Web hosting reviews, complains, deals and news

Only Domains Review

Sitegeek Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
Read More...
Community Rating
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
See Users Reviews...

Detailed Review

Only Domains Users Reviews

Rating 2.5 (14 reviews)
David Webdesigner
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 30, 2017
There is no 24/7 support -...

There is no 24/7 support - (Only available for buying purposes).
There is no chat facility for customers - (Only available for buying purposes).
There is no link for viewing tickets - (You can create ticket and forget that one until they replay back to u)

Really crazy - Very poor response and Support - If you have any problem or issues on sundays then u will be screwed up urself

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Shadi Saqer
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 18, 2017
I requested support many times a...

I requested support many times a week ago, but nobody answer, no service after you pay money!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

H Khan
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 11, 2017
I am trying onlydomains for the...

I am trying onlydomains for the first time (after researching gimmick pricing elsewhere). Ran into a payment issue that was quickly resolved through live chat - beats having to call and wait through multiple holds & transfers in other places. Keeping my fingers crossed, as I check out the web hosting and email hosting. For the price, I would definitely recommend at least the domain registration services. I am about to transfer my other domains here now. More feedback after I complete the hosting process.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Kieran Reid
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
November 3, 2016
I`m using OnlyDomains like the name...

I`m using OnlyDomains like the name says, for only my domains. My web-hosting and DNS hosting is elsewhere.

Does what it says on the tin. Nice backend UI for managing NS, contacts and domain transfers. Did take a few hours to transfer my .nz domains, other than that had no issues for a few months now.

Before joining I did a test call to customer service and was answered by a live human in New Zealand in less than 30 seconds.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Ferhat Kendi
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
August 4, 2016
im using this service for 2-3...

im using this service for 2-3 months and they can`t do anything properly,

1-they create ftp account and password its not work.
2-their support ticket service is not work even good
3-i cant reach my support itckets
4-you cant transfer your domains different holders.
5- servers are too slow to download and upload.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Misty Blue
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 26, 2016
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! stay way from this...

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! stay way from this site. I purchased a domain name and it stopped working, their website will no longer let me sign in, they stopped responding to my messages. THIS SITE IS A SCAM. Their website wont send me a password reset link because it says my Username and Email address is not in their database. The company finally messaged me saying they sent a password reset link to the email i registered with, That is a LIE! i never got the password reset email, now theyre telling me to write a formal letter and have it signed by the director of my company to update my account password. I never wanted to update my password! My username and emails address and password on the onlydomains.com website are correct, i never changed it. It just wont let me sign in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Shaun Huss
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 22, 2016
Very very bad experience. They sell...

Very very bad experience. They sell domains at very cheap price but their customer support is worst ever. I`ve almost 20 domains with these guys. Due to their on server vulnerabilities, in just 1 month my bandwidth reached to 31 GB. I paid these guys 4 times around $400 just because I don`t want to see my website down. After paying 4 times, i decided to change my hosting. And during hosting transfer, they give me headache at every step. They block my IP to stop online Chat, then I called them. They disconnect my call. After that communication was just through email. If anyone need proof, just comment and send me email. I`ll send all details what the rubbish service they`ve got. And also they are not Australian based. They are New Zealand based.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Jim Berry
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
April 20, 2016
I signed up for new domain...

I signed up for new domain and that went fine. Then I requested a transfer authorization number to allow me to transfer it to another company. I have not received any answer despite repeated requests. All I get is a form message saying someone will get back to me shortly. Never happened. Terrible customer service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

TobiWeb
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
February 1, 2016
because EuroDNS cheating, that`s why I...

because EuroDNS cheating, that`s why I consider OnlyDomains better. EuroDNS charges 98 EUR for name server update!!! UNBELIEVABLE!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Danny Timmer
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
June 12, 2015
No good advise, I asking for...

No good advise, I asking for prices for .no and .fi, easy question but when I ordering this domains. I see tottaly other prices, a much higer!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Serghei
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
May 3, 2015
They are saying that they have...

They are saying that they have 24/7 support but actually they don`t have it. I am triying to reach them but in 48 hours I do not receive any answer. Situation is critical for me and I let then know about it, I am transferring the domain and the time does matter in this case but they just stop answering me. Now I am hang between two hosting company without any support , I do not know where my domain or my website now...
Serghei

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Septian
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
January 8, 2015
Tons of domain registration options here....

Tons of domain registration options here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Frank
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 2, 2014
I`ve been a web designer for...

I`ve been a web designer for over 20 years and have dealt with a number of hosting companies for myself and on behalf of my clients. I find that web hosting is all about uptime and support for me, Onlydomains so far has hands down the most excellent support and customer service I`ve ever seen. I fully intend to migrated the rest of my sites here as well as recommend them to my new clients and suggest them to the old clients who are unhappy with their hosting services.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Douglas N
  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
December 2, 2014
Onlydomains , in my experience are...

Onlydomains , in my experience are a decent low cost solution provider. There are significant features, good upload and downstream speed. Most basic plans are suitable for small hosting jobs like personal pages while there are packages with very high space and bandwidth allocation. Onlydomains in my rating for support wise it is above average. May be, the fastest and most dedicated. Feature wise its as good as any other player player on the market. it is fully featured, they have every tool you need, and everything is easy to locate and use. Cost wise, one may not be able to find lower cost than this. So overall I would rate Onlydomains `good`.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Write review on Only Domains