Godaddy Hosting Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...
Hosting Services

Detailed Review

4goodhosting provides economical hosting solutions including site builder, SEO services, site builder, website design and more. The company is Toronto-based, and servers located in both Vancouver and Toronto. They offer excellent technical support with competitive prices. Also, they give peace of mind to the customers by providing quality hosting services. For unhappy customers, 4Goodhosting provide 30-day money back guarantee which gives complete stability. The company has standard hosting features such as Webmail, cPanel, website builder, free domain, automated server backups and much more. On top of this, their technical support is available 24/7 through ticketing and phone. The company does have some extra options like site builder which makes this hosting reasonable.

4GoodHosting Users Reviews

Rating 4.0 (21 reviews)
Natalya Vernigora
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 15, 2017
Sachin Mesh and Michael Torner are...

Sachin Mesh and Michael Torner are very fast in help and clear in explanations. Helped me a lot

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jorden
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2016
Been with 4goodhosting for a...

Been with 4goodhosting for a few months now blazing fast speeds, and I love their spam filters I had such a problem at my previous how they have disappeared.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

David Hollebone
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 2, 2016
I just tried to transfer my...

I just tried to transfer my 44gb site to 4goodhosting - to what they advertise as an unlimited account, but they said I would have to go to a VPS if it reached 50gb. Not an unlimited account at all, so don`t believe everything your read on their site.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jim
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 24, 2016
Great Canadian Company Fast Servers and...

Great Canadian Company Fast Servers and very fast support. Jim

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Eric
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 16, 2015
4GoodHosting`s new SSD servers are lightning...

4GoodHosting`s new SSD servers are lightning fast. Link To It Uncensored/Non-corporate Important News Headlines runs on these servers, and the website has always been up 100% over the past several months, and super fast. So glad the server is in Canada too, where it is safer from creepy state-sponsored intrusions. Yes, was asked to post this review as a customer - but I am glad to do it! Your customer service is good, as perfect as can be. Thanks 4GoodHosting!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jake Johnson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 16, 2015
All I have to say is...

All I have to say is support wow they truly amaze me. We have never found a company that has offered better support and their prices are pretty good as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Max Mungar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 11, 2015
4goodhosting has always provided us with...

4goodhosting has always provided us with great service and support over the last few years along with great prices!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Josh
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 14, 2015
amazing service and support!

amazing service and support!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Abdel Wahab Khan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 16, 2015
I have been with 4GoodHosting for...

I have been with 4GoodHosting for nearly 10 years now. I have seen them evolve from a small startup, to a big company. They have offered me something, which no other company could, personalized and top notch 24/7 support. I like their technical staff and helpful phone tech support. When you are with them, you will forget what downtime really is! My data and my business, both are well protected by 4Goodhosting. The most recent introduction, their SpamExperts offering, has added another dimension. My data is protected on both sides of the country and i totally feel safe with them. Kudos

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nicole Mungar
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 16, 2015
I`ve been using 4GoodHosting for just...

I`ve been using 4GoodHosting for just over 12 years now the support has always been great! Their servers are blazing fast, and I love that they have my data backed up to both sides of the Country.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

paul
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 15, 2015
We have had our website with...

We have had our website with them for over 6 years now they have always had rock solid service and support.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kelly M
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 25, 2014
4GoodHosting has launched SpamExperts incoming filtering...

4GoodHosting has launched SpamExperts incoming filtering service via the local cloud through its infrastructure. This is made to overcome the high amount of spam received and manage inbound spam. Company has joined Hosting Partner Program for all their servers for spam protection. This service prevents its network from spam and unwanted mails. This helps in prevention of IT system from attackers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Anna
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 24, 2014
Please do a favour on yourself...

Please do a favour on yourself and try to avoid 4good hosting...use the services of any other hosting provider as their web hosting plans are not satisfactory. As your well-wisher I am giving you all my suggestion...rests your wish.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Isabelle
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 9, 2014
The thing which I like about...

The thing which I like about their support is that they will resolve all the problems on the spot and at the same time, they dont allow you to wait for so long and not even allow you to enter into a ticket situation. I like the behaviour of their staff members also they are very friendly while doing their job which is always nice! I would like to share my one experience with you all...once there was a problem between the script and php version of the server and one of their customer care executive worked on this issue with me for almost 2 hrs and with full patience...I like this as he provides his full support and gave all his time to me and listen without being irritated and resolve my problem.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kaitlyn
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2014
I was using the services of...

I was using the services of kvc hosting from last 3 years and no doubt their services are good in terms of support and uptime. But then I decided to change my web hosting provider to 4good hosting after I have done lot of research and set up a VPS with them previous month. Their services are excellent in terms of offer of functionality and the support I remember its just once or twice I waited for few minutes for their response or for their support otherwise they are always available within few seconds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Grace
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 18, 2014
Wow...what a service man...no major problems...

Wow...what a service man...no major problems such as no server problem, no shutdowns, unlimited disk space, unlimited bandwidth i.e. data transfer, 24 hrs customer support and all this at an affordable price...I like the service very much...4good hosting rocks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sophie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 31, 2014
I was using the services of...

I was using the services of 4good hosting from last several months and have been delighted with them. By profession, I am a web developer and designer and with this I am a personal blogger, so many domains are hosted by me on one account. In case if there is any downtime, then its period is very less as you even cannot noticed of the same and I work with my website for several hours on daily basis. Their staff members are very helpful and friendly. Earlier I avail the services of many other web hosting providers and the experience I have with them is worst...it?s very unprofessional as I got very annoyed and frustrated with their bad services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brooklyn
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 30, 2014
I have used so many web...

I have used so many web hosting companies and I do not have good experience with them. There was one company who charges a fee for transfer. With the other one, I have a very bad and unforgettable customer experience as most of the time their support team executives are either not available or if they are present sometimes I got wrong answers from them due to which my website looks very bad and they have created certain issues also, instead of solving previous ones. Then I came to 4good hosting and now I have four websites on 4good hosting and among them half of them I built myself without any kind of web design training. It was easy and their customer care rep is also nice...they respond very well to my queries, provide proper guidance and were very helpful and knowledgeable every time I called them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brooklyn
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2014
I am feeling great after using...

I am feeling great after using the services of 4good hosting. Excellent features are offered by them as per the need of our website. I read the reviews and researched various on-line forums, so that I can choose the correct web hosting provider. I choose the top three hosting providers and among them I select 4good hosting. Actually this is my first experience with commercial web hosting provider. In a very less duration, the company allows me to buy my domain name and web space in order to upload the website and all this on the same day. When I don?t have knowledge and if I am uncertain about so many things they provide good support in a very friendly manner, which makes me feel happy and I discuss all my problems with them without any hesitation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Scarlett
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 29, 2013
By profession I am a web...

By profession I am a web site developer so I was designing and developing web sites from last 14 years and for this I have used the services of no. of web hosting companies. My experience with them is different some of them are even horrible and some of them are pretty good but no one even came close to 4good hosting in terms of services and features. My web site is running very fast and there is no problem of downtime. There is no problem of breakdown of server and since their services are good, so I need to contact them very less. Whenever I ask for their help, they reply very quickly and answers given by them are also satisfactory. I would like to recommend 4good hosting to all those who need fast and reliable web hosting at a cheap price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ellie
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 28, 2013
1.4good hosting sucks...its horrible...my experience with...

1.4good hosting sucks...its horrible...my experience with them is very bad guys...I try to reach their customer care dept. But their staffs are very lazy, they do not respond in a good manner. Even sometimes I found that the customer care rep who is listening to me, he do not have sufficient knowledge especially technical knowledge. I can say this because the answers which he provides me of my queries are totally wrong and not at all acceptable. I think they are not well trained and knowledgeable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on 4GoodHosting