Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

AvaHost Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...
Hosting Services

Detailed Review

Avahost delivers facility to clients to access to website builders for free. By these tools, any webmaster with good skill level would be capable of designing a beautiful, professional and functional website by him. A user need not know any particular knowledge of additional software. The designing process takes place via browser by using its step by step guide. The company provides facility to clients of money back guarantee which is 60 days. If any user is dissatisfied, then he can get his money back by thus policy. The most embedded features are unlimited SSD disk space, website builder, unlimited domains, full root SSH access, hosting service reselling and WHM/CPanel account.

AvaHost Users Reviews

Rating 4.8 (45 reviews)
Cody May
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 5, 2018
I`m really happy with this sevice...

I`m really happy with this sevice AvaHost. As for the service control panel it is very simple and very clear. They have special attention when it comes to support in asp.net applications. They are always informed about maintaining servers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Oscar Ball
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 2, 2018
Your service both customer and hosting...

Your service both customer and hosting have been fantastic and you will be the first company I contact if I ever need hosting again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Maria Castillo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 9, 2018
After upgrading from swift to turbo...

After upgrading from swift to turbo shared hosting, my webpage loading speed exploded from 5 seconds to less than 1 second in 10 countries?.I was blown away!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gwendolyn Briggs
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2018
I`d recommend AvaHost in a heartbeat!...

I`d recommend AvaHost in a heartbeat! Perhaps you just want your own domain name and email -- the price is unbeatable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

EvaRobbins
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2018
They were helpful and friendly when...

They were helpful and friendly when I was designing my website with them and never hesitated to contact me back if I email them. They are above the industry standard. Good value for money. Definitely would recommend them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

WesleyFleming
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 6, 2017
I`ve been very pleased with your...

I`ve been very pleased with your services. You never cease to amaze me! The responses have been so great, you`ve been very patient with my silliest questions. And the problem is always solved. I`ve referred you already to all my family and friends. Thank-you Ava Host!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

DerrickDrake
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 4, 2017
I am so glad I went...

I am so glad I went with Avahost as they offer a low price domain and scripts such as ASPNET, Dolphin, PHP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Merle Stevens
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 9, 2017
I`m not sure how anyone can...

I`m not sure how anyone can give AvaHost`s support anything less than 5 stars. I run an online marketing company and have called AvaHost roughly a hundred times over the years and their service is always better than anywhere else I`ve EVER called in ANY industry. Always so helpful, it`s free, never a long wait, they are pleasant, and they are Americans who speak good English that`s easy to understand. I absolutely stay with AvaHost and use AvaHost for all my clients because of their support and their cPanel configuration which makes my life as a web designer MUCH EASIER.I love AvaHost and the services they provide. It makes my life a lot easier and it starts with their features/prices and ends with their out-of-this-world customer service and tech support. Well done guys, well done.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

MarciaVargas
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 6, 2017
AvaHost was recommended to me by...

AvaHost was recommended to me by instructors at my local tech college. I have used five hosting providers over the years, and AvaHost continues to be unsurpassed, especially with regard to quick and thorough support responses.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Heidi Jordan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 26, 2017
I have used multiple hosts in...

I have used multiple hosts in the last 5 years and now I am stick with AvaHost because I love its features and I am purely satisfied with its customer support. The best thing is AvaHost offers multiple cheap and discounted offers every month which is very beneficial for a regular customers and for new ones as well. I am also happy with uptime and their pricing and have often recommended them to friends and business associates. Go with AvaHost and you will love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

JaimeRay
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 9, 2017
Their sales staff is also fast...

Their sales staff is also fast and helped me when I wanted to upgrade an account, they figured out my credit for money paid on an existing plan, and I was in action in about five minutes. I got this excellent level of support when I was on their least expensive, ``personal`` plan. I think that says it all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

MistyGoodman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 4, 2017
I?m a web developer and I...

I?m a web developer and I host all the sites I build for my customers with you because i can count on you reliability and know that I will get customer support when needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Holly Williams
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 14, 2017
** The Service here is great....

** The Service here is great. I was looking for a low cost web hosting site that met my needs and didn’t leave me without the essentials that I needed. I found everything right here at AvaHost.net. Registration was fast and my domain was up and running in no time. Technical support is fast and prompt. I would highly recommend AvaHost to anybody wanting there own domain and webpage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Miguel Walton
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 25, 2017
I`ve been using AvaHost for over...

I`ve been using AvaHost for over a year and it`s been smooth sailing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

EvelynBrooks
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
July 13, 2017
Excellent Service, its fast to install,...

Excellent Service, its fast to install, easy to use, great conection, no problem at all, using now for like a week and its very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

LisaTorres
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 20, 2017
Thank you very much, the support...

Thank you very much, the support you all provide at AvaHost.net is the best on the market.Thumbs up for great service!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

vernonlewis
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 12, 2017
AvaHost is the first host I...

AvaHost is the first host I bought for one reason, their prices are cheap. I`m a full-time college student and I don`t have a lot of money to use so I thought switching to AvaHost would be a step up from the free hosting I was using. It was, I installed WordPress and transferred all of my files over so easily and my site ran a lot faster (duh, old host was free).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

JuanitaMorales
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 7, 2017
I never had any problem with...

I never had any problem with my AvaHost account, which is pretty interesting. This is the only online company that I used without asking for support. I guess what I`m trying to emphasis on, is self-explanatory. I had several registered domains with them. Still have one. Everything is pretty straightforward and automated from the initial purchase to termination. They offer a lot of features. For me it`s not much important. I never experienced any downtime. For the value you get what you pay for. I`m pretty satisfied with AvaHost because I`m not really interested facing issues that force me to go through the struggle of dealing with customer service guys, period!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

FlorenceNorton
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 15, 2017
Many thanks for the email and...

Many thanks for the email and for sorting this out for me. You certainly do provide excellent service for your customers - thanks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Stella Bryant
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 4, 2017
Very fast and reliable web hosting...

Very fast and reliable web hosting for individuals and small businesses. Excellent one-to-one customer support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Willie Coleman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 3, 2017
They have always been there to...

They have always been there to answer questions and help. I`ve been very pleased with them and have not noticed any down time for the website.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dianne Lucas
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 15, 2017
Well done! It is very refreshing,...

Well done! It is very refreshing, so far, to find a web hosting company who are actually interested in helping, swift to respond and give a useful technically competent response. Most companies I have looked at tonight cannot respond until working hours tomorrow, if they can even be bothered then, whereas techies work long late hours and you guys were there when I needed a response.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dana Torres
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 7, 2017
Brilliant! I didn`t expect my request...

Brilliant! I didn`t expect my request to be actioned until tomorrow, but your prompt action has allowed me to complete the sample website already.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Gwendolyn Peterson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 13, 2017
Good, speedy customer service via email....

Good, speedy customer service via email. They`ll work with ya, til the prob`s fixed. I`ve had issues several times, mostly because I myself didn`t know where to look for answers, and the customer service people answered clearly

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Robert Stewart
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 3, 2017
You have a great service. I’m...

You have a great service. I’m a web developer and I host all the sites I build for my customers with you because i can count on you reliability and know that I will get customer support when needed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Wilma Luna
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 10, 2016
I was most impressed when I...

I was most impressed when I signed on with the AvaHost because of the ease and simplicity of the process and most importantly, someone from AvaHost called me later to ask about the services. That call of concern is impressive, in light of the fact that most companies are too busy for their customers to actually call and make contact with a huma

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Casey Greene
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 1, 2016
My first email was answered within...

My first email was answered within 10 minutes, pretty fast considering I hadn`t even signed up for priority support. I really like the control panel and the site builder is a life saver! I have been with 2 other hosts before and who`s the best web hosting provider I hear you say? Two words: AvaHost.Ne

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Wendy Hill
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 18, 2016
I love AvaHost free domain for...

I love AvaHost free domain for life. I havent seen any hosting company offer this for many years. Great saving on an already super cheap service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tom J Ransom
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 6, 2016
Really Great Service of AvaHost.net ,...

Really Great Service of AvaHost.net , it Rocks on My Event blogging Days, 24/7 Up time, Am a event blogger and the uptime and good hosting is play a important Role in Ranking and i use godaddy For better Ranking because I Trust on it it never let me dow in my event Days. Highly Re-commanded To every Blogger and online Business persons/Marketers. They have also A Great Support Service . And also they have a user Friendly platform.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Douglas N Rodrigez
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
September 4, 2016
I cannot stop praising AvaHost for...

I cannot stop praising AvaHost for a number of reasons which include:

1) 24/7 technical support
2) Affordability
3) Unlimited Mail storage
4) A full uptime guarantee

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

George A. Welch
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 30, 2016
I am so pleased to be...

I am so pleased to be saving money on my hosting fees and still getting top quality service. Thank you Avahost for all your wonderfull service and dedication to your clients. I highly recommend them!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ryan Yarbrough
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 28, 2016
I have been an AvaHost customer,...

I have been an AvaHost customer, under various accounts, for about 3 years now, and couldn`t be more satisfied. Over the years I have needed assistance with my domains and accounts on many occasions (due to my own ignorance about how some things work), and I very quickly discovered that AvaHost.net goes FAR above and beyond anything I would expect when it comes to customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brenton C. Smith
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 23, 2016
I was using other Web hosting...

I was using other Web hosting businesses located in the U.S. and left them feeling unsatisfied as I searched for a good deal, with good service. Then I stumbled upon AvaHost and ever since I joined, my questions are getting answered by friendly, ready and eager to please customer service, I have access some great site tools, I`ve been receiving a great hosting service, and most importantly, my Web traffic has increased . 5 star service!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Peter
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 4, 2015
Avahost is offering a free domain...

Avahost is offering a free domain name registration to every new customer on web hosting plans. Free domain offer is valid only for those customers who purchase a hosting plan for more than 6 months. These free domains can be registered only for following zones: .com, .net .info, .org, .biz, .us. Domain names remain free for the first year only. The renewal of domain will be at regular price depending on the domain zone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jesse J. Brooks
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 7, 2015
I am using for 2 years...

I am using for 2 years & I am very much impressed with the quality of service I am getting from this host. Most of my support tickets are replied within 15 minutes. Billing is so accurate and regular reminders help me renewing my account much before my due-dates. I can now recommend this host to everybody.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Aaron F. Dennis
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 18, 2014
Avahost is a great service that...

Avahost is a great service that provided me with all of the solutions I need to take my business online fast and efficiently. With their design tools I can focus more on the content and cosmetic factors of my site then all the somplicated programming.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Juan S. Killeen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 17, 2014
Thank you for such great service,...

Thank you for such great service, especially the tech support articles. You make solving problems easy, even for non-tech people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Margaret R. Corman
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 11, 2014
I have about 4 domains hosted...

I have about 4 domains hosted on their service, some for 5 years. I recommend them to everyone! They frequently have members only l year domain name sales too. Fast customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

elizabeth carla
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 8, 2014
AvaHost is a great host. They`ve...

AvaHost is a great host. They`ve hosted my site for almost 5 years. I also have several other sites hosted with them and we have no complaints. They are great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dakota
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2014
The services of AVA Host are...

The services of AVA Host are just too good. They offer free domain name, some companies charge for the same but here you will get all this for free of cost. Their other features are also unlimited such as disk space, data transfer, domains, e-mail accs, domains/ accounts and so many at affordable prices. All the packages are good and reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Alexis
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2014
I am not very computer savvy...

I am not very computer savvy so every time I need the help of someone and I know this in adv, at the time when I have decided that I want the provider to host my several web sites. I avail the services of the provider AVAHost and whenever I need their support their customer care staffs has helped me a lot many times. The support people are always patient and thus listen my problem carefully and provide each and every information step by step for me to resolve my problems. AVAHost was recommended by me to all my friends & relatives.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Collins
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 24, 2014
If you are looking for a...

If you are looking for a web hosting solution for your web site to host it and wanted to use user-friendly control panel which contain many automated features to help you at that time also when building your site, AVA Host could be a good solution.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kamryn
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 13, 2014
I am having a large web...

I am having a large web design company and hosting reseller managing more than100 domains. I started with the AVAHost. In the terms of the services of a large web designer and hosting reseller, I found AVAHost as one of the most competent hosting service provider. According to me AVAHost is probably fine for those who are running their own business with one or two domains they desire to host.
If you want to set up a new domain/web space around 8 or 10 times each and every month and you are a reseller also ?then your life is safe, if you are connected with AVAHost and behind that reasons are as follow:
1. They were much capable of correctly installing SSL certificates with associated dedicated IP addresses.
2. I buy two SSL certificates and they were installed correctly and then they up one of their live paying-client sites .Once an error was occurred , then their staff made the attempt to correct the SSL error by providing notification to me and by changing the IP address of the domain, so that their every DNS could find it. The site also does not face the problem of down even once as the DNS does not propagate.
3. When you need their customer support and you go to the live chat, they asked you what they can do for you in order to get rid you of the problem and present you their most talented and reliable customer service representatives.
4. The staff usually only takes around 5-15 minutes to respond to an email tech support request and the answer they respond is very good. They offer very quick and accurate support.
5. When I asked them to create ?GLUE records? to add name servers to a domain, they did the job very well.
6. Whenever you have some problem under any circumstances, they absolutely provide a live chat or live telephone call to you, so that you can get rid of your problem.
7. I did not found any problem in every domain I set up, and every SSL I purchased from the provider and if there was any problem it will be correct within two or three hours worth of support tickets.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Hayden
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 9, 2014
AVAHost was my first hosting solution...

AVAHost was my first hosting solution but the bad thing is that it was not the last one. I said this due to some reasons, which are as follow:
First and foremost reason is their server performance. Their servers are incredibly slow and as many other reviewers have also mentioned that their staffs doesn?t support cron jobs.
Secondly, this provider might be a good solution for those web sites that don`t face or handle large amount of traffic. But if you are planning of setting up a blog or a business web site, and then don?t go for this web site as the slow server response time may prove to be a major issue quickly.
Next reason that I had with AVAHost is that my web pages load very slowly and the links on my web pages acted up in a weird way while being hosted by them. In order to resolve this issue, I contacted company?s help centre and show them a screenshot of the issue and also ensure them that I does not code the pop-up ads on my own, after listening this they provide me an advice that I have to empty my browser cache. I did the same but the problem remained as it is. I also asked them about "Money-back Guarantee" that I have seen in their package when I signed up.
And you know what they refund my money but not within the given duration, as they said. Once again they do not fulfill their promise. It?s very frustrating and I am very upset on my foolish decision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Zion
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 1, 2014
I am not very young &...

I am not very young & have used AVA Host from last several years. If I face any kind of problem, mainly problems related to downloading of the shopping carts, and then all of them have been resolved by AVA Host quickly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on AvaHost