Godaddy Hosting Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $4.95 – $10.95

Starter Unlimited - -
Space
Bandwidth Unlimited Traffic Unlimited Traffic
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $4.95 $10.95
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting $4.50 – $48

Economy Deluxe Ultimate -
Available CPU 1 vCPU 1 vCPU 4 vCPU
Memory (RAM) 512MB RAM 2GB RAM 8GB RAM
Storage 80 GB SSD 80 GB SSD 80 GB SSD
Bandwidth Free bandwidth* Free bandwidth* Free bandwidth*
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $4.50 $12 $48
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server

- - - -
CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting $13.75 – $110.00

Basic Business Professional Enterprise
Available CPU
Memory (RAM) 1GB 2GB 4GB 8GB
Storage 30 GB 60 GB 120 GB 240 GB
Bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $13.75 $27.50 $55.00 $110.00
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

4.5
Bluehost hosting
4.5
4.5
4.5
21 Reviews 41 Reviews 17 Reviews 147 Reviews
Monthly plan from $4.95 Monthly plan from $3.47 Monthly plan from $3.99. Monthly plan from $7.00
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

  • A leader in web hosting and cloud services for WordPress users worldwide
  • The company is focused on WordPress

DreamHost Users Reviews

Rating 3.2 (21 reviews)
Nadir Cure
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 4, 2016
I am now in a2Hosting, I...

I am now in a2Hosting, I have a lot problems with email and many error, is no a good host

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

technosoft gratis
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 5, 2016
I haven`t signed up yet, but...

I haven`t signed up yet, but I have to say that it is not right that you have to create an account to see what the plan includes. This is a dirty tactic

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Donna Santos
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 14, 2016
DREAM HOST SUCKS. Don`t bother getting...

DREAM HOST SUCKS. Don`t bother getting a server there, they will not restore your web site, they will question you from left to right and not restore your web site as they say they would, BAD Customer service. You`ll regret it. WARNING YOU NOW. Thought they were good, I thought too soon until I got this issue. It had nothing to do with my web site being hacked.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Donna Santos
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 10, 2016
Becareful of Dream Host server when...

Becareful of Dream Host server when your going to add on the Cloud Flare for $9.95 or if your going to do a server transfer from their vp server to their dedicated server or any transitional move. You will lose all your files and data bases, their customer higher team cant do much, they can try and bring your web site up partially. That doesn`t help any. I hope I wont lose any of more of my web site from their server.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Wendell
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 8, 2016
My hosting was pretty decent. I...

My hosting was pretty decent. I didn`t like how they used a custom backend rather than something like cpanel which made migration a pain but it was relatively problemless.

The thing is, if you don`t plan on going longer than the first cycle your free domain isn`t free and they`ll sneak in a domain fee in the end. They`ve also set things to auto renew so you can`t let it run out. I`ve had two other host prior to this and I never head to deal with something underhanded like that. It wasn`t a large fee (luckily) because my domain name wasn`t that expensive.

To add to this, a few days prior, someone from customer service told me to wait until the last day and try canceling, before that I had a credit to my account to for unused services but on the last day that credit mysteriously disappeared.

In all I ended up losing 12 dollars but it could`ve been more. They`re rats, pretending to be sheep, go to someone else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

big poop
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 19, 2015
poop poop

poop poop

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Barry
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 11, 2015
DreamHost has revealed its transparency...

DreamHost has revealed its transparency report detailing all of the requests which had received in last year. Three most common type requests are DCMA/Copyright notices, government requests and requests to remove or censor content. Company`s transparency report is available to download from its website.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jaime
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 5, 2015
DreamHost has announced that SSD is...

DreamHost has announced that SSD is now available on its shared hosting accounts. New enhancement done after success of adding SSDs to its VPS and speed accelerated up to 200%. Price will remain same at just $8.95/mo for shared hosting plans.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Simon
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2015
DreamHost has declared February as "International...

DreamHost has declared February as "International Open Source Appreciation Month" and will be celebrating it through out the month, as It was established on open source technology and open source software. Company will be offering a line of promotional events and blog posts from its employees.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Maria
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 29, 2014
DreamHost is offering $97 discount on...

DreamHost is offering $97 discount on web hosting and two free domain names till January 2015. The promo code is SML97. Customers can get unlimited hosting for just $22. Free domains included one top level domain and one .co domain. The company is also offering one free domain when customers purchase hosting plans and will get additional profit of $10-12.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Carol L
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 6, 2014
DreamHost web hosting and cloud service...

DreamHost web hosting and cloud service provider has teamed up with Internet Infrastructure Coalition (i2Coalition) which ensures the process of the internet infrastructure industry. The company aims to provide a better internet to the customers by giving components or practical aspects of the internet. The new partnership will provides a private and safe journey to the internet for all users

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Peter
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 15, 2014
DreamHost has declared an improvement of...

DreamHost has declared an improvement of software and hardware which are powered by its Virtual Private Servers. The Company`s Virtual Private Server includes 1GB of RAM and 30GB of SSD storage for $15 per month which is faster than old SATA drives. DreamHost is a place where clients are able to launch a blog, website or web application into the web environment.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Habiba Faisal
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 30, 2014
I am using the web hosting...

I am using the web hosting services of dreamhost from last few months and I am completely satisfied with the quality of service. It is cheaper than other sites.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Abdelaziz Bouldjennet
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 30, 2014
I have been using dreamhost.com for...

I have been using dreamhost.com for several years to host a number of sites. The back end is packed with services but it is still very easy to use. The support is available around the clock and the staff provide courteous and helpful assistance

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Habiba Faisal
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 17, 2014
I think dreamhost is not very...

I think dreamhost is not very reliable. I was using their services from last two weeks and since then I’ve had two server downtimes for more than 5 hours. My web site was constantly facing the problem of downtime due to driver errors and SQL. So, I contact their supporting team but their tech and engineers were incapable to resolve any kind of issue with their servers.
I drop them a mail for this but issue has not been resolve yet. My web site was again and again down due to the same reason. Few days back my web site server was down for around 8 hrs and more and this shows that they are unprofessional and it is also unacceptable. Even I have a ticket page for the same kind of issues. It was also happened with me that all the answers to my tickets to help were not answered for sometimes more than 24 hrs.
If you want immediate action, you need to call them and you always receive the same answer, `we are experiencing a high volume of calls` and then they keep you on hold for so long as around 10-15 minutes. When you convey your problem to them, they put you on hold again and after sometime they come back and tell you the same thing that they are working on it. Whenever you ask how much time they will take to resolve the problem and they do not have any answer, mostly they said that they can’t tell you the exact duration.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Amina Allana
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 10, 2014
When I look for a UK...

When I look for a UK hosting provider it came first in front of me. Until and unless you asked right question to them, it was all good. Their servers contain such features which are good for nothing if you make attempt to run them on their 64 Meg servers. Some features will take 40 sec to load on an empty database or need 128 meg in order to run smoothly and by that time you will feel like that the time was come to say good bye to your client.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Med Berrabeh
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 2, 2014
The staff of dreamhost was great...

The staff of dreamhost was great like their one rep to whom I talk last week is such a genius, he helped me a lot with my problem, as he overcome every obstacle with immense patience. Last week I face some critical issue and I was very worried about the same, so I call their supporting team and he receive my call and gave satisfactory answer. Now my web site is working very well, it’s just fantastic and I am very pleased that I chosen dreamhost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

AMo Kaidi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 25, 2014
When I have taken a decision...

When I have taken a decision that I need the provider to host the web site, then first I read the reviews of various web hosting providers and then I have done research on different web hosting packages and reach on the conclusion that dreamhost was the most bang for the buck. It is quite easy to use and for fewer prices, I have several no. of features. If I like, I may upgrade to the new package and also increase my capacity and abilities.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tahmina Akik
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 14, 2014
Dreamhost really rocks...They answer all the...

Dreamhost really rocks...They answer all the questions very well and solved all the problems. Their tech support was too good, they were really available for 24 hrs a day and I found that it was always knowledgeable and always nice

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Andreia Costa
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 12, 2014
Dreamhost is having a support team...

Dreamhost is having a support team which was highly trained was just amazing with their expedience in revert back to me with few relevant questions which I had set up to host my account. They are also good in their professional manner. Earlier I have to wait for so long, for hours with my previous hosting company, now only I have to wait for few minutes or seconds and they came back with a solution. And the solution they offer is also great, suitable to your problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Zirap Dalipi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 1, 2014
Dreamhost is simply great because it...

Dreamhost is simply great because it is invisible. When anyone looking for a web hosting company to host the web site then first thing which he like to see is the reliability and competence of the provider, as both the things are essential, so if you are using the services of dreamhost provider then you don’t need to think about all those as you will definitely get both the things in time host. I am saying this as my exp with the company was very good. No spam, no server problem, no downtime, no getting filled with email ads about the company and no problems. They are always there for your help and it works very well. In other words, we can say dreamhost is like a four wheeler which does not have a bonnet to open an engine. The manufacturer design the car in such a way that the driver or its user never feel like that he needs to open a bonnet, because the car’s engine always work properly, so is the case with Dreamhost, they provide you their packages in such a way that you never feel like that you need the help of their customer care staff..What a great company.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on DreamHost

Sending