GlowHost

Monthly plan from:

$ 4.95

Visit Site

SiteGeek Rating

4.5

Community Rating

4.9

Free Domain: Yes

Disk Space: Unlimited

Reviews: 68

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability
User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending
Comments Rating 4.9 (67 reviews)

Reviews

van Geenen
January 11, 2018

I`ve been using Glowhost for 3...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I`ve been using Glowhost for 3 months now and I absolutely love it! Their quick and amazing support that even responds during weekends is just breathtaking. Next to that, they provide more support than you could ever expect from any other hosting provider. Forget the fast food like phone support based in India you get from many other hosting companies, the effort they put into their tickets is unprecedented and their resolve in helping you is certainly the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Galeazzo Manfrin
January 12, 2018

As I came across various newbie...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

As I came across various newbie development issues the Glowhost support people and the online chat people were not only very helpful, they were quite patient. So much so, a few of the glowhost support people were so kind as to provide me with a tutorial/explanation or a link that provided me info.

Also now that I know a few more things I can say the overall service and hosting has been very good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Godemir Crnic
January 30, 2018

I would like to express my...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I would like to express my gratitude in both Glowhost sales team`s and technical support`s work.

They are all have been very helpful. I think over the past week I have contacted them about 5 different times, both asking for help in choosing what product I need and even after purchase to get help setting up the domains and etcetera. Every time every person I spoke to was very understanding and helpful in directing me exactly where I needed to go. The online chat is very useful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Margaret
February 1, 2018

As a freelance SEO, I need...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

As a freelance SEO, I need to look after my expenses. Glowhost have been amazing. Their pricing, customer support and even their new design have been awesome. Everything went smoothly when I moved from my previous host and they have answered any questions that I have, no matter how daft. A shining light in a market that is full of money grabbing businesses.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Ellie
February 12, 2018

My previous web host went out...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

My previous web host went out of business and I needed to find a new one quickly. I called Glowhost at 1am and spoke to them directly. I was amazed. They took my order on the phone and my site was uploaded within 15 minutes. They did a great job and should be commended. Keep up the good work guys!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Bernd
March 14, 2018

I wanna thank glowhost team for...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

I wanna thank glowhost team for professional hosting service. I was able to initiate my account, add email accounts, add a mail list, ftp my files and set up my domain with no physical intervention from your help desk. I found that amazing!! I guess I could take credit for it and say I must be getting better at this computer stuff, but I suspect it?s more to do with your services and the tools you offer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Schultz
March 15, 2018

Thank you for the excellent professional...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

Thank you for the excellent professional courtesy service within the first week of doing business. Glowhost is a service I would differently recommend to my friends. As soon as the nameservers have updated and the site is live I?ll be linking to glowhost, boosting the PR in the process. We need more businesses like this period, on the internet and in the real world of brick and mortar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Maude
March 19, 2018

You guys still rock! I think...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

You guys still rock! I think I?ve been with you for 3 months and you never fail to exceed my expectations with great service! Cheers!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Kenneth
March 27, 2018

After having a very poor experience...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

After having a very poor experience with one of the large hosting companies I made the decision to try and get my website hosted locally. After reading many reviews I decided to approach Glowhost Hosting. Right from the start I have been in contact with the owner who has gone out of his way to help me extricate myself from the clutches of the large hosting company which was a difficult job carried out with patience and professionalism by him. To say he goes the extra mile for his customers would be an understatement, his strap line “web hosting done properly“ is absolutely true.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


John Snyd
April 6, 2018

Brilliant service, not like the big...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

Brilliant service, not like the big boys these guys give personal service and recommend the best package without trying to rip you off. Great technical knowledge but they do not blind you with science and they do not speak to you like an idiot unlike many hosting companies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Molly
April 13, 2018

Special thanks to glowhost techs migrating...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

Special thanks to glowhost techs migrating my web sites with virtually zero downtime. Glowhost has been able to provide us the right solutions to make this transfer a successful one. very quick replies and helpful staff!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Soconaldo
May 8, 2018

In the process of setting up...

  • Plans Availability
  • Pricing
  • Features
  • Easy Of Use
  • Reliability

In the process of setting up my new account at Glowhost, I spoke with several different techs. At the close of each conversation, I was invited to call the tech again if need be. They even provided their first and last name and extension numbers, and called me back twice! That may not be unusual at Glowhost, but in the last year of service at my previous host I was not able to speak with one single tech.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


Leave Review

User Review
  • Plans Availability
    Sending
  • Pricing
    Sending
  • Features
    Sending
  • Easy Of Use
    Sending
  • Reliability
    Sending