Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

000webhost.com Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...
Hosting Services

Detailed Review

000webhost is a popular free and paid web hosting provider. It is the most convenient and reliable hosting provider. Customers always expect to make money from hosting packages; that’s why this company provides a good support system, full backup, and 99% uptime guarantee. Besides this, their free hosting plan comes with 100G bandwidth, 11.5GB space, databases and multiple add-ons, etc. They also offer light version hosting control panel and free site builder as well. Currently, 000webhost serves thousands of customers who can contact support team anytime through phone, email, live chat and ticket system. Apart from this, company offers number of outstanding hosting features including disk space, control panel, free domain hosting, WordPress hosting, bandwidth, spam protection, multi-language support and much more.

000webhost.com Users Reviews

Rating 3.4 (43 reviews)
adelaide
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2017
thumbs up for no ads!

thumbs up for no ads!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

abel
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2017
Top quality and free of charge!...

Top quality and free of charge! Thanks for the amaing services :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Fifine
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 25, 2017
Definitely best free web hosting option...

Definitely best free web hosting option out there!
No ads, my website loads fast and I pay nothing - awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

edreher
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 17, 2017
Best free hosting out there, c`mon,...

Best free hosting out there, c`mon, you can`t say no to cloud infrastructure!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

dominik
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 16, 2017
Best free service out there, easy-to-use,...

Best free service out there, easy-to-use, suitable for beginners :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Steevy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 18, 2016
Finally found the hosting that completely...

Finally found the hosting that completely matches my needs. Simply amazing. The UI is friendly, speed is uptime and service is completely free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jean
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 12, 2016
They really do provide the best...

They really do provide the best free services. The UI is very friendly and great for beginners such as myself. I never believed that creating a website could be this easy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Evelin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 10, 2016
Great service and completely free! Perfect...

Great service and completely free! Perfect starting point!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Sammy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 5, 2016
Been with them for 3 year...

Been with them for 3 year and they still manage to surprise me by improving their services: service is uptime, customer support is very professional. Some paid hosts should learn from them how to be a reliable company. Continue the good service and you`ll have a loyal customer for lifetime.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

1
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 16, 2016
its better

its better

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Daniel Wads
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 8, 2015
It has an easy interface,

It has an easy interface,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ismail belli
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
October 14, 2015
hostinger free services are not allowed...

hostinger free services are not allowed for African users

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

s!13ntk!113r
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 16, 2015
just lyk that.... coz haven`t tried...

just lyk that.... coz haven`t tried out hostinger yet

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Peter
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 18, 2015
In 2010 we have created a...

In 2010 we have created a site and have placed it on 000webhost. It was a site of our organization - movement "Venceremos" - a society of the international friendship. The site never was commercial. The address was http://venceremos.site11.com. All was normal, we accepted conditions of a free hosting, and the site was small - at the moment of blocking about 42 Mb. We had time to make an exchange of links with other sites, have registered it in different search engines. Recently our site has been closed without any warning. Having come into "members area", I have seen the short message:" Suspended (Scam.h.GeneratedSCAM-DSY-2 | /www/venceremos.site11.com/ukraina2014.html, )". No explanations, no offers to correct anything, inquiries in technical support are not accepted, at their forum I cannot be registered anymore, because I already "not a customer". Has written to them from other e-mail - no answer. There is no need to say that we did not post any "scam". What variants? The site was hacked, for example, the password have been stolen, posted something unwanted, have reported about it - the account is blocked. Then technical support should be at least on communication to understand, why suddenly normal people posted "scam". And they should think about safety. For example, access to "members area" (management of a site) - without SSL, not encrypted. If the support was on communication - all could be solved, but they are not. Other variant: the people on 000webhost have bothered that their hosting absolutely 0.00, and "Suspended" is such thick hint: it is time to pay, on banners only will not be full. But how to tell, if you swore: "How long will our hosting be free? Always!" It is clear they found the way. Certainly, there is a third variant: inquiry from "uncle Sam" to close a site writing, whence grow legs of war in Ukraine and many more else, but are any grounds necessary for closing? Violation of the law, or of terms of service? Or 000webhost is glad to lick any back by first request? Perhaps I am wrong. But how should I know, if there is no answer? Meanwhile, we have lost the site and we cannot restore its name any more. We must to search for other hosting.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lauren Indvik
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 19, 2014
This 000web host is an awesome...

This 000web host is an awesome company. They have made my life easy and my website beautiful without making my pocket light. I would say , everybody should move to it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Erin Andrews
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 8, 2014
I must appreciate the free web...

I must appreciate the free web hosting forum that 000web host have. It is helpful and is available for free. Thank you guys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kevin Rose
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 3, 2014
000web host is a very...

000web host is a very good hosting company and the icing on the cake is that you can earn money with their affiliate programme. I did!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lea Michele
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 1, 2014
I had a website with 000web...

I had a website with 000web host and due to some negligence on my part I almost destroyed it. But Thanks to the hosts i could get back on track with the data backup provided by 000web host. I am positive that with this level of commitment they are going to grow exponentially!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Lea Michele
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 29, 2014
I have one website with 000web...

I have one website with 000web host and I am looking ahead to having another one soon. They have been hassle free and dependable. Speed, uptime and support have never disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Estefani Fregozo
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 25, 2014
I am a student and wanted...

I am a student and wanted to have a website for my students arts club. With 000web host I could manage a decent website without much financial load. Also I got to use cPanel which is so good!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Nini Smalls
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 15, 2014
Not many hosts would give you...

Not many hosts would give you two MYSQL databases with free services. 000web host does. They are fairly good when it comes to features and you cannot complain much about uptime. I would say it does have an edge in a very competitive market.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Earl Simmons
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 11, 2014
After having used the services of...

After having used the services of 000web host for almost two years I can say one thing for sure about them that they are true professionals and always deliver what they promise. I am happy with them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Donnalyn Bartolome
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 11, 2014
I am pleasantly surprised that the...

I am pleasantly surprised that the email services offered by 000web host with their free package is far better than what I expected. Their web mail portal is quite dependable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Snoop Dogg
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 3, 2014
When 000web host say free hosting...

When 000web host say free hosting it actually does not imply it is unlimited. Please note that it is 1500 MB disk space and 100 GB bandwidth. If that is good enough as per your requirements I would strongly suggest going ahead with 000web host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Calvin Broadus
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 1, 2014
If one compares all the features...

If one compares all the features that are offered by 000web host to the features offered by other companies which give free service, 000web host comes out as a clear winner! This coupled with their great quality makes 000web host unmatched.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

LaLa Anthony
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 31, 2014
My encounter with 000webhost was a...

My encounter with 000webhost was a horror story. My files went missing, account was suspended without any valid reason....its just a mess. Stay away from 000web host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Tom Anderson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 26, 2014
Good news for all those who...

Good news for all those who are in a hurry but their pockets are not loaded. You get instant activation in-spite of the service being free, if you are dealing with 000web host. So ahead and take advantage of the offers they have!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mike Tyson
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 23, 2014
A free web hosting service with...

A free web hosting service with no adds or banners! It was a dream until I checked with 000web host. Thank God I found you guys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Eduardo Saverin
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 12, 2014
This 000web host is a total...

This 000web host is a total disaster. Their support barely exists and uptime should be called not-so-up time. I am so disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Eliannis Callol
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 6, 2014
I recommend 000web host to one...

I recommend 000web host to one and all! Good uptime, good support and pocket friendly! You need not be an expert techie to use their features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jerome Jarre
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
March 2, 2014
I wasn`t very sure of what...

I wasn`t very sure of what kind of experience 000web host would provide so I signed up for their free service. Guess it was the best decision I ever took. They are here for good! I am sure I will be upgrading myself to their paid service soon!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jared Leto
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 27, 2014
After moving to 000web host I...

After moving to 000web host I have got rid of the ridiculous pop ups and forceful ads that made my website look bad. They never do this to you, unlike my previous website hosts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Janel Tsai
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 21, 2014
000web host is a perfect package....

000web host is a perfect package. Low cost and still packed with features that you really need. Also they provide good speed and uptime. This is what every website owner needs in a hosting service provider.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jessica Alba
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 15, 2014
I have been dealing with a...

I have been dealing with a lot of webhosts in past few years and have concluded that there is no perfect host. You only have to choose the one that almost fits your requirement. If you are ready to work without cPanel and save money then go ahead with 000web host.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dane Cook
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 11, 2014
000web host is one dependable host....

000web host is one dependable host. They are most likely to be picked up by any-one who is not ready to shell out too much money and still get satisfactory performance from his website. Hope they keep up their standards in future too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Mark Zuckerberg
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 6, 2014
000web host appears to a promising...

000web host appears to a promising service provider. They are safe, reliable and fast at no cost! The customer support is decent. What else does one want to plunge into web hosting!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Elis Fitria
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2014
Signing up with 000web host and...

Signing up with 000web host and asking for quality customer support is like trying to fish with a sauce pan. Forget it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Paul Booth
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2014
In spite of being free, 000web...

In spite of being free, 000web host does not disappoint one in rather all the aspects of webhosting. They are reliable and uptime is good. I would give it a thumbs up!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Brendan Conroy
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 30, 2014
I started as a learner in...

I started as a learner in the world of website building and during the early days where your needs are limited, 000web host was indeed a good option . But now as I step to the next rung of the ladder (can call myself a pro now!), I find 000web host less useful and often frustrating.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Paddy Critchley
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 27, 2014
Take my words and stay away...

Take my words and stay away from 000web host. All the alluring promises and hollow and the experience leaves a bitter taste.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Florian Nurudeen
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 20, 2014
If I were to suggest 000web...

If I were to suggest 000web host as an option I would definitely recommend using their paid service as compared to the free one. It will give you a much better experience. Trust me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Dean Bland
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 10, 2014
A free web hosting service is...

A free web hosting service is just what I needed and I got it here at 000web host!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Emily Jacob
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 1, 2014
If you are a beginner and...

If you are a beginner and are looking for a hosting service that is free and can serve the purpose for a basic website with not too much traffic, 000web host is a good option.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on 000webhost.com