Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

Bluehost Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Hosting Plans & Prices

Shared Hosting $3.47 – $12.27

Basic Plus Choice Plus Pro
Space 50 GB SSD Storage Unlimited SSD Storage Unlimited SSD Storage Unlimited SSD Storage
Bandwidth Unmetered Bandwidth Unmetered Bandwidth Unmetered Bandwidth Unmetered Bandwidth
Dedicated IP Address
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $3.47 $5.23 $5.23 $12.27
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Cloud Hosting

- - - -
Available CPU
Memory (RAM)
Storage
Bandwidth
Dedicated IP
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Dedicated server $105.28 – $157.93

Standart Enhanced Premium -
CPU 4 Cores 4 Cores 4 Cores
Memory (RAM) 4GB 8GB 16GB
Storage 500GB 1TB 1TB
Bandwidth 5TB 10TB 15TB
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $105.28 $131.61 $157.93
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

VPS Hosting $26.31 – $78.96

Standard Enhanced Ultimate -
Available CPU 2 Cores 2 Cores 4 Cores
Memory (RAM) 2 GB 4 GB 8 GB
Storage 30 GB 60 GB 120 GB
Bandwidth 1 TB 2 TB 3 TB
IP Addresses
Free SSL
Free Domain
Monthly price from $26.31 $39.47 $78.96
Visit site Visit site Visit site Visit site

Compare Hosting

Bluehost hosting
4.5
4.5
Godaddy web hosting
5
4.5
43Reviews 147Reviews 61Reviews 0Reviews
Monthly plan from $3.47 Monthly plan from $7.00 Monthly plan from $2.79 Monthly plan from $1.99
Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes Free domain Yes
Full comparison Full comparison Full comparison
More Comparisons

Detailed Review

BlueHost is a popular web hosting Company known for its stellar hosting services such as WordPress and VPS hosting. In this review, we dive deeper and explore more about Bluehost.

Whether you are a startup or an established brand, having an online presence is critical. Deploying your website in this information age is essential to the growth of your business. You customers will naturally expect you to have one, unless you live in the stone age era.    Many people have their personal websites to showcase to the world what they do and possibly come up with solutions that benefit others. Owning a website shouldn’t cost an arm and a leg. Additionally, one does not need to know how to code to design or have a website up and running, having a site nonetheless is one thing but to have a reliable web hosting company to host your site is totally a different thing. That said, we will dive in on the benefits of engaging a reliable and reputable web hosting company and what you need to check and compare. The comparison between these companies and their features will enable you to make the right decision when choosing a hosting company. In this BlueHost review, you will find out whether it will suit your website needs or just trash it and move on to the next one.

Before engaging a reputable hosting company like Blue Host, you first need to certain about their quality of service, why other businesses prefer it, whether it is for established companies only, or small businesses, or individuals or even when it is ideal for everyone. Also, you will find out whether you should consider buying their packages. Without further ado, let us jump right in and discover the ins and outs of  BlueHost .

What Is BlueHost Web Hosting Company?

To start off, we will try and break down for you what web hosting is and what a web hosting company does. When one wants to start a physical business, they need a physical location to set it up and sell their products. The same applies when you want to open a business in the digital sphere. When starting an online business such as an ecommerce store, one usually has a variety of files, some images as well as HTML codes to make up the website or online store. These files usually occupy space and need somewhere to sit, unlike the physical business where files sit where only authorized people are able to see. Therefore, a web hosting company such as Blue Host and many others will avail this space on a server. These companies are charged with delivering these files whenever a browser makes a request by typing the name of your website, also called the domain name. Web hosting companies are paid to lease you hosting space on their server platforms, just as you would pay for that Physical store for running your business.

BlueHost is a web hosting company owned by Endurance International Group. Currently,  it is ranked among 20 largest web hosting companies hosting with more than 2 million domains along with its sister companies such as FastDomain, HostMonster, and iPage. This company operates its servers in-house from their 50,000 square feet facility in Provo, Utah. Today it shares this facility with its sister web hosting company HostMonster. The company boasts of having more than 700 employees in the Utah facility alone. This company was founded in 1996 by Matt Heaton and Danny Ashworth. BlueHost offers hosting services such as  WordPress hosting, Shared hosting, VPS hosting, cloud hosting, Dedicated hosting, WooCommerce hosting, and other types of hosting as well as domain services. Their servers are being powered by HTTP/2, PHP 7 and NGINX+ caching.

Should I use BlueHost Services?

There are a couple of things that make this company have a competitive edge over its competitors. Normally most businesses will normally weigh the pros and cons to make an informed judgment. Most customers have attested to the Company’s overall competitive pricing. While price needs to be looked at in context, this one seems to stand out from the rest. Their pricing usually come in the disadvantage section in most reviews, it still remains reasonable and affordable more so for small and mid-sized sites that are scouting for pocket-friendly rates. For starter sites, their lowest plan is very much affordable. Their brand name and support resources are also commendable. In addition, it offers onboarding education to its clients, excellent 24.7 customer support, account add-ons and much more.

Bluehost Hosting Plans

Bluehost Hosting Plans

BlueHost hosting plans are vast and differ from one hosting service to another. For instance, plans for Bluehost VPS, differ from those of Bluehost WordPress hosting and so on. The pricing that the company also offers for their service is different and includes the pricing for the basic, plus and pro hosting plans. These plans are all different in nature, as features for each are different. The basic for example comes with a few numbers of features and this is ideal for starters launching their online businesses. The number of features in the plus plan as well as features with those found in the pro hosting plan. Here the possibility to do much is higher than that of the basic plan however they cannot access some awesome features featured in the plus plan. In the end, it is all upon the customer’s description to figure out what works for them and what their budget perfectly is for. Nonetheless, they all have their advantages as well as disadvantages. Again there are

Bluehost pricing

Bluehost pricing

This company offers up to four shared hosting pricing options that range from $2.95 up to $13.95 each month on their initial contract. Their subscriptions range from $7.99 to $25.99 each month, just after the initial subscription gets expired. Hosting plans are annual , and paid after every year. All its plans come with a free domain registration that lasts one year. Their basic package includes less number of features and the three higher-priced packages have unlimited allocations in the number of sites space and the bandwidth. The overly priced packages – Prime and the Pro plans – all come with a site Back up Pro. However what makes the Pro plan stand out from the others is the high-speed site performance and also the free dedicated IP that it provides. Nonetheless, features include

  • Free Website Scripts
  • ecommerce Integration
  • Fully Customizable Websites
  • Fast Web Pages
  • CGI/Databases
  • Built-In Security
  • Easy-to-Use Dashboard
  • Full Suite of Tools
  • 24/7 Expert Support and much more.

Bluehost Shared hosting

This company has a lot in store for their customers. They have something for everyone, whether individual or corporate website. If you are running on a tight  budget, yet you desire full functionality, be assured of a hosting solution that suits your needs. Also, you also get promotions during your initial term. However, special offers may be a time-limited offer which is only applicable to new customers and only runs for the initial time, and not for renewal or successive period.

Bluehost Shared hosting

The pro-package has up to 80% fewer accounts per a server, and this allows for the use of more resources in each account; that is you get a more CPU usage bandwidth and disk usage. With the shared hosting, you enjoy more speed, much power but fewer users.  There is more CPU, RAM as well as resources for only $25.99 each month. You save you more than $225 each year if you were to buy these features separately.

Add-ons on the shared web hosting plan

  • You get additional domain names .com that starts from $15.99 each year of registration
  • A dedicated server at $5.99 per month
  • Premium SSL certificate from $49.99 per year
  • SpamExperts mail filtering starting from $2.99 per month
  • Privacy for 14.88 Domain privacy per domain each year
  • Office 365 that starts from $59.88 (Essentials)
  • SiteLock starting at $29.99 per domain each year
  • SEO tools that start from $71.40 per year
  • Codeguard Basic that is 35.88 per year
  • Expired account reactivation from $30.00

Bluehost VPS hosting

BlueHost web hosting company is unlike most established hosting companies that do not have room for first timer website owner onboard. BlueHost welcomes them onboard with a shared hosting offering which is feature rich too. As you progress you are then ushered into VPS and dedicated hosting.

When you compare the performance in relation to the price of a VPS plan, you will find out that BlueHost is value for money. They so far have one of the most competitive prices in the field of web hosting. Also, it offers topnotch customer support and offers an excellent uptime when compared to most VPS services from other companies. If you need security and flexibility of a VPS then this company is the right choice.

Its vertical servers come with many benefits when compared to the standard shared hosting or other VPS offerings. Let’s break down the merits:

Speed

You have a choice of either 2 to 4 Core and 4GB to 16GM RAM with resources, thus guaranteed power whenever you need it.

Security

This is another perk that comes with the BlueHost VPS hosting. You get redundant storage and optional SiteLock protection ideal for securing your site data.

Easy to switch between plans

If you are new to VPS hosting and you don’t exactly know what is needed, then the VPS service makes it easy for you to switch between VPS plans and find which plans works best for you.

Excellent customer care service

A web hosting company that does not invest in excellent customer care support is as good as dead. Whenever you are stuck and need some advice about the VPS service, BlueHost has a well trained and experienced customer support to assist you on a 24/7 basis.

Experience

This company since its inception has always been hosting renowned leader and innovators. As we speak, this company is powering more than 2 million websites across the globe and carries its official seal of approval from WordPress.com for the managed WordPress managed service hosted in their VPS platform. They have years of experience, offer pocket-friendly rates, wonderful support, this-this company’s VPS hosting remain to be yours for the taking.

Managed WordPress Hosting

Truth be told, this company is a bit lean on WordPress features when compared to other companies that offer this service. Blue host WordPress hosting offers

  • Managed WP integration – it offers native support for the managed WP, which starts from 5 websites on their basic plan
  • The WordPress Custom control panel – The dashboard is designed with WordPress user in mind

Now that other plans are marketed toward the WordPress power users, there is a lot that this company is missing in terms of features thus missing the mark. However, here is how this company fares in other aspects of the managed WordPress Hosting.

Their support

Users prefer a web hosting company more if they have excellent customer support. Excellent support assures customers of the company’s quality. To start with this company offers a 24/7 support through phone or live chat. This means that whenever you encounter challenges and seek for a solution from the hosting company, you will get to them anytime. The customer support also is known to have an in-depth knowledge base, meaning that you are almost guaranteed a perfect solution for your problem whenever you contact them with your issues.

Performance

The WordPress-centric plans offer a wide array of features tailored to enhance performance.

  • VPS – All the sites that are hosted on WordPress specific packages have their individual VPS. This, therefore, means that these sites do not have to share resources with other users. This, in the end, tends to increase the speed and security of the sites.
  • NGINX – This is the learner’s alternative to the Apache server. The NGINX is hyped for its resource efficiency.
  • Kernel-based Virtual Machine Hypervisor. (KVM) – This is a virtual technology which isolates specific hardware resources to ensure that other users are not affecting your performance.

The location of data centers also affects the performance of a web host. This means that if there is a low number of data location, there could be overcrowding leading to a low page loading time. Unfortunately, this company never shares the location of its data center with customers. Nonetheless, there are many tools that can be used to test the speeds.

Pricing

This company offers a number of tiers for their product, for example, there are,

  • Build for $19.99 per month – This package supports over 300 million visits each month and is the best for small businesses that have moderate needs.
  • Grow for $29.95 each month – it is capable of handling up to 600 million visitors each month and is perfect for ecommerce sites since it has an included Secure Socket Layer.
  • Scale for $49.95 per month – it supports an unlimited number of visitors. The package is best suited for large businesses with the need to tighten security with and the need for an SSL certificate.

It can be noted that the above number of visitors for each package is so high that it can become so hard to disapprove them. Also, accurate data is hard to arrive at.

The pros and Cons of BlueHost Managed WordPress Hosting

  • They have reasonable support that is knowledgeable also about WordPress. Also, the support team is available around the clock.
  • The hardware behind every plan is strong and therefore scales well
  • The company includes high-end security features like daily scans for malware and any vulnerability
  • Each plan comes with a free content delivery network setup also known as a CDN
  • Offers full support for the manage WP

Cons of the managed WordPress hosting

  • Long support queues at times
  • The plan starting price is too high when compared to most WordPress hosts
  • Page loading time is too long

Bluehost Cloud hosting

Bluehost Cloud hosting

Cloud hosting means that your site data is hosted on many servers and it is opposed to shared hosting where your site is hosted in a server that also hosts a lot more websites. When a hack happens on one of the sites in the server, the server resources, as well as other servers, get affected, unless the company employs account isolation technology.

With BlueHost Cloud site, your website’s data is automatically mirrored on three other servers so that in the event that one of the servers goes down, your site gets switched to the other servers automatically. This, therefore, ensures that your site is on at all times. Your website can only go down if all the three servers go down at ones, which is practically impossible.

Features of BlueHost Cloud Hosting

It is stable and secure

This is a great advantage as your site is mirrored in up to three devices, therefore one does not have to worry about hardware flops as there will be two other copies of your web data to serve your visitors. This basically means that there will be no downtime.

Flexibility

This again brings the benefit of flexibility in which you have added resources at any given time. These include the CPU and RAM, therefore whenever the site receives more traffic, the load time speed will still be so high. You only need more resources from the hosting panel easily. BlueHost cloud hosting also enables you to scale up your hosting resources anytime you need them. This means that you can add them temporarily. Also, you can scale down when needed. This is not an advantage you get with the shared hosting or any other plan. For example, BlueHost’s shared hosting plan allows you to add more resources; however, you will still be required to pay for those extra resources even when you do not need them. Once you have added them, then you cannot cancel them.

Increased speeds

Whenever most people are vetting whether a hosting company is good or not, they tend to consider the hosting speed above everything else. Cloud hosting by Blue Host Company is considered to be among the fastest cloud hosting services in the industry. The company has low-density servers as well as the enhanced hardware. This platform also has various built-in advanced caching layer which is built on the customized NGINX/Varnish Caching configuration. It also comes with a global Content Delivery Network. All these combined together are sure to speed up your site for better performance.

Bluehost SSL certificate

If you have a website, you may have come across SSL certificate. This is a certificate that is responsible for creating a secure connection between your website and your client’s browser. SSL certificate stands for Secure Socket Layer certificate. Secure communication is done by the client and the server authentication as well as the negotiation of an encryption algorithm and also the cryptographic keys. At BlueHost, all customers have a free, shared SSL Certificate which is available through the Let’s Encrypt for all the assigned and parked subdomains and domains. Luckily, BlueHost free SSL has a lot in store for its customers whenever they open an account with it. You can use this SSL certificate if you are on the shared IP address.

Bluehost Reseller hosting

In 2014 November BlueHost announced its intentions to not accepting new shares Reseller host signups. It further announced its partnership with ResellerClub where it recommending its partner ad the official hosting partner of choice for the Reseller hosting. Hence, all accounts for BlueHost Reseller come with the unlimited domain, cPanel accounts, subdomains, MySQL databases, FTP accounts as well as email addresses. There are also Private Nameservers free spam protection, a free billing system, and multiple languages. This, however, differs from the Godaddy reseller program where resellers can sign up for an account directly without passing through other parties.

Bluehost Reseller hosting

Here are reseller web hosting add-ons

  • Additional domain names for $15.99 a year of registration
  • One dedicated IP for $5.99 each year
  • Five dedicated IPs for $20.00 per month
  • 10 dedicated IPs for $40.00 a month
  • SSL certificates for $49.99 a year
  • SpamExpert mail filtering for $2.99 a month for each domain name
  • Privacy for $14.88 Domain Privacy for each domain per year
  • SiteLock for $23.88 per domain each year
  • Site back up and restore pro for $35.88 each year
  • Expired reseller account reactivation for $30

What else you should know about Bluehost hosting?

The review cannot be through without mentioning various aspects about the company that you’d rarely find on other reviews on the internet. Perhaps these will give you a vivid picture of what the company is like. With other facts withstanding, will the company be able to offer the service you need? Here are some of the things that we thought you should know about BlueHost web hosting company.

About the Bluehost cpanel

The BlueHost cpanel remains different from other cPanels of other hosting companies. It is one of the most widely used cPanels today. The control panel gives the user, whether a novice or an experienced webmaster,  a smooth and easy experience the BlueHost cPanel is the standard for most hosting companies. As it stands, it the most integrated control panel for BlueHost.

Customer support

When it comes to customer support, there is a mixed reaction among customers, with others saying that it is among the most pathetic while others are heaping accolades. Those who praise it do so for its swift and responsive customer service agents. Unfortunately, some think otherwise, claiming that they were not able to get the solution they needed even after many follow ups. Excessive upselling is also another problem with this company. They keep on trying to sell you add-ons and upgrades and this becomes a  problem especially when you are operating on a low budget. BlueHost customer help, therefore, can be described as going by the mood or the heat of the moment when addressing customer grievances.

About Bluehost website builder

This company offers a vast array of amazing web builders to help their clients come up with professional websites and blogs. They do this even without a slight knowledge in coding. The companies allow them to use either the WordPress or the Weebly Website builders with a wide array of features. In turn, the customers are able to develop their websites. The afore-mentioned website builders from BlueHost are ideal for those users who do not have any technical skills or knowledge to code websites. They all come with pre-made themes, also known as templates which offer users plenty of options for customizing their websites.

Pros of using Bluehost hosting

  • Strong Uptime rates
    The average uptime rate of BlueHost is 99.99%. The whole of 2018, this was the consistent uptime rate. There were no critical downsides even during the traffic spikes. This alone puts BlueHost on the first place leaving its competitors to follow the footsteps.
  • Fast Load Page
    This company has drastically improved how it has been performing over the past years. It now boasts of a fast loading speed which features 424ms. They have over time managed to boost this speeds by 300% since the beginning of 2016.
  • Affordable plans
    This company prides itself on offering very affordable low entry fees and prices for all its plans. However, even with cheap rates, the company is yet to be the cheapest provider of server solution. Nonetheless, the company brings good value for the set of features it brings to the table.
  • Security and flexibility
    This company will amaze you with applications and add-ons. This platform can be easily integrated with CloudFlare, Google Apps and many more global applications marketplaces. One only chooses an app and installs it with only a click of the mouse. On the same breath, this company has the capability to combat hackers or other attacks. They have the right tools such as Spam Expert as well as hotlink protection and much more.

BlueHost’s Flipside

  • No Free Website Transfer
    The company doe not offer free website migration opportunity. This can deter users operating on a tight budget.
  • No free trial
    While it offers a 30-days money guarantee option, they do not offer a free trial
  • A tricky entry price
    Its basic plan is $2.95 every month. You will be surprised to see a bill of $4.96 after 36 days of use. This bill looks like a bargain considering the limited features you get for the money.

How to get BlueHost Coupon Code

This company is probably one of the oldest web hosting company in the world. It has made a name for itself as one of the largest brand name the world over.  WordPress recommends it for being its official host provider, which further gives it a competitive edge in the industry. Along with benefiting with the free domain when you purchase a hosting package, the company also offers a couple of promotions to help his customers save more on their purchases.  To use the coupon code from BlueHost and consequently same more on your purchase, you need to head to the advertised coupon on the official website. Click the code, and you will be redirected to where the product is. Continue shopping ad adding on the card. Upon checking out, you will be asked to enter the BlueHost coupon code and enjoy the discount.

Bluehost Users Reviews

Rating 3.7 (43 reviews)
Nakib Khan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 25, 2019
Best hosting provider

Blue host is best hosting company in world

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ergfir nolikz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2019

Hello.This post was extremely fascinating, particularly because I was searching for thoughts on this topic last Saturday.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ergfir nolikz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2019

I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work and coverage! Keep up the very good works guys I've you guys to our blogroll.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ergfir nolikz
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2019

Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

afof napp
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 6, 2017
best service for bloggers

best service for bloggers

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

S Ranjan Rai
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 8, 2016
We are Gorakhpur Times News Network,...

We are Gorakhpur Times News Network, we would like to share with all customers or probable customers of Blue Host India that if you are thinking of using them as your hosting partner than its a biggest mistake. This is entirely a fake company and all the promises they make on the website that has too many hidden conditions which you come to know after paying them. First they are not a Part of Actual Blue Host .Com they are a separate company bluehost.in so let us make sure that their services are no where near the actual bluehost. Infact they dont have their server ever they are simply a reseller of ``hostgator`` so you are purchasing hostgator server in the name of BlueHost and you are being charged for actual bluehost server. Few months back we had purchased a VPS with them and just after 2 weeks we started facing issues of downtime, when we complained they said you have some issues with your wordpress website go for optimisation and we spent 30k for wordpress optimization and we again faced the same issue. Than they suggested us to change the script and we moved to Joomla and again we faced the same issue, they asked us to optimize joomla as well and we did it but again no luck. Than we though of trying BigRock server `` a shared hosting plan`` and we found website is working absolutely fine. Than we called their support team and asked them to check how smoothly site is running on shared hosting but not on your VPS which is much more costly and have more resources. Just to give it a last check we thought of trying their CloudHosting and we faced issues again than we called and ask them to refund our money we will shift to another server. Their support said first you get all the data transferred to another server and call us back we will delete this account and refund you. After that we purchased a VPS on bigrock and transferred the data their and waited for a week to see wether its working fne or not and we found no issues than we called their support nd ask them to delete the account and refund. They accepted the requested for deletion and asked us to call billing to get the refund back and now see what.... they are saying you cant get refund. ha ha, they asked me to shift another server we spent again on server and shifted tge data and now there wont be any refund. My friends we are starting a campaign on facebook and twitter against this fraud and will be filing case with consumer forum. But before that we want you all to please spread this article t all of your friends so that all those who have ever faced issues with Blue Host india can come together and will raise their voice through Times News Network. We shall be publishing a complete investigative report against BlueHost India tomorrow on our news portal you all may find it useful for your claims against BlueHost India.

Please call us for any support or write us at news@gorakhpurtimes.com, gkptimes@gmail.com

GorakhpurTimes.Com
Gorakhpur Times Media Network Pvt. Ltd.
facebook.com/gkptimes
twitter.com/gkptimes

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

planXdesign
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 10, 2016
Better customer support. Basically GoDaddy lied...

Better customer support. Basically GoDaddy lied to me on several occasions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Muthu Kumar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 26, 2016
HELP US TO GET OUR DOMAIN...

HELP US TO GET OUR DOMAIN BACK
Cheap Domain Registration Company are #bluehost #buydomains @bluehost @buydomains #bluehost reviews #buydomains reviews
They illegal Snatching up Customer`s dot com Domains on holding period and sell the domain for premium price, please never buy premium domain from them guys because it should be hunted from someone like you.

I have registered my domain freshelectron dot com for past 4 years, last year i transfer my Domain ( freshelectron dot com ) to @bluehost , after expiring i trying to re-register my domain for past one month, but @bluehost resistivity put my domain on hold and illegal sold to @BuyDomains on my grace period.

Please help us and share to get back our prestiges freshelectron dot COM .
reach us at freshelectron at gmail dot com

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Samet Chan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2016
bluehost is better than hostinger! Hostinger...

bluehost is better than hostinger! Hostinger is ****** slow connection server.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nic
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 25, 2016
My website hosted with bluehost has...

My website hosted with bluehost has been down almost every day, sometimes a few times a day. What`s more frustrating is that my webpage takes 30 to 75 seconds to load. It was much better in my first year with them (about 10 seconds - still bad, but manageable). The online chat requires a waiting time of 30 minutes, and sometimes extended for another 30 minutes. I am here to look for alternative...and am extremely surprised to see that it`s uptime is reported as 100%. OMG.

Since they offered a prorated refund, I asked them how much I can get back if I terminate on X day (since I have 2 years out of 3 years of unused value). They replied and said they can only reveal the refund amount when I submit my cancellation. Why so secretive? I am prepared for minimal refund, assuming there would be hidden costs added in. Sigh. Next time, I should just sign up for 1 year and test out the host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jeff Brigman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 19, 2016
Pricing is great, but that`s where...

Pricing is great, but that`s where it all ends. Site loading times are HORRIBLE, and often times out. Without a doubt this is the worst loading times I`ve ever seen on any site. Site goes down on a daily basis, and sometimes a dozen or more times. Typically it will be down for 1-3 hours.

Transferring your site AWAY from them is extremely difficult, they pretty much block you so you have to pay them to do it for you. They suck big time!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Himanshi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2016
I think bluehost and hostgator are...

I think bluehost and hostgator are two big players among web hosting companies.. you should also consider bluehost vs hostgator comparison

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

dericktham
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 31, 2015
I am Using Bluehost Hosting and...

I am Using Bluehost Hosting and I have no issue from BH, and I?ve been a customer for nearly 4 years. After I?ve been take the few week to reads so many comments in blogger and forum. I can say Bluehost Hosting may be is not the best web hosting
But it is also a good web hosting I?ve been used. You can go to the Bluehost Web hosting to have a visit the more details

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

David
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 20, 2015
I came to the Sitegeek site...

I came to the Sitegeek site because I am looking for an alternative to Bluehost. Over the past week and a half, my sites have been down at least six times, and on a couple of those occasions they have been down for at least a couple of hours. So not only have I been unable to work on my sites during those times, but people attempting to visit them get a ``site not found`` error message - not a good way to build a web presence. I`ve also found the site to be painfully slow. Add to that the gauntlet of ads that one must negotiate in order to find anything on their site (when I first set up my site, it took me so long to find my way past all of the screens for purchases of premium themes and other such upgrades that I ultimately gave up and came back to the task later) and a live chat session that gave me incorrect information and was cut short by site maintenance, and I would NEVER, EVER recommend Bluehost to anybody. Avoid the Bluehost blues - look elsewhere.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Luke
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 12, 2015
Very slow service -- even with...

Very slow service -- even with Cloud Pro upgrade. Server goes down several times a week, my web tech says the server delay time is often 3 seconds on my site. Can`t recommend Bluehost for anyone wanting a professional site that delivers consistent speed and reliability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Blake Down
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 19, 2015
Not as much spam from the...

Not as much spam from the host trying to sell me useless crap

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Diana
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 17, 2015
I have been with AwardSpace for...

I have been with AwardSpace for a year but their servers are way too slow!! Now that Google has changed their algorithms the speed of a website should be fast and not slow.

Also with AwardSpace, I very often found that I didn`t receive emails sent from my contacts... when I contacted the customer support, all they did is send me an email as a test. Many times I contacted them for the same email problem and not once they did a deeper research to tell me (their client) what exactly was the problem.

Since I`m with Bluehost everything is working fine, so as a client I am very happy with their services!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kapil DevSharma
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 15, 2015
Globally, I was very satisfied with...

Globally, I was very satisfied with Bluehost.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

gffh
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 7, 2015
very good service .....

very good service .....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Moch S
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 28, 2015
Great support

Great support

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Harris
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2015
Bluehost is included in Top 10...

Bluehost is included in Top 10 shared web hosting plans for 2015 analyzed by HostingReview360.com. It has 100 GB disk storage, 100 email accounts and unlimited bandwidth which fulfill basic requirements.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

William
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2015
Reliable and 5 stars out of...

Reliable and 5 stars out of 5!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

lordes
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2015
I was totally going to go...

I was totally going to go with Bluehost for all my hosting needs for a small business. But after reading the obvious astroturfing by them in the comments section, I will choose someone else. Integrity is more important than most things when you are trusting your data to a company. Any company that needs to resort to parlor tricks for business is probably a scam.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Walt
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2015
Bluehost is awarded as a best...

Bluehost is awarded as a best shared web hosting provider by LinkedHost. Bluehost has three shared hosting plans which are Starter, Plus and Business Pro. It ensures a high level of security by offering spam protection, daily backups and shared SSL.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gilbert
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2015
Bluehost has named Mike Olson as...

Bluehost has named Mike Olson as CEO at its parent company, Endurance International Group and previous CEO Dan Handy has taken a role of an enterprise-wide mobile initiative within EIG.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tomislav Kova?evi?
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 9, 2015
Good for small private pages, but...

Good for small private pages, but not for business.
When my site started to grow bigger, got more visits, more problems arrived. It was much slower. Lots of issues and on the end it was hacked. As soon as I changed hosting, attacks stopped.

Your mails could be black listed too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepika
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 26, 2014
Bluehost has been awarded as best...

Bluehost has been awarded as best VPS hosting suppliers for the year 2014 by 10BestSEOHosting. The company provides the most powerful web hosting services globally. The customers can access unlimited hosting space, unlimited bandwidth, unlimited domains, unlimited email addresses and a free domain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Thomas Alan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 26, 2014
Bluehost is offering 60% discount on...

Bluehost is offering 60% discount on 3 shared hosting plans for best Christmas web hosting deals to bring more happiness. They are offering Starter for 42% discount, Plus has 60% discount and Business Pro is 30% off.
BlueHost is also providing a domain name, up to $200 marketing credits and CDN service in the plans. The premium Business Pro plan even includes 1 SSL certificate, domain privacy and 1 dedicated IP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Linda I .
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 19, 2014
Bluehost offers no incentive to ...

Bluehost offers no incentive to retain customers after 7+ years of service. Instead, their practice is to continually & regularly raise fees.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Deepika
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 15, 2014
Bluehost India has been launched on...

Bluehost India has been launched on 11-Dec-2014. Bluehost is a member of Endurance group. The new launch will meet the needs of Indian customers. The company has also added VPS hosting in India, which will provide a truly custom-manageable solution. The company provides awareness for selecting a reliable service provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jeremy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
BlueHost offered 3 hosting solutions which...

BlueHost offered 3 hosting solutions which include Starter, Plus and Business Pro. Company is offering 42% discount on Black Friday.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Noble S
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 27, 2014
Bluehost has been listed as the...

Bluehost has been listed as the Best Dedicated Server 2014 for their services, server performance, and customer support. Now the company is offering up to 50% discount on its dedicated servers and price starts from $39.99 per month. The company is giving a money back guarantee within a month, it also includes a free domain name into its dedicated server solution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ann
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 10, 2014
Bluehost has been awarded as best...

Bluehost has been awarded as best Web Hosting services for WordPress in 2014.
Wordpress is compatible blogging software through which company has provided reliable loading speed performance as well as customer friendly support. Customers can get unlimited space, file transfer, email accounts, domain hosting, free domain registration, and site builders through WordPress.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Joeyl laker
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 29, 2014
Bluehost will be raising and donating...

Bluehost will be raising and donating money to various charities throughout the month of October.
Bluehost is going pink to raise money for breast cancer research. Bluehost has created a new website, Pink.host, exclusively for cancer research institutions and supporting organizations

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Neil
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 17, 2014
Bluehost, part of Endurance International Group,...

Bluehost, part of Endurance International Group, and a leading provider of cloud-based web hosting and online solutions, announced on 8th-Oct-2014 the launch of Optimized Hosting for WordPress. Built from the ground up on open source technology, the new solution promises WordPress users the convenience and cost-effectiveness of the cloud, with the power and speed of Bluehosts revolutionary VPS platform (Virtual Private Servers).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ana
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 2, 2014
BlueHost one of the oldest web...

BlueHost one of the oldest web hosting company ranked as the Best ASP.NET hosting company of 2014 by a popular review website Best Cheap Hosting USA. The company offers the most powerful web hosting services, and users worldwide can expect unlimited hosting space, bandwidth, domains, email addresses, and a free domain forever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sean
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 29, 2014
BlueHost one of the oldest web...

BlueHost one of the oldest web hosting company ranked as the Best VPS Hosting Supplier by Best Cheap Hosting USA, a popular review website.
Bluehost is very famous for two primary hosting plans (low cost shared hosting and reseller hosting), plus domain registrations. It was established in 1996 in Provo, Utah. It is one of the oldest web hosting companies in operation today and is offering an all-inclusive shared web hosting package at a basic price of $3.95 per month.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Philip
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 29, 2014
The company also offers BoxTrapper available...

The company also offers BoxTrapper available in your Control Panel. Before the message is delivered to you, the sender gets automatic generated message and once he confirms that, his mailing address is added to whitelist. This is a onetime process per email. You would be receiving only the legitimate messages from those, who are in your whitelist. Rest undelivered mails you can check in unconfirmed messages, or you can whitelist any of the mailing id, so that it doesn't get stop at that level, examples mails from bank or PayPal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ManishHooja
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 29, 2014
BlueHost offers spam filter SpamAssasin with...

BlueHost offers spam filter SpamAssasin with their hosting plans, but it is not so powerful to eliminate every of the SPAM mail. Our requirement is, we should not be getting any of the Spam mail.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nora
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 26, 2014
I appreciate BlueHost services that have...

I appreciate BlueHost services that have the best customer support I ever received from hosting provider. Whenever I need this I get help and solutions to my problems in less than a few minutes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nora
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 26, 2014
Blue Host customer service is extremely...

Blue Host customer service is extremely good...I have called them for website migration and their staffs help me a lot. They understand my problem, take immediate action on them and provide relief to me. Good services Blue Host...keep it up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Natalie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 19, 2014
Four months ago I was surprised...

Four months ago I was surprised why everyone speaks about Blue Host...their services, hosting plans, their features, and prices. Everyone said that the provider is good and reliable. Its web site is also good and very informative...There are so many friends and relatives of mine who were already used their services and recommended me to use this web site .But now I avail one of its plan and like to say that all those people who said so many good things about Blue Host were all right. I am enjoying the services of the provider...the look of my web site is totally change. Even I don?t face a single problem yet like of disk space, data transfer, safety and security of data, customer support especially technical support. In case if any problem arises, then their support team is always with me. They helped me a lot and provide right direction which I follow and you know what my problem gets resolved in no time. My web site has 100 percent uptime till date. Their web hosting services are also good. The web pages of my web site loads very fast, they are not taking much time. In the previous ones my web pages takes lots of time but now this problem is removed. I don?t know how to handle the web site but Blue Host services are very simple which allows me to manage my web site without any one help and all on my own basis. Their support staff is also very user friendly and kind and always ready to help you and available for you 24 hrs. This kind of web host is appropriate for freshers as well as for experienced people. After using the services of Blue Host, my web site has grown tremendously and the thing which matters me a lot is that my web site is consider as one of the most trusted web sites. I like to say thanks to Blue Host from the bottom of my heart for all the things like due to them I have a very good online presence and for make me feel good, confident and most important proud. Now I would like to recommend this provider to all my dear ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sarah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2014
Blue Host was very helpful with...

Blue Host was very helpful with my PHP upgrade. Their customer care rep-Alia Bhatt done nice work, she makes me sure that all my plug-ins are current and worked properly and for my web site also that it is safe from hackers. Good support...Blue Host provides.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Scarlett
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 19, 2014
Blue Host...no words...It?s simply rocks...Shared web...

Blue Host...no words...It?s simply rocks...Shared web hosting solutions are offered by Blue Host to all their clients. It is much cost competitive also as it divides the cost of maintenance of server between all their users, so it was not very costly to any of their user. The web site is charging few dollars only per month but for that it offers quality web hosting solutions to their clients or customers. So, whatever has been paid by them, they all get good hosting services in return of that. Blue Host also offers free domains as one of their most beneficial feature, provider offers you one domain for free of cost, without considering this thing that you registered yourself for a new domain or you wanted to transfer your existing domain. There are other web hosting providers who offer you free domain at the time when you register for a new domain. Blue Host is the only web hosting provider who offers you free domain at both times i.e. at the time of transfer of your existing domain also. It allows you to register for a domain name in the first year of purchasing of your plan, after that you need to renew. The web site also supports word press. So, it allows you set up a blog or web site in a fast way with just one click simple scripts install. Several word press web sites can be installing by Blue Host on the same web hosting account.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Leah
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 11, 2014
I have decided to move to...

I have decided to move to Blue Host in 2013, as web hosting providers which are connected with me was sluggish and not very friendly also at the same time. When I try Blue Host services, then I feel good as all the features which I get in their hosting plan are compatible and match with the needs of my web site as well as with my budget also. They also provide good level of security which ensures me that my data is safe and secure to a greater extent. Before moving to Blue Host, I have done some research also and I go through the reviews on review web sites also and most of them are good ones.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on Bluehost

Sending