Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

FatCow Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting

- - - -
Space
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server $119.99 – $191.99

Startup Professional Enterprise -
CPU 2 4 4
Memory (RAM) 4GB 8GB 16GB
Storage 500GB 1000GB 1000GB
Bandwidth 5TB 10TB 15TB
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $119.99 $151.99 $191.99
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting $19.99 – $79.99

Basic Business Optimum -
Available CPU 1 2 4
Memory (RAM) 1GB 4GB 8GB
Storage 40GB 90GB 120GB
Bandwidth 1TB 3TB 4TB
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $19.99 $47.99 $79.99
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
4.5
4.5
4.5
11Reviews 21Reviews 41Reviews 33Reviews
Monthly plan from Monthly plan from $4.95 Monthly plan from $6.39 Monthly plan from $3.75
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

Fatcow provides user-friendly and affordable website building service. Therefore customers can choose from database of original and attractive templates and can customize website with text, images, videos, etc. Besides this, company has introduced social media integration and blogging tool to connect with visitors globally. Their eCommerce features can be used to sell products and enjoy benefit of integrated SEO techniques. Best of all, Fatcow has feature of website builder and add or remove text & images. Customer can also quickly upload images by just dragging and dropping them into photo gallery. In addition, get choice between WP starter or WP essential packages, free domain registration, unlimited email accounts, money back guarantee, 24/7 customer support and much more.

FatCow Users Reviews

Rating 3.5 (11 reviews)
William
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 17, 2015
Fatcow is offering 60% discount on...

Fatcow is offering 60% discount on web hosting plan at regular price which is also called as udderly fantastic. The plan includes unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth and a free domain name.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

sheen paul
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 4, 2014
I Think most of the reviews...

I Think most of the reviews are not genuine and you just telling lie that "fatcow is good"! how many fatcow customers monitoring their website uptime regularly?

Before telling anything just add your website to watchlist and set a mobile alert to know when website is down! I bet you it`ll down minimum 7 times per week. Iam telling this by my experience and not to insult them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sara
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 20, 2014
FatCow`s WordPress Essential package cost is...

FatCow`s WordPress Essential package cost is $6.95 per month and includes unlimited disk space and bandwidth, free domain registration, unlimited email accounts, 24/7 support and pre-installed WordPress themes and plug-ins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Melissa
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 29, 2014
FatCow will be raising and donating...

FatCow will be raising and donating money to various charities throughout the month of October. FatCow has declared October 24 PINK Day. On PINK Day, company encouraged customers to post photos of themselves, their company, family, and friends wearing pink in support of breast cancer awareness. Additionally, FatCow will be donating a portion of its October proceeds to the American Cancer Society in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Margaret
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 3, 2014
Fatcow.com has been adjudged as the...

Fatcow.com has been adjudged as the most recommended companies in September by Top10BestSEOHosting.com which has compared many popular hosting suppliers in the past couple of weeks. On Fatcow.com website, customers can always buy high quality Joomla hosting (including cloud and VPS hosting) at affordable rates.
To make sure that there would be hardly any downtime or disruptions to clients websites, FatCow.com datacenter is connected to multiple GB connections

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Enes Gs Balaban
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 16, 2014
Last year, an account was created...

Last year, an account was created by me on fatcow and my experience with the company is too great that I just want to say that it is the best web hosting provider, I have ever seen.They offer 99.9% uptime which results in a good effect on SEO as whenever my website was visited by Google crawlers they found it online.Secondly, their server speed was great and fast as whenever I build a new website I always check their speed with the help of speed tool of google and with other tools and I found very high score and the response of the server is also very fast.Next their level of support is very good.Fourth they offer affordable prices and sometimes they offer special discounts also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Obed Solano
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 11, 2014
I am having my own small...

I am having my own small organization of Historical Museum and I was very happy with the services of Fat Cow as it was great for me. First time I set up my website and I received many compliments from the different users of the site regarding its looks. People said it looks great.I also got good support from the provider, when I required.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Cveti Georgieva
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 25, 2014
I‘ve been with Fat cow from...

I‘ve been with Fat cow from last several years but I am not satisfied with their tech support, it is totally wastage of your time. When you contact them for help, rather than resolving the issue, they put blame for the mistakes on others. Sometimes, if fault is on their end, they correct the issues in more time and care less also. Once I face the time, when one month I was unable to access my mails and their level of response was also very weak. Fat cow did not understand the worth of your money and you will not get in return what you owe to them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Airon Da
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 28, 2014
I like the provider very much...

I like the provider very much due to several reasons such as first of all, the company offers interface of control panel which is very easy and clear and thus anyone can easily navigate through various features. In order to assist the novice in the task of maintaining and running their websites, the company offers one-click installable scripts in a group. When you buy their web hosting plan, it will help you in the work of marketing as they will provide you Google, Bing and Facebook credits at free of cost. In all, I have a good experience with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anne Marie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 19, 2014
From last several years, Fat Cow...

From last several years, Fat Cow was used by me. The reason behind the selection of the provider was that the Front Page was offered by the company while other web hosting sites don`t.
I always got technical support from them for the whole day from those people who speak very good English and are very knowledgeable too. The Fat Cow offers web software which is very easy to use and so much flexible that it allows their users to use it and develop a very proficient product.
Highly recommended Fat Cow to all my close ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dylan Brennan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2014
What a name...Fat cow, I was...

What a name...Fat cow, I was using the services of this provider from last 1 year and I am totally satisfied with this host. Yes, I face the issue of downtime of server for around 5-6 times in a year and that too also for a very short period i.e. for only 24 hrs and that was ok. The web hosting plan which I used was available at an affordable price and in which I got a domain at free of cost with advertising credits too at free of cost from bing, facebook and google. All support tickets of mine got answered by them in a reasonable time. In all I recommend this company to everyone since their packages are available at affordable prices.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on FatCow

Sending