the best web hosting provider. According to me in that case I think we should search for that provider who offers you to try their services through their free web hosting plan. I search for providers and then I found Green geeks. I avail their free web hosting plan and it was good. People who do not want to take the risk or who are scared of investing their money in new projects or web sites, then they should try the free web hosting plan of provider. I exp the free package of Green geeks and the features which I got in the plan with other guarantees, are up to the mark. Other providers also offer this but Green geeks one is the good one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Letizia Mancuso
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2014
What features Green Geeks offer...they are...

What features Green Geeks offer...they are awesome and up to the expectation of their clients. Whatever you want for your web site to run it smoothly, you can receive it on the web site of Green geeks. The web hosting plans or packages, features contain by them with their services and prices are too good. Even if you want the service to be available at an affordable price then try their less costly web hosting plans. They are also good with excellent features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

RK James
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 3, 2013
Once my several no. of wordpress...

Once my several no. of wordpress websites went down together because there was a beast force attack on all of them. And to resolve this issue, I tried to reach their support team, and I got my website back within just few hours, protect and update the same and also guide me on few methods of prevention for the future.

Their support is highly APPRECIATED. And highly recommended Green Geeks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Berger J
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 8, 2013
I am using Green geeks from...

I am using Green geeks from last 2 months and I got memory limit of php up to 256M!!

They offer fast and quick customer support, reasonable price and all the features are simply relevant and great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

James b
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 14, 2013
Before I opt green geeks which...

Before I opt green geeks which worked very well in a shared web hosting plan, many wordpress websites were run and operated by me but from some time I was facing issues with my previous web host related to the performance in my servers, so I have decided that I will change host to green Geeks.

Before selecting the provider as my final choice, I had a conversation with the Sales department regarding the web space, bandwidth and traffic which may generate and regarding the stuff which I was using and I got the revert from them that their shared hosting plan was fit for me.

Then I moved to the Greengeeks.com and I found that their customer as well as their tech support is fine and through online mode i.e. email their support is highly appreciated.

But I am not very comfortable with my heavy websites so I told them that I don’t want to continue with them, they told me that they will charge me extra as the option of cpanel backup is not available with me but the other web hosting companies offers you this option without any extra charges.

In case you are having just two or three small websites and you want to run them then this is the correct provider and is perfectly fine but if you are searching for something more than search any other provider. As I am having two small websites so I am happy with the services of my current web host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mikitach F
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 1, 2013
I need to migrate all my...

I need to migrate all my 20 websites and I found Green Geeks who made this task possible by migrated all the websites to their servers and that too at free of cost. Now I exp load time faster than before. What else anyone can need. Thanks green geeks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mikitach
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 12, 2013
From last few years I am...

From last few years I am connected with the Green geeks and enjoyed to work with them. In 2013, I met the president also at Drupal Con Denver. As a server highly recommended this company to all those who are handling and managing any website basically designed to manage the content for instance, Word Press or Drupal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

MUchiha
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2013
Initially I was facing few issues...

Initially I was facing few issues in setting up of my new account, and then my problem gets resolved with the help of the support of Green Geeks. They offer too good support. Their support is also very quick and user friendly. My web space was used for a very short duration and I am very happy with the choice I have made. In their web hosting package, the provider offers much free software such as unlimited databases and 1-Click Word Press installation. Definitely recommend Green Geeks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Marito Uchiha
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 11, 2012
It’s a very good provider, excellent...

It’s a very good provider, excellent customer as well as tech support is provided by them. I am very happy on my decision of switching over to the other company. Due to Melbourne IT it becomes very difficult for me to switch my account and with the help of GreenGeeks.com excellent support, it becomes possible and good thing is that all the domains started working again very well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on GreenGeeks

Sending